减少集成障碍。增添业务选项。
IBS Bulgaria 目前正帮助地区银行对其关键系统进行现代化改造
在市内自动柜员机上取钱的商务人士

随着 2013 年修订版《支付服务提供商指令》(PSD2) 的通过,欧洲境内的银行需向现代化改造迈出一大步。更具体来说,该指令要求这些金融机构现在以安全的方式开放对客户帐户和信息的访问,从而支持外部第三方服务提供商所提供的新在线支付与帐户管理服务。

不幸的是,保加利亚的许多银行依赖传统 IT 平台来管理运营,这些平台缺乏支持平稳过渡所需的有效集成和安全措施。

“当我们与当地银行和金融机构交流时,我们意识到它们中的大多数在架构策略方面已远远落后,因此我们必须从头开始”,IBM 合作伙伴 IBS Bulgaria 的首席执行官 (CEO) 兼创始人 Goran Angelov 回忆道。“眼下存在很多集成问题,而这些问题不仅使得遵从相关法规变得十分困难,其实还拖累了其内部流程和整体数字化转型。”

90%

 

保加利亚大约有 90% 的开放银行平台采用了 IBM 集成技术

缩短集成时间

 

加速集成项目,从而将用时从大约 2 个月缩短为约 1 周时间

目前,保加利亚约 90% 的开放银行在技术上其实是以 IBM 集成堆栈为基础来开发的,并且依赖于 IBM 技术。IBM API Connect 和 IBM Cloud Paks 是十分稳定的两项集成技术。 Goran Angelov 首席执行官兼创始人 IBM 合作伙伴 IBS Bulgaria

“但这不仅仅是技术问题或监管问题”,Angelov 继续说道。“这是一个商业问题。如果所有竞争对手现在都能购买与您所用功能完全相同的同一数字平台或核心银行解决方案,那么您的唯一优势就在于如何将这些流程与您所从事的业务无缝串联起来。也就是,您可以提供的服务速度和一致性。”

为了帮助客户更顺利地完成过渡,IBS Bulgaria 开始开发新的 Open Banking Platform。

轻松集成

IBS Bulgaria 很快便推出全新的 IBS 开放银行解决方案,而该解决方案由 IBM API ConnectIBM Cloud Pak for Integration 技术提供支持。IBM 的这两个产品分别负责与外部提供商和客户银行系统进行集成。同时,该开放银行平台还提供用于 API 测试和移动银行业务的同意管理工具。

IBS Bulgaria 业务开发经理 Svilen Stanchev 表示,“我们是一家 Deep Blue 公司,我们非常熟悉 IBM 的所有产品和计划,而 IBM 也提供了更好的集成平台。它提供开箱即用的性能。它的易用性、总体拥有成本以及 IBM 解决方案中已有的预构建连接器吸引了我们。”

“我们创建的不仅仅是一个开放银行解决方案”,Angelov 补充道。“这是一个用于集成的平台。它不仅能将用户与外部世界相集成,还可集成银行的所有内部流程。我们不只是销售工具,而是指导客户如何围绕集成来实际构建清晰的实践。”

他继续说道:“所以,现在它们有了监控功能。这样就能了解整个流程。同时,它们还能制定新服务或支持外部提供商,而无需彻底改变其后端系统。”

首次推出后,IBS Bulgaria 仍在继续寻找可增强其平台的选项,并于最近开始使用 IBM Safer Payments 技术来补充该解决方案。“我们会将其用于交易监控和反欺诈”,Angelov 指出。“而与整个解决方案结合使用时,它可以跟踪所有对象;无论是所有渠道呼叫、银行系统还是主数据的附加服务,一切都包含在内。”

为帮助简化这些 IBM 技术在其开放银行平台内的部署,IBS Bulgaria 签署了《IBM 嵌入式解决方案协议》(ESA)。“我们合作的多数大银行都已与 IBM 建立合作关系”,Angelov 解释道。“但对所有其他人来说,ESA 也非常有用。我们可通过嵌入该软件来避免大搞竞争。它更容易采用,并且有助于我们的项目顺利推进。”

 

ESA 非常有用。我们可通过嵌入该软件来避免大搞竞争。它更容易采用,并且有助于我们的项目顺利推进。 Svilen Stanchev 业务发展经理 IBM 合作伙伴 IBS Bulgaria
简化现代化改造

如今,随着 PSD2 合规性要求的全面实施,IBS Bulgaria 见证了其新平台的广泛采用。“用户不仅能履行其 PSD2 义务,还能非常快速地进行集成”,Stanchev 指出。“使用旧的方法大约需要两个月时间,而现在一周之内即可完成。这大大缩短了新服务的上市时间。同时,它也能让我们实现提速。当我们有后续项目时,通常在合同签署之前我们就能准备好要启动的所有内容。”

