OMV 为可持续增长做好准备
采用集成业务流程,帮助无缝加入收购

国际石油和天然气公司 OMV Aktiengesellschaft 的目标是到 2050 年或更早实现净零运营,而采用新的运营模式和绿色技术可以发挥关键作用。

为了帮助 OMV 和任何新收购的公司实现这一宏伟目标,公司正在与 IBM® Consulting 合作,在 SAP S/4HANA® 上建立标准化的集成流程(利用基于 IBM Rapid Move for SAP S/4HANA 的创新部署方法)。

OMV 企业 IT 副总裁 Markus Berthold 继续介绍这一案例:“未来几年,石油和天然气行业将发生巨大变化。对于像 OMV 这样的领先企业来说,灵活应对这些变化对于建立一个有弹性、有竞争力、面向未来的企业至关重要。

收购性增长是 OMV 长期战略的一个关键组成部分,计划投资 100 亿欧元,以确保公司做好准备,随时接受新技术和新业务模式。

OMV 下游 SAP S/4HANA 业务项目经理 Pedram Naderi 继续说道:“投资于可持续发展是 OMV 的一个重要目标,而收购可以在这一过程中发挥重要作用。因此,能够无缝、高效地接入新的业务部门,对于我们将是极其重要的。

OMV 由三个部门组成:上游(石油和天然气勘探)、下游(炼油、营销、分销和零售)和企业(全球活动,如财务、采购和 IT)。过去,每个部门都依靠单独的 SAP® ERP 流程和系统来推动日常运营,这使得整合已收购公司的过程变得更加复杂。

OMV 下游 SAP S/4HANA IT 项目经理 Erich Reiter 说:“我们的下游业务包括三个炼油厂和分布在 10 个国家的 2000 多个加油站。过去,我们使用两个独立的 SAP ECC 实例来管理零售和石油业务。从 IT 角度看,维护传统环境不仅成本高昂,而且高度定制化,其复杂性使变更十分困难。”

 

SAP 中的整合

 

将 170 个公司代码整合到 1 个 SAP S/4HANA 实例中,实现更快的报告

 

 

我们认为,借助 SAP S/4HANA,我们将获得快速适应不断变化市场的灵活性。近期 OMV 在亚太地区取得的成功,IBM 发挥了重要作用,这促使该公司做出决定,选择 IBM Consulting 作为集团全面部署 SAP S/4HANA 的全球项目战略合作伙伴。 Markus Berthold Vice President Corporate IT OMV Aktiengesellschaft

OMV 的 SAP S/4HANA 企业业务项目经理 Christian Seeber 确认:“以前,我们需要维护九个独立的会计科目表和一个大型数据仓库,用于整合 OMV 所有国际业务的财务数据。由于存在许多不同的报告标准,想要反映我们关键绩效指标的总体全貌极为困难。如果我们继续延用老的方法,那么收购的公司有各自的系统和流程,将进一步加剧这种状况。”

为更好地迎接未来,OMV 启动了一项重大转型计划,旨在实现高度集成的业务流程,从而提高运营效率并促进变革。

“在全球业务中采用更加一致的流程将为所有 OMV 利益相关者带来切实的好处,”Berthold 这样表示。“这种方法不仅使我们有能力将未来的收购并入统一的集团结构,还使我们能够在关键流程领域建立全球卓越中心,创造规模经济并释放新的效率。”

建立值得信赖的合作伙伴关系

作为在亚太地区完成新的上游收购这一独立项目的一部分,OMV 之前曾委托 IBM Consulting 部署下一代 SAP S/4HANA 解决方案。该项目使 OMV 在短短 7 个月内将其亚太地区的产能提高了一倍,而这一成功也令该公司坚信,SAP S/4HANA 是实现其长期转型目标的最佳平台。

