Credendo
通过内部工业化的集团财务流程支持其信用保险业务
了解更多信息
两名员工在办公室工作

每天,许多企业依靠 Credendo 来保护自己的贸易免受商业和政治不确定性的影响,但这家领先的信用保险公司是如何保障自身成功的?Credendo 委托 IBM® Services 来协调 SAP® 应用程序上的全集团财务报告,提供洞察力,帮助规划更加光明的未来。

业务挑战

为了继续在竞争激烈的信用保险市场中蓬勃发展,Credendo 希望更快地了解其各个欧洲子公司的业务绩效。

变革

Credendo 与 IBM Services 合作,用单一 SAP 解决方案取代了其各公司的本地会计系统,用于记录集团所有公司的业务交易。

结果 财务结算
流程快 2 倍
简化
财务团队的工作
通过更深入地了解库存
不同本地系统导致的不一致
业务挑战案例
为全球企业投保

对于向全球客户出口产品或服务的企业来说,防范不付款风险至关重要。Credendo 是欧洲最大的信用保险机构之一,为企业提供解决方案和洞察,帮助他们降低风险,并促进货物的顺利流通。

Credendo 首席信息官 Lode Vermeersch 说道:“近一个世纪以来,我们一直为出口贸易提供支持,防范客户破产等商业风险和政治风险,包括货币兑换问题和贸易禁运。

尽管信用风险是一个利基领域,但它却是一个竞争激烈的市场,我们面临着来自许多全球保险公司和政府机构的竞争。因此,我们必须尽可能保持敏捷。”

为实现这一目标,Credendo 启动了一项范围广泛的转型计划,旨在更加灵活地为客户提供服务,并在整个集团内采用标准化的信息和通信技术流程。

Lode Vermeersch 继续说道:“过去 15 年,我们的规模不断扩大,从一家公司发展成为拥有众多子公司的泛欧洲集团。我们收购的企业原来运行的是自己的总账和会计软件,这使得合并等关键流程变得棘手且非常耗时。”

“我们使用内部开发的传统软件来支持我们的核心业务。每当我们想推出新产品或在面临不断变化的监管要求时,我们都要调整或重写部分软件代码,这让我们的团队非常头疼。”

“我们意识到是时候部署全集团的会计解决方案了,并开始寻找合适的实施合作伙伴。”

 

现在,无论是季度账目、半年账目还是年终账目,我们都能以两倍的速度完成财务结算。 Lode Vermeersch Group CIO Credendo
变革案例
拥抱工业化

Credendo 决定对 SAP ERP Financials 进行标准化,Lode Vermeersch 解释道:“我们的比利时总部已经在使用 SAP ERP 财务系统,并对其功能非常满意。因此,我们自然而然地将其扩展为集团的标准总账和会计解决方案。”

"我们考察了几家可能的实施合作伙伴,IBM 是其中的佼佼者。他们在保险业和 SAP ERP Financials 部署方面的经验和专业知识,是令其脱颖而出的重要因素。”

“不过,最令人印象深刻的是 IBM 在跨地域协调项目方面的良好记录。IBM 可以为该项目配备具有当地语言技能和结构化方法的顾问,这一点非常有吸引力。”

IBM Services 团队的支持下,Credendo 在其位于捷克共和国、奥地利、比利时和俄罗斯的子公司以及其他一些欧洲国家的当地分支机构部署了 SAP ERP Financials。该公司正在使用 SAP 解决方案来完成核心财务任务,其中包括记录汇总业务交易、损益以及法定会计。

Lode Vermeersch 继续说道:“与 IBM Services 团队的合作非常愉快。大规模实施始终是一门软科学:不能指望预测到每次的结果,而且在实施过程中经常会遇到障碍。”

“不过,多亏了 IBM,我们的实施工作才得以顺利进行。每当我们遇到困难时,IBM Services 团队都会帮助我们解决,每当我们要求更改时,他们都会迅速做出回应。我们当然愿意今后再次与该团队合作。”

在 Credendo 集团范围内建立更智能的财务流程的过程中,与 IBM Services 的合作至关重要。IBM 团队的知识和技能对于指导项目取得成功不可或缺。 Lode Vermeersch Group CIO Credendo
案例成果
加快关键财务流程