他继续说道:“同时我还观察到,我们的很多客户都实现了大幅成本压缩。它们已经掌握了自行处理集成所需的技能和工具。如果出现问题,它们可以清楚地看到当前出现的情况。同时,它们也能知道哪个系统正在阻碍集成,并能快速解决相关问题。”

“我最近与一位首席财务官进行了交谈,”Angelov 回忆道,“我们的一位客户正在对其数字平台进行现代化改造。他表示,将在线银行和网上银行与公司旧的后端解决方案分离,将有助于组织加快发展。例如,他们在短短几周内就构建了一个新钱包,与苹果和谷歌支付服务集成。”

鉴于这些简化和加速的集成功能,IBS Bulgaria 及其客户都对 IBM 技术的选择以及 ESA 模式实现的简化交付而感到满意。

“目前,保加利亚约 90% 的开放银行在技术上其实是以 IBM 集成堆栈为基础来开发的,并且依赖于 IBM 技术”,Angelov 补充道。“IBM API Connect 和 IBM Cloud Paks 是十分稳定的两项集成技术。在 IBM Integration Bus 上构建服务没有任何风险。同时,您可以信赖 IBM 的指导。如今,人人都在谈论微服务和容器,而谁有意愿将所有这些组件构建到一个通用的容器化层中呢?从我们的角度来看,只有 IBM。因此,我们之所以决定将所有内容都标准化并基于 IBM 来进行构建,背后的原因可谓显而易见。”

IBS Bulgaria 徽标
关于 IBS Bulgaria

IBM 合作伙伴 IBS Bulgaria(ibm.com 外部链接)可提供多种 IT 支持服务,并专门从事 API 管理、咨询、系统集成和软件开发业务。该公司的总部位于保加利亚索非亚,并成立于 2003 年。

采取下一步行动
Build Track IBM PartnerWorld Banca Transilvania S.A. 成功案例 Tata Consulting 成功案例
脚注

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2021. IBM Corporation, IBM Hybrid Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

2021 年 11 月在美国制作。

IBM、IBM 标志、ibm.com、IBM API Connect 和 IBM Cloud Pak 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下网站上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表:https://www.ibm.com/cn-zh/legal/copytrade

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户示例仅作演示说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档中的信息均“按原样”提供,不涉及任何明示或暗示的保证,包括适销性、特定用途适用性的任何保证,以及不侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

客户负责确保遵守适用的法律和法规。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品经确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

良好安全实践声明:IT 系统安全涉及通过预防、检测和响应企业内部和外部的不当访问来保护系统和信息。不正当访问可导致信息被更改、破坏、盗用或滥用,也可能导致系统被损坏或滥用,包括用于攻击他人。任何 IT 系统或产品都不应被视为完全安全,任何单一产品、服务或安全措施都不能完全有效防止不正当使用或访问。IBM 系统、产品和服务旨在成为合法、全面的安全措施的一部分,这必然涉及其他操作程序,且可能需要借助其他系统、产品或服务才能发挥最大作用。IBM 不保证任何系统、产品或服务可免于或使您的企业免于受到任何一方恶意或非法行为的影响。

Fewer integration barriers. More business options.

IBS Bulgaria is helping regional banks modernize their critical systems
by Josh Young
5-minute read
Businessman taking money from an ATM in the city

With the passage of the 2013-amended version of the Payment Service Providers Directive (PSD2), banks in Europe needed to take a large step towards modernization. More specifically, these financial institutions were now required to open up access — in a secure fashion — to customer accounts and information, supporting new online payment and account management services provided by outside, third-party service providers.

Unfortunately, many banks in Bulgaria relied on older IT platforms to manage their operations — platforms that lacked the effective integration and security measures necessary to support a smooth transition.

“When we spoke with local banks and financial institutions, we realized that most of them were so far behind in their architecture strategies that we were going to have to start from the beginning,” recalls Goran Angelov, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and Founder of IBM Business Partner IBS Bulgaria. “There were a lot of integration problems in place that not only made it difficult to comply with the regulation but that were actually slowing down their internal processes and overall digital transformation.”

High-angle view of city buildings in Sofia, Bulgaria.

In Bulgaria, IBM integration technology is present in roughly

90%

of open banking platforms

Accelerates integration projects, cutting timelines from roughly 2 months to

~ 1

week

Currently, around 90% of open banking in Bulgaria is actually developed on the IBM integration stack and relies on IBM technology. IBM API Connect and the IBM Cloud Paks are rock-solid integration technology.
Goran Angelov
CEO and Founder, IBM Business Partner IBS Bulgaria

“But this was not just a technical problem or regulatory problem,” continues Angelov. “It was a business problem. If all your competitors can now buy the same digital platform or core banking solution with the same capabilities that you use, the only differentiator you have is how you are able to seamlessly interconnect these processes to what you do. The speed and consistency of service that you can offer.”