“我们认为,借助 SAP S/4HANA,我们将获得快速适应不断变化市场的灵活性,”Berthold 评论道。“近期 OMV 在亚太地区取得的成功,IBM 发挥了重要作用,这促使该公司做出决定,选择 IBM Consulting 作为集团全面部署 SAP S/4HANA 的全球项目战略合作伙伴。

OMV 决定在 SAP HANA® Enterprise Cloud(托管在 Microsoft Azure 上实施新的 SAP 解决方案

Reiter补充说:“作为云优先战略的一部分,我们希望将尽可能多的基础架构迁移到超大规模服务器上。Microsoft Azure 是我们的首选云提供商之一。我们还在最近的亚太地区项目中使用了 SAP HANA 企业云和 Microsoft Azure 的组合,因此我们第一时间了解到,该解决方案能够满足我们在性能、可用性和可扩展性方面的要求。”

OMV 与 IBM Consulting 的专家密切合作,为新的集成 SAP S/4HANA 业务系统制定了基础架构。在公司部门,140 个法人实体的 170 多个公司代码将合并到全新的 SAP S/4HANA 环境中,并采用统一的全球会计科目表,以实现快速报告和更快的财务结算。在下游业务中,两个 SAP ECC 实例将合并到一个 SAP S/4HANA 部署中。在可能的情况下,地区或部门特定的业务流程将被标准化的工作流程所取代,从而使未来的核心职能集中到全球卓越中心。

Berthold 解释说:“我们计划在有意义的地方实现业务流程的标准化,而 SAP S/4HANA 上的 SAP Master Data Governance 为我们提供了机会,使我们的下游部门和企业部门更加紧密地保持一致。至关重要的是,我们仍然可以进行流程定制,满足特定国家/地区的要求或行业最佳实践。”

在项目规划阶段,OMV 认识到必须根据下游业务和企业业务的各自需求定制 SAP S/4HANA 部署方法。在公司部门,目标是利用 SAP Central Finance 等新功能,简化财务数据集成,实现共同的集团报告结构。在下游部门,首要任务是保留 OMV 在零售定制 SAP ECC 解决方案方面的投资,因为该解决方案具有重要的竞争优势。

基于这些要求,IBM Consulting 建议使用混合方法。对于企业业务,IBM 提出了一种全新的方法,即建立一个全新的 SAP S/4HANA 环境,该环境以订单到现金和采购到付款的端到端工作流程为基础。在下游部署方面,IBM 利用其 Rapid Move 方法(由 IBM 业务合作伙伴 SNP(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)提供的尖端数据转换软件 CrystalBridge 提供支持),降低将定制 SAP ECC 零售解决方案引入 SAP S/4HANA 的成本和复杂性。

Berthold 说:“与 IBM 合作的最大好处之一就是他们的全球影响力和战略合作伙伴关系。IBM 了解 OMV 的业务,并且拥有石油和天然气行业 SAP 部署经验。IBM 与 SAP 的战略联盟及其与 SNP 的合作伙伴关系让我们十分安心,他们可以通过新的 SAP S/4HANA 解决方案帮助我们达成目标。”

对于公司部门,IBM 成立了一个专门的工作组来清理公司现有的主数据,为迁移到 SAP S/4HANA 做准备,为更快的报告和创新(如自动供应商发票管理)奠定基础。

对于下游部门,IBM Consulting 使用 SNP 的数据转换平台 CrystalBridge,减少了 SAP S/4HANA 部署期间所需的数据迁移和 SAP 解决方案集成的数量。IBM 还使用 smartShift(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)的解决方案自动转换自定义代码,以便在新平台中部署,并与 SRB(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)合作提供智能资产管理解决方案。

尽管受新冠疫情的影响,我们还是在预算范围内按时上线了新的下游和企业 SAP S/4HANA 解决方案,这充分证明了 OMV 和 IBM Consulting 的辛劳付出和紧密合作。 Markus Berthold Vice President Corporate IT OMV Aktiengesellschaft
加速数字化转型

