主页 Case Studies Mud Pie Mud Pie
创造相关的个性化互动时刻,激发转化率并培养忠诚度
日落时一家人在海滩上奔跑

Mud Pie 希望在每个渠道上提供一致的、个性化的体验,以通过礼物激发顾客在生活中所有闪亮时刻。该公司采用了一种更智能的营销方法,利用来自 IBM® Watson® Campaign Automation 的真实客户行为数据,在其电子商务网站上呈现量身定制的相关内容。

业务挑战

为了建立终生的客户关系,Mud Pie 致力于在数字渠道上提供引人入胜的相关内容。如何在每个接触点提供一致的体验?

变革

Mud Pie 与 Whereoware 合作,为访问其电子商务站点的客户带来 IBM Watson Campaign Automation 电子邮件和移动竞销活动的个性化体验。

结果 146%
通过定制内容提高电子商务站点的转化率
325%
在线收入的增加推动了 Mud Pie 的盈利率
高达 39%
电子邮件打开率的提高,有助于培养客户忠诚度
业务挑战案例
了解每一位客户

对于制造商来说,采用直接面向消费者的模式可能是获取增量销售和提高盈利率的有效方式。但随着成千上万的新客户涌入,以一对一的方式有效地与他们互动可能是一项艰巨的挑战。

这就是总部位于佐治亚州斯通山的领先生活方式品牌 Mud Pie 面临的情况。经过多年,通过其遍布美国的零售合作伙伴网络进入市场后,该公司决定通过 B2C 电子商务商店扩大其影响力。

Mud Pie LLC 的电子商务经理 Andrea Ouargli 解释道:“我们所有的设计都是在内部创作的,我们知道数字渠道将帮助我们与那些可能没有机会探索我们产品系列的客户进行互动。每个客户都是独一无二的,为了激发他们的长期忠诚度,我们的目标是向他们提供与他们个人喜好相关的内容。”

多年来,Mud Pie 一直利用 IBM Watson Campaign Automation 来定义细粒度细分,并通过有针对性的消息覆盖 B2B 和 B2C 受众群体。IBM Watson Campaign Automation 是一个基于云的数字营销平台,提供电子邮件营销、潜在客户管理和移动参与功能,有助于推动实时个性化交互。

“我们的目标是在每个接触点为每位客户提供无缝、个性化的体验,”Ouargli 继续说道。“我们相信,如果我们能够复制我们在电子商务站点上的数字营销活动中提供的个性化水平,我们就可以提供更具吸引力和一致的客户旅程。为了实现这一目标,我们寻找一种方法,利用 IBM Watson Campaign Automation 的洞察分析在我们的电子商务站点上提供动态内容。”

我们对个性化营销活动的影响感到非常高兴,而我们现在看到的利润结果表明,我们的客户也很高兴。 Andrea Ouargli Director of E-commerce Mud Pie LLC
变革案例
搭建互动平台

Mud Pie 使用 WOWCommerce 增强了其电子商务站点,WOWCommerce 是 IBM 金牌业务合作伙伴 Whereoware 构建的加速器包。WOWCommerce 使 Mud Pie 能够使用来自 IBM Watson Campaign Automation 的人口统计和行为数据,以在其电子商务站点上提供一致、个性化的客户体验。

“自我们的数字客户参与旅程开始以来,Whereoware 就一直陪伴着我们。他们的专家团队帮助我们开发了电子商务站点,并开始为我们的 B2B 客户使用 IBM Watson Campaign Automation。”Ouargli 回忆道。“我们与 Whooware 积极且持续的关系让我们相信,他们是支持我们 B2C 转型的理想合作伙伴。”

如今,Mud Pie 使用 WOWCommerce 将 IBM Watson Campaign Automation 数据库中的行为数据输入其站点,并动态显示个性化内容。同样,WOWCommerce 将在线客户行为数据反馈回 IBM Watson Campaign Automation,帮助 Mud Pie 进一步完善其培训。