Wanting to help its customers more seamlessly navigate this time of transition, IBS Bulgaria began developing a new open banking platform.

Young man using a laptop
A smiling young woman sits in a coffee shop and takes a picture with her smart phone of a check or paycheck for digital electronic depositing.
[T]he ESA is very useful. We can avoid competitive wars by embedding the software. It’s easier to adopt and just helps our projects go smoothly.
Svilen Stanchev
Business Development Manager, IBM Business Partner IBS Bulgaria
Headache-free integration
[T]he ESA is very useful. We can avoid competitive wars by embedding the software. It’s easier to adopt and just helps our projects go smoothly.
Svilen Stanchev
Business Development Manager, IBM Business Partner IBS Bulgaria

In short order, IBS Bulgaria launched its new IBS Open Banking solution, powered by IBM API Connect® and IBM Cloud Pak® for Integration technology. The two IBM offerings oversee integration with the outsider providers and customer banking systems, respectively. Meanwhile the open banking platform also delivers consent management tools for API testing and mobile banking.

“We’re a Deep Blue company,” notes Svilen Stanchev, Business Development Manager for IBS Bulgaria. “We are very familiar with all of the IBM products and programs, and IBM offers a better platform for integration. It’s the out-of-the-box performance. It’s the ease of use, the total cost of ownership, the pre-built connectors already inside IBM’s solutions.”

“We’ve created more than just an open banking solution,” adds Angelov. “It’s a platform for integration. It can not only integrate users to the outside world, but it can also integrate all of a bank’s internal processes as well. And we don’t just sell a tool, but we teach our customers how to actually establish clear practices around integration.”

He continues: “So now they have monitoring. They have visibility into the entire process. They can enact new services or support outside providers without having to completely change their back-end systems.”

After the initial launch, IBS Bulgaria continues to look for options to enhance its platform, and recently it began supplementing the solution with IBM® Safer Payments technology. “We use it for transaction monitoring and counter-fraud,” notes Angelov. “And when coupled with the entire solution, it can track everything — all the channel calls, banking systems, additions services for master data — everything.”

And to help simplify the deployment of these IBM technologies within its open banking platform, IBS Bulgaria signed an IBM Embedded Solution Agreement (ESA). “Most of the big banks that we work with already have established relationships with IBM,” explains Angelov. “But for everyone else, the ESA is very useful. We can avoid competitive wars by embedding the software. It’s easier to adopt and just helps our projects go smoothly.”

Modernization made easy

With PSD2 compliance now fully required, IBS Bulgaria witnessed broad adoption of its new platform. “Not only can users meet their PSD2 obligations, but they can do their integration really fast,” notes Stanchev. “What would have taken around two months with the old way, they can do now in one week. That shortens the time to market for new services a lot. It makes us faster too — when we have follow-up projects, we can often have everything ready to launch before the contract is signed.”

He continues: “I’ve also observed that many of our customers have seen a huge cost reduction. They’ve gained the skills and tools to handle integrations on their own. And if there is an issue, they have the visibility to see what is happening. They know which system is undermining the integration and can resolve it quickly.”

“I had a conversation with a CFO recently,” recalls Angelov, “for one of our customers who is in the process of modernizing their digital platform. And he said that decoupling online banking and internet banking from the company’s old back-end solutions will help his organization be much faster. For example, they built a new wallet to integrate with Apple and Google payment services in just a couple of weeks.”

Based on these simplified, accelerated integration capabilities, both IBS Bulgaria and its customers are pleased with the choice to rely on IBM technology and the streamlined delivery made possible by the ESA.

“Currently, around 90% of open banking in Bulgaria is actually developed on the IBM integration stack and relies on IBM technology,” adds Angelov. “IBM API Connect and the IBM Cloud Paks are rock-solid integration technology. You have no risk establishing your services on the IBM integration bus. And you can trust the IBM direction. Everyone now is speaking about microservices and containers, and who has the vision about building all these components into a common containerized layer? From our perspective, it’s only IBM. So it was a no-brainer why we decided to standardize everything and build on top of IBM.”

IBS Bulgaria logo
About IBS Bulgaria

IBM Business Partner IBS BulgariaExternal Link provides IT support services, specializing in API management, consulting, systems integration and software development. The business is headquartered in Sofia, Bulgaria and was founded in 2003.

Solution components
IBS Bulgaria logo
About IBS Bulgaria

IBM Business Partner IBS BulgariaExternal Link provides IT support services, specializing in API management, consulting, systems integration and software development. The business is headquartered in Sofia, Bulgaria and was founded in 2003.

Solution components