在 SAP S/4HANA 全球实施过半之时,新冠肺炎 (COVID-19) 疫情席卷全球。IBM 和 OMV 迅速转向远程工作,用视频通话取代面对面会议和研讨会。

“在整个疫情流行期间及之后,IBM 的支持非常出色,”Berthold 说。“事实上,远程工作的效率极高。利用“跟随太阳”的方法,我们在欧洲的团队可以测试 SAP 解决方案,然后移交给印度时区的 IBM 开发人员,使我们能够更快地开展工作。

随着新冠疫情的消退和旅行限制的放松,OMV 可以选择恢复面对面会议。然而,远程工作进行得非常顺利,公司决定继续采用这种方法,从而避免了数千英里的航空旅行,减少了项目的碳足迹。

Berthold 补充说:“尽管受新冠疫情的影响,我们还是在预算范围内按时上线了新的下游和企业 SAP S/4HANA 解决方案,这充分证明了 OMV 和 IBM Consulting 的辛劳付出和紧密合作。迁移到 Azure 云中的 SAP 解决方案已经减少了公司的 IT 维护支出,提高了成本效益。”

借助 SAP S/4HANA,OMV 正在打造一个数字化核心,使未来的运营更加高效。最重要的是,定义标准化的集成流程,将使新的收购公司加入集团内部更加容易,有助于 OMV 在行业发展中掌握主动权。

OMV 的 SAP S/4HANA 企业 IT 项目经理 Norbert Löscher 说:“通过与 IBM Consulting 合作,我们已将 170 个公司代码移至企业部门的 SAP S/4HANA 单个实例中,并构建了一个新的财务模板将九个独立的会计科目表合并为一个。因此,现在可以更轻松地在每个月底结账,并清楚地了解集团层面的财务业绩。”

Seeber 补充道:“展望未来,我们的目标是使用 SAP Central Finance,利用 SAP S/4HANA 的实时功能进行集团级报告。在公司部门,我们将创建一个报告层,该报告层可以从整个集团的所有业务系统中获取交易会计数据,包括新的 SAP S/4HANA 平台和我们的全球上游业务(目前在 SAP ERP 上运行)。”

Berthold 表示:“有效把握集团财务数据的总体全貌,这将彻底转变 OMV 的运营规则。例如,我们现在正在 Azure Synapse Analytics 中开发机器学习算法,以创建实时现金流预测。这种洞察力将使我们能够更好地预测外汇和全球大宗商品价格变化的结果,并且还有许多其他分析用例值得探索。”

OMV 也开始衡量其下游业务的显著效益。在炼油厂,员工使用 SAP S/4HANA 记录备注和事件,有助于提高不同班次之间的交接效率。

“我们的炼油团队一直在寻找优化运营的方法,有了 SAP S/4HANA,现在可以更快、更轻松地准确了解他们的关键绩效指标,”Reiter 说道。“从长远来看,我们的目标是使用 SAP 解决方案实现预测性维护功能,帮助我们最大限度地提高资产的可用性并降低成本。”

在向着 2050 年目标迈进的过程中,OMV 相信自己拥有构建弹性、面向未来的业务的最佳平台。

Berthold 总结道:“毫无疑问,石油和天然气行业在未来几年将会大不相同。得益于我们与 IBM 和 SAP 的合作,OMV 目前正在创建数字化核心,这将使我们能够满怀信心地迎接未来的变革。”

OMV 徽标
关于 OMV Aktiengesellschaft

OMV(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)生产和销售石油天然气以及创新能源和高端石化解决方案。2020 年,OMV 拥有约 25,000 名员工,是奥地利最大的上市工业公司之一。在上游,OMV 在中欧和东欧、中东和非洲、北海、俄罗斯和亚太地区拥有强大的基地。在下游领域,OMV 在欧洲经营着三家炼油厂,并拥有 ADNOC Refining and Trading JV 15% 的股份。