“我们根据我们的主要产品线,通过三个用户角色来增强个性化:婴儿、生活和时尚,”Ouargli 解释道。“我们站点和电子邮件上的图像和号召性用语都根据每个访问者的角色而有所不同,以确保与我们品牌的每次互动都是一致的,但又是新鲜的。”

Mud Pie 还利用其站点上的上下文触发器在 IBM Watson Campaign Automation 中激发有针对性的活动。

“我们通过站点上不显眼的网络表单不断捕获有关客户兴趣、偏好、位置等的数据,”Ouargli 评论道。“这些网络表单是额外洞察分析的宝贵来源,有助于我们更深入地了解客户个人。”

案例成果
大规模提供个性化服务

Mud Pie 将 IBM Watson Campaign Automation 作为其客户参与策略的核心,正在推动其 B2C 网站的转化。

Ouargli 评论道:“能够利用我们站点上的数据是一种宝贵的资源,可以帮助我们有效地为客户定制服务。当有人第一次在线访问我们并订阅我们的时事通讯时,我们会向他们发送一张数字优惠券。如果潜在客户点击链接并开始浏览婴儿围兜,我们会自动用婴儿角色标记他们,并根据这些兴趣定制他们在我们的站点和电子邮件上看到的内容。”

通过将相关沟通与响应式营销相结合,Mud Pie 正在将临时访客转变为回头客。

“我们发现,营销活动的成功越来越依赖于我们快速适应新兴趋势的能力,而 IBM Watson Campaign Automation 使我们能够做到这一点,”Ouargli 说道。 “我们对个性化营销活动的影响感到非常高兴,而我们现在看到的利润结果表明,我们的客户也很高兴。在过去两年中,我们的数字渠道转化率提高了 146%,这意味着收入增长了 325%。

Ouargli 总结道:“如果您以一种能在个人层面上引起客户共鸣的方式与客户互动,您就可以开始培养他们的终生忠诚度。通过加深对每个客户需求的了解,我们正在制定引人注目的个性化竞销活动,以激发更多客户的购买欲望。”

Mud Pie 徽标
Mud Pie

Mud Pie (链接位于 ibm.com 外部)成立于 1988 年,是一个生活方式品牌,致力于打造令人愉悦的礼物,激发生活中所有闪亮时刻。Mud Pie 旨在为日常庆祝活动增添欢笑、灵感和欢乐。Mud Pie 产品专为时尚先锋、艺人、家居装饰者、妈妈和她们的孩子而设计,最重要的是,为享受生活中美好时刻的女士而设计。

采取下一步行动

Whereoware 是一家领先的数字代理机构和 IBM 金牌业务合作伙伴,在构建屡获殊荣的站点、营销自动化活动、移动应用程序和数字产品以及通过数据集成和数字广告提高投资回报率方面拥有超过 18 年的经验。Whooware 的 WOWCommerce 是一个加速器包,可以将功能丰富的站点更快地推向市场。作为 2017 年 IBM Beacon Award 决赛入围者、2015 年 IBM Beacon 奖得主以及 2011 年、2013 年、2014 年和 2015 年的年度最佳合作伙伴,Whereoware 帮助客户实施和整合 IBM Watson 客户参与度解决方案,包括 IBM Watson 竞销活动自动化、IBM Watson 营销洞察分析和 IBM Watson 客户体验分析。要了解有关 Whereoware 解决方案和服务的更多信息,请访问:whereoware.com(链接位于 ibm.com 之外)

查看更多客户案例 或 了解有关 IBM Watson 客户参与度的更多信息

法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2018. 1 New Orchard Road, Armonk, New York 10504-1722 United States. 2018 年 8 月在美国制作。 

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com 和 IBM Watson 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下网址的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了最新的 IBM 商标列表:ibm.com/legal/copytrade.shtml。

IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。

以上所有引用或描述的客户实例的展示取决于部分客户使用 IBM 产品的方式以及他们可能取得的结果。实际的环境成本和性能特征会因具体客户配置和情况而有所不同。请联系 IBM,咨询 IBM 产品和服务详情。

客户负责确保遵守适用的法律和法规。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品经确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

Mud Pie
Creating relevant, personalized moments of engagement that inspire conversion and nurture loyalty
Family running on the beach at sunset

To inspire customers with gifts for all of life’s sparkling moments, Mud Pie wanted to offer a consistent, personalized experience on every channel. The company embraced a smarter approach to marketing that harnesses real-world customer behavior data from IBM® Watson® Campaign Automation to present tailored, relevant content on its e-commerce site.

Business challenge

To build life-long customer relationships, Mud Pie aims to offer captivating, relevant content on the digital channel. How could it deliver a consistent experience across every touchpoint?

Transformation

Mud Pie worked with Whereoware to bring the personalized experience of its IBM Watson Campaign Automation email and mobile campaigns to customers visiting its e-commerce site.

Results 146%
boost in conversion on the e-commerce site thanks to tailored content
325%
increase in online revenues drives Mud Pie’s profitability
Up to 39%
email open rates achieved, helping to nurture customer loyalty
Business challenge story
Getting to know every customer

For manufacturers, embracing a direct-to-consumer model can be a powerful way to capture incremental sales and drive profitability. But as thousands of new customers flood in, effectively engaging with them on a one-to-one level can be a tough challenge.

This was the situation facing Mud Pie, a leading lifestyle brand headquartered in Stone Mountain, Georgia. After many years of going to market via its network of retail partners across the USA, the company decided to extend its reach with a B2C e-commerce store.

Andrea Ouargli, E-commerce Manager at Mud Pie LLC, explains: “We create all our designs in house, and we knew that the digital channel would help us engage with customers who might not otherwise have the opportunity to explore our product range. Every customer is unique, and to inspire their long-term loyalty we aim to reach out to them with content that’s relevant to their individual preferences.”

For many years, Mud Pie has utilized IBM Watson Campaign Automation to define fine-grained segments and reach out to B2B and B2C audience segments with targeted messages. A cloud-based digital marketing platform, IBM Watson Campaign Automation provides email marketing, lead management and mobile engagement functionalities that help drive personalized interactions in real time.

“Our goal is to deliver a seamless, personalized experience to each of our customers on every touchpoint,” continues Ouargli. “We were confident that if we could replicate the level of personalization we were offering in our digital campaigns on our e-commerce site, we could provide an even more compelling and consistent customer journey. To achieve that goal, we looked for a way to use insights from IBM Watson Campaign Automation to deliver dynamic content on our e-commerce site.”

We are delighted with the impact of our personalized campaigns—and the results we’re now seeing on our bottom line show us that our customers are delighted, too. Andrea Ouargli Director of E-commerce Mud Pie LLC
Transformation story
Building a platform for engagement

Mud Pie enhanced its e-commerce site with WOWCommerce, an accelerator package built by IBM Gold Business Partner Whereoware. WOWCommerce enables Mud Pie to use demographic and behavioral data from IBM Watson Campaign Automation to deliver consistent, personalized customer experiences on its e-commerce site.

“Whereoware has been with us since the start of our digital customer engagement journey. It was their team of experts who helped us develop our e-commerce site and get started with IBM Watson Campaign Automation for our B2B customers,” recalls Ouargli. “Our positive and ongoing relationship with Whereoware gave us the confidence that they were the ideal partner to support our B2C transformation.”

Today, Mud Pie uses WOWCommerce to feed behavioral data from its IBM Watson Campaign Automation database into its website and dynamically display personalized content. Similarly, WOWCommerce feeds data on online customer behavior back into IBM Watson Campaign Automation, helping Mud Pie further refine its outreach.