SNP 徽标
关于 SNP

IBM Business Partner SNP(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)是管理复杂数字化转型流程的领先软件提供商。SNP 不提供 ERP 环境中的传统 IT 咨询,而是使用专门开发的软件(数据转换平台 CrystalBridge )提供自动化方法,SNP BLUEFIELD 方法旨在使企业能够快速、安全地重组其 IT 环境并使之现代化,从而减少时间和成本。

采取下一步行动
与 IBM 和 SAP 一起构建能源创新集成平台 Galp 比利时是引入基于 SAP S/4HANA 的新 ERP 业务应用程序的理想之地。 巨型超市 与 SAP 和 IBM 合作,利用数据分析应对能源市场波动并提高效率 PT ABM Investama Tbk
脚注

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2022。IBM Corporation, IBM Consulting, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

美国出品,2022 年 7 月。

IBM、IBM 徽标和 ibm.com 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。IBM 商标的最新列表可在 www.ibm.com/cn-zh/legal/copytrade 网站上找到。

Microsoft、Windows、Windows NT 和 Windows 徽标是 Microsoft Corporation 在美国和/或其他国家/地区的商标。

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

客户负责确保遵守适用的法律和法规。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品经确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

关于 IBM 未来方向、意向的声明仅仅表示了目标和意愿而已,可能会随时更改或撤销,恕不另行通知。

© 2020 SAP SE。保留所有权利。此处提到的 SAP、R/3、SAP NetWeaver、Duet、PartnerEdge、ByDesign、SAP BusinessObjects Explorer、StreamWork、SAP HANA 以及其各自的徽标是 SAP SE 在德国和其他国家的商标或注册商标。这些材料由 SAP SE 或 SAP 附属公司提供,仅供参考,不作任何形式的陈述或保证,并且 SAP SE 或其附属公司不对这些材料的错误或遗漏承担责任。本文档或任何相关演示文稿以及 SAP SE 或其附属公司的战略以及未来可能的开发、产品和/或平台方向和功能均可能发生变更,并且 SAP SE 或其附属公司可能随时进行更改出于任何原因,恕不另行通知。

OMV prepares for sustainable growth
Embracing integrated business processes to help onboard acquisitions seamlessly

International oil and gas company OMV Aktiengesellschaft aims to achieve net-zero operations by 2050 or sooner — and embracing new operating models and green technologies could play a key role.

To help OMV and any newly acquired companies meet this ambitious target, the company is working with IBM® Consulting to build standardized, integrated processes on SAP S/4HANA®, harnessing an innovative deployment methodology based on IBM Rapid Move for SAP S/4HANA.

Markus Berthold, Vice President Corporate IT at OMV, takes up the story: “The oil and gas industry will evolve dramatically in the coming years. For leaders like OMV, the flexibility to respond to these changes will be crucial to build a resilient, competitive, and future-ready business.”

Acquisitive growth is a key component of OMV’s long-term strategy, with planned investment of EUR 10 billion to ensure the organization is ready to take on new technologies and business models as they emerge.

Pedram Naderi, SAP S/4HANA Business Program Manager – OMV Downstream, continues: “Investing in sustainability is an important goal for OMV, and acquisitions could play a valuable role in that process. It will therefore be extremely important that we can onboard new business units seamlessly and efficiently.”

OMV is made up of three divisions: Upstream (oil and gas exploration), Downstream (refining, marketing, distributing and retailing) and Corporate (global activities such as finance, procurement and IT). In the past, each division relied on separate SAP® ERP processes and systems to drive day-to-day operations — complicating the process of integrating acquired companies.

Erich Reiter, SAP S/4HANA IT Program Manager Downstream at OMV, comments: “Our Downstream business includes three refineries and more than 2,000 filling stations in 10 countries. In the past, we managed the retail and oil businesses using two separate SAP ECC instances. As well as being costly to maintain from an IT perspective, the legacy environments were highly customized, and complexity made it difficult to make changes.”

 

Consolidation in SAP

 

Consolidates 170 company codes into 1 SAP S/4HANA instance, enabling faster reporting

 

 

We see that SAP S/4HANA will give us the agility to adapt fast to a changing market. The role IBM played in OMV’s recent success in Asia-Pacific also factored into the decision to make IBM Consulting a strategic partner on the global rollout of SAP S/4HANA. Markus Berthold Vice President Corporate IT OMV Aktiengesellschaft

Christian Seeber, SAP S/4HANA Corporate Business Program Manager at OMV, confirms: “Previously, we maintained nine separate charts of accounts and a large data warehouse to consolidate financial data from all international OMV businesses. Because there were many different reporting standards, creating a global view of our key performance indicators was very difficult. If we continued with the old approach, acquisitions, with their own systems and processes, would further obscure the picture.”

To prepare for the future, OMV embarked on a major transformation program, designed to enable highly integrated business processes that promote greater operational efficiency and facilitate change.

“Adopting more consistent processes across the global business will deliver big benefits to all OMV stakeholders,” comments Berthold. “As well as empowering us to bring future acquisitions into a unified group structure, this approach will allow us to build global centers of excellence for key process areas, creating economies of scale and unlocking new efficiencies.”

Building on trusted partnerships

As part of a separate project to complete a new Upstream acquisition in Asia-Pacific, OMV had previously engaged IBM Consulting to deploy next-generation SAP S/4HANA solutions. The project allowed OMV to double its Asia-Pacific production capacity in just seven months — and the success gave the company the confidence that SAP S/4HANA was the optimal platform to enable its long-term transformation goals.

“We see that SAP S/4HANA will give us the agility to adapt fast to a changing market,” comments Berthold. “The role IBM played in OMV’s recent success in Asia-Pacific also factored into the decision to make IBM Consulting a strategic partner on the global program to deploy SAP S/4HANA across the group.”

OMV decided to implement the new SAP solutions on SAP HANA® Enterprise Cloud, hosted on Microsoft Azure (link resides outside of ibm.com) infrastructure.

Reiter adds: “As part of our cloud-first strategy, we’re looking to move as much of our infrastructure as possible to hyperscalers. Microsoft Azure is one of our go-to cloud providers. We also used the combination of SAP HANA Enterprise Cloud and Microsoft Azure on our recent Asia-Pacific project, so we knew firsthand that the solution could meet our requirements around performance, availability, and scalability.”

Working closely with experts from IBM Consulting, OMV mapped out the architecture for the new, integrated SAP S/4HANA business systems. In the Corporate division, more than 170 company codes for 140 legal entities would be consolidated to a brand-new SAP S/4HANA environment, with a unified global chart of accounts for rapid reporting and faster financial closing. In the Downstream business, two SAP ECC instances would be consolidated into one SAP S/4HANA deployment. Wherever possible, region- or division-specific business processes would be replaced by standardized workflows, enabling future centralization of core functions to global centers of excellence.

“We plan to standardize our business processes wherever it makes sense to do so — and SAP Master Data Governance on SAP S/4HANA gives us the opportunity to bring our Downstream and Corporate divisions into closer alignment,” explains Berthold. “Crucially, we can still allow for custom processes to meet country-specific requirements or industry best practices.”

During the project planning phase, OMV realized that it would be important to tailor its SAP S/4HANA deployment methodologies to the respective needs of its Downstream and Corporate businesses. In the Corporate division, the company aimed to harness new capabilities such as SAP Central Finance, streamlining financial data integration and enabling a common group reporting structure. In the Downstream division, the priority was to preserve OMV’s investments in customized SAP ECC solutions for retail, which offered important competitive advantage.