“We power our personalization with three user personas based on our main product lines: baby, living, and fashion,” explains Ouargli. “The images and calls-to-action on our site and our emails all vary depending on each visitor’s persona—ensuring that every interaction with our brand is consistent, but new.”

Mud Pie also harnesses contextual triggers from its website to spark targeted campaigns in IBM Watson Campaign Automation.

“We continually capture data on our customers’ interests, preferences, locations and more via unobtrusive webforms on the site,” comments Ouargli. “These webforms are a valuable source of additional insight that helps us build up a deeper understanding of our customers as individuals.”

Results story
Delivering personalized outreach at scale

With IBM Watson Campaign Automation at the heart of its customer engagement strategy, Mud Pie is driving conversion on its B2C site.

Ouargli comments: “Being able to harness data from our website is an invaluable resource to tailor our outreach to customers effectively. When someone visits us online for the first time and signs up for our newsletter, we send them a digital coupon. If the prospect follows the link and starts to browse baby bibs, we automatically tag them with the baby persona—and tailor the content they see on our site and our emails based on those interests.”

By combining relevant communications with responsive marketing, Mud Pie is turning casual visitors into repeat customers.

“We see that the success of our marketing campaigns increasingly depends on our ability to adapt quickly to emerging trends—and IBM Watson Campaign Automation equips us to do exactly that,” says Ouargli. “We are delighted with the impact of our personalized campaigns—and the results we’re now seeing on our bottom line show us that our customers are delighted, too. In the last two years, we’ve driven a 146 percent increase in conversion rates on our digital channel, which has translated to a 325 percent increase in revenue.

Ouargli concludes: “If you engage with a customer in a way that resonates with them on a personal level, you can start to nurture their life-long loyalty. By deepening our understanding of each customer’s needs, we’re shaping compelling, personalized campaigns that inspire more of them to purchase.”

Mud Pie Logo
Mud Pie

Founded in 1988, Mud Pie (link resides outside of ibm.com) is a lifestyle brand that creates delightful gifts to inspire all of life’s sparkling moments. Mud Pie aims to add laughter, inspiration and joy to everyday celebrations. Mud Pie products are created for the fashion forward gals, the entertainers, the home decorators, the mommas and their little ones, and most importantly, for the ladies that enjoy the finer moments in life.

Take the next step

Whereoware is a leading digital agency and IBM Gold Business Partner with over 18 years of experience building award-winning websites, marketing automation campaigns, mobile applications, and digital products, and boosting ROI with data integrations and digital advertising. Whereoware’s WOWCommerce is an accelerator package that brings feature-rich websites to market faster. As a 2017 IBM Beacon Award finalist, 2015 IBM Beacon Award winner, and Partner of the Year in 2011, 2013, 2014, and 2015, Whereoware helps clients implement and integrate IBM Watson Customer Engagement solutions, including IBM Watson Campaign Automation, IBM Watson Marketing Insights, and IBM Watson Customer Experience Analytics. To learn more about solutions and services from Whereoware, please visit: whereoware.com (link resides outside of ibm.com)

View more client stories or learn more about IBM Watson Customer Engagement

Legal

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2018. 1 New Orchard Road, Armonk, New York 10504-1722 United States. Produced in the United States of America, August 2018.

IBM, the IBM logo, ibm.com, and IBM Watson are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the web at “Copyright and trademark information” at ibm.com/legal/copytrade.shtml.

Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates.

The performance data and client examples cited are presented for illustrative purposes only. Actual performance results may vary depending on specific configurations and operating conditions.

All client examples cited or described are presented as illustrations of the manner in which some clients have used IBM products and the results they may have achieved. Actual environmental costs and performance characteristics will vary depending on individual client configurations and conditions. Contact IBM to see what we can do for you.

The client is responsible for ensuring compliance with laws and regulations applicable to it. IBM does not provide legal advice or represent or warrant that its services or products will ensure that the client is in compliance with any law or regulation.