Based on these requirements, IBM Consulting recommended using a hybrid approach. For the Corporate business, IBM proposed a greenfield methodology, building a new SAP S/4HANA environment underpinned by end-to-end workflows for order-to-cash and procure-to-pay. For the Downstream deployment, IBM leveraged its Rapid Move methodology — powered by CrystalBridge, the cutting-edge data transformation software from IBM Business Partner SNP (link resides outside of ibm.com) — to reduce the cost and complexity of bringing custom SAP ECC retail solutions into SAP S/4HANA.

“One of the biggest benefits of working with IBM is their global reach and strategic partnerships,” comments Berthold. “IBM understands OMV’s business and has experience with SAP deployments for the oil and gas industry. IBM’s strategic alliance with SAP and its partnership with SNP gave us the peace of mind that they could deliver on our goals from the new SAP S/4HANA solutions.”

For the Corporate division, IBM formed a dedicated taskforce to cleanse the company’s existing master data in preparation for the move to SAP S/4HANA — laying the foundation for faster reporting and innovations such as automated vendor invoice management.

For the Downstream division, IBM Consulting used the data transformation platform CrystalBridge from SNP to reduce the number of data migrations and SAP solution integrations required during the SAP S/4HANA deployment. IBM also used solutions from smartShift (link resides outside of ibm.com) to automatically convert custom code for deployment in the new platform and worked with SRB (link resides outside of ibm.com) to deliver intelligent asset management solutions.

Despite the disruption of Covid, we went live with our new Downstream and Corporate SAP S/4HANA solutions on time and within budget, which is a testament to the hard work and close partnership between OMV and IBM Consulting. Markus Berthold Vice President Corporate IT OMV Aktiengesellschaft
Accelerating the digital transformation

Mid-way through the global SAP S/4HANA journey, the COVID-19 pandemic swept around the world. IBM and OMV rapidly pivoted to remote working, replacing in-person meetings and workshopping sessions with video calls.

“The support from IBM was excellent throughout the pandemic and beyond,” says Berthold. “In fact, remote working proved to be extremely efficient. With a follow-the-sun approach, our teams in Europe could test the SAP solutions and then hand over to IBM developers in the India time zone to pick up, enabling us to work more quickly.”

As the Covid pandemic subsided and travel restrictions eased, OMV had the option to resume in-person meetings. However, remote working was going so smoothly that the company decided to continue with the approach, avoiding thousands of miles of airline travel and reducing the project’s carbon footprint.

Berthold adds: “Despite the disruption of Covid, we went live with our new Downstream and Corporate SAP S/4HANA solutions on time and within budget, which is a testament to the hard work and close partnership between OMV and IBM Consulting. Moving to SAP solutions in the Azure cloud has already reduced the company’s IT maintenance spend, improving cost-effectiveness.”

With SAP S/4HANA, OMV is building a digital core that will enable more efficient future operations. Crucially, defining standardized, integrated processes will make it easier to bring new acquisitions onboard, helping OMV to seize the initiative as the industry evolves.

Norbert Löscher, SAP S/4HANA Corporate IT Program Manager at OMV, elaborates: “Working with IBM Consulting, we’ve moved 170 company codes into a single instance of SAP S/4HANA in our Corporate division, and built a new finance template to consolidate nine separate charts of accounts into one. As a result, it’s now much easier to close our books at the end of each month, and to get a clear view of group-level financial performance.”

Seeber adds: “Going forward, our goal is to use SAP Central Finance to leverage the real-time capabilities of SAP S/4HANA for group reporting. In the Corporate division, we will create a reporting layer that can capture transactional accounting data from all business systems across the group — including the new SAP S/4HANA platforms and our global Upstream business, which is currently running on SAP ERP.”

Berthold comments: “Gaining a consistent view of our group financial data will be a game-changer for OMV. For example, we’re now developing machine-learning algorithms in Azure Synapse Analytics to create real-time cashflow forecasts. This insight will enable us to better predict the result of shifts in foreign exchange and global commodity prices, and there are many other analytics use cases to explore.”

OMV is also beginning to measure significant benefits for its Downstream operations. In its refineries, employees are using SAP S/4HANA to log notes and events, helping to improve the efficiency of handovers between different shifts.

“Our refinery teams are always looking for ways to optimize their operations, and with SAP S/4HANA it’s now much faster and easier to gain an accurate view of their key-performance indicators,” states Reiter. “In the long term, our goal is to use the SAP solution to enable predictive maintenance capabilities — helping us to maximize the availability of our assets and reduce costs.”

As it moves towards its 2050 objective, OMV is confident that it has the optimal platform to build a resilient, future-ready business.

Berthold concludes: “Without a doubt, the oil and gas industry will look very different in the years to come. Thanks to our partnership with IBM and SAP, OMV is now creating the digital core that will allow us to meet the changes ahead of us with confidence.”

OMV logo
About OMV Aktiengesellschaft

OMV (link resides outside of ibm.com) produces and markets oil and gas, as well as innovative energy and high-end petrochemical solutions. With a workforce of around 25,000 employees in 2020, OMV is one of Austria’s largest listed industrial companies. In Upstream, OMV has a strong base in Central and Eastern Europe, with Middle East and Africa, the North Sea, Russia and Asia-Pacific. In Downstream, OMV operates three refineries in Europe and owns a 15% share in ADNOC Refining and Trading JV.

SNP logo
About SNP

IBM Business Partner SNP (link resides outside of ibm.com) is a leading provider of software for managing complex digital transformation processes. Instead of traditional IT consulting in the ERP environment, SNP offers an automated approach using specially developed software: the data transformation platform CrystalBridge and the SNP BLUEFIELD approach is designed to enable companies to restructure and modernize their IT landscapes quickly and securely — reducing time and costs.

Take the next step
Building an integrated platform for energy innovation with IBM and SAP Galp Belgium is the ideal place to introduce new ERP business applications based on SAP S/4HANA. Jumbo Supermarkten Using data analytics to respond to volatile energy markets and drive efficiency, with SAP and IBM PT ABM Investama Tbk
Footnotes

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2022. IBM Corporation, IBM Consulting, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

Produced in the United States of America, July 2022.

IBM, the IBM logo, and ibm.com are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the web at www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade.

Microsoft, Windows, Windows NT, and the Windows logo are trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States, other countries, or both.

This document is current as of the initial date of publication and may be changed by IBM at any time. Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates.

The performance data and client examples cited are presented for illustrative purposes only. Actual performance results may vary depending on specific configurations and operating conditions. THE INFORMATION IN THIS DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED “AS IS” WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND ANY WARRANTY OR CONDITION OF NON-INFRINGEMENT. IBM products are warranted according to the terms and conditions of the agreements under which they are provided.

The client is responsible for ensuring compliance with laws and regulations applicable to it. IBM does not provide legal advice or represent or warrant that its services or products will ensure that the client is in compliance with any law or regulation.

Statements regarding IBM’s future direction and intent are subject to change or withdrawal without notice, and represent goals and objectives only.

© 2022 SAP SE. All rights reserved. SAP, R/3, SAP NetWeaver, Duet, PartnerEdge, ByDesign, SAP BusinessObjects Explorer, StreamWork, SAP HANA, and other SAP products and services mentioned herein as well as their respective logos are trademarks or registered trademarks of SAP SE in Germany and other countries. These materials are provided by SAP SE or an SAP affiliate company for informational purposes only, without representation or warranty of any kind, and SAP SE or its affiliated companies shall not be liable for errors or omissions with respect to the materials. This document, or any related presentation, and SAP SE’s or its affiliated companies’ strategy and possible future developments, products, and/or platform directions and functionality are all subject to change and may be changed by SAP SE or its affiliated companies at any time for any reason without notice.