随着 SAP 解决方案在其各业务实体的实施,Credendo 在实现业务流程工业化方面迈出了重要的一步。

Lode Vermeersch 解释道:“我们以汽车厂打比方,一条生产线可以生产多种不同车型。通过实施单一、统一的解决方案来支持我们的财务团队,我们相信,我们正在建立所需的中坚力量,以支持未来更灵活的客户产品。”

正如 Lode Vermeersch 指出的那样,SAP 的实施使 Credendo 集团加快了主要会计工作的进度:“现在,无论是季度账目、半年账目还是年终账目,我们都能以两倍的速度完成财务结算。因此,我们可以更快地了解整个集团的绩效。有了单一的解决方案来记录我们各业务实体的交易,也使整个集团的账目合并变得更加容易,减少了错误和人工管理工作量。”

采用工业化的全集团解决方案有助于 Credendo 集团避免因运行多个本地会计系统而造成的不一致。

Lode Vermeersch 解释说:“以前,我们使用自己开发的解决方案时,会遇到界面无法相互响应,或不同系统采用不同会计规则和标准的问题。通过在 Credendo 部署单一解决方案,我们降低了 ICT 环境的复杂性,大大减轻了 ICT 团队的负担。”

Lode Vermeersch 总结道:“在 Credendo 集团范围内建立更智能财务流程的过程中,与 IBM Services 的合作至关重要。IBM 团队的知识和技能对于指导项目取得成功不可或缺。”

Credendo

Credendo (链接位于 IBM 外部)总部位于布鲁塞尔,是一家领先的信用风险保险集团,业务遍及欧洲。Credendo 于 1921 年由比利时经济部创立,旨在为出口提供担保。如今,Credendo 为企业和银行提供定制解决方案,包括信用保险、担保和保函,以防范商业和政治风险。Credendo 拥有约 500 名员工,2016 年承保交易价值近 800 亿欧元(1000 亿美元)。

采取下一步行动

如需了解有关 IBM SAP 联盟的更多信息,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴,或访问以下网站:ibm.com/sap

要了解有关 IBM Services 的更多信息,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴,或访问以下网站:ibm.com/services

查看更多案例 联系 IBM
法律

 

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2018. 1 New Orchard Road, Armonk, New York 10504-1722 United States. 2018 年 4 月在美国制作。

IBM、IBM 徽标和 ibm.com 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。Web 站点上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表:ibm.com/trademark

IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。

以上所有引用或描述的客户实例的展示取决于部分客户使用 IBM 产品的方式以及他们可能取得的结果。实际的环境成本和性能特征会因具体客户配置和情况而有所不同。请联系 IBM,咨询 IBM 产品和服务详情。

客户负责确保遵守适用的法律和法规。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品经确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

© 2018 SAP SE。保留所有权利。此处提到的 SAP、R/3、SAP NetWeaver、Duet、PartnerEdge、ByDesign、SAP BusinessObjects Explorer、StreamWork、SAP HANA 以及其各自的徽标是 SAP SE 在德国和其他国家的商标或注册商标。这些材料由 SAP SE 或 SAP 附属公司提供,仅供参考,不作任何形式的陈述或保证,并且 SAP SE 或其附属公司不对这些材料的错误或遗漏承担责任。本文档或任何相关演示文稿以及 SAP SE 或其附属公司的战略以及未来可能的开发、产品和/或平台方向和功能均可能发生变更,并且 SAP SE 或其附属公司可能随时进行更改出于任何原因,恕不另行通知。

Business challenge

To continue to thrive in the highly competitive credit insurance market, Credendo wanted to gain faster insights into business performance across its diverse European subsidiaries.

Transformation

Credendo worked with IBM Services to replace its home-grown, local accounting systems with a single SAP solution to record business transactions across all companies within the group.

Results

2 times faster

financial closing processes

Simplifies

work of finance teams

Eliminates

inconsistencies caused by disparate local systems

Business challenge story

Insuring global enterprises

For businesses exporting products or services to customers across the globe, protection against the risk of non-payment is essential. Credendo, one of Europe's largest credit insurance agencies, provides enterprises with solutions and insights that help them to mitigate risk and facilitate the smooth flow of goods.

Lode Vermeersch, CIO at Credendo, begins: “We have been supporting export trade for almost a century, protecting against commercial risk such as customer insolvency, and political risk – including currency exchange problems and trade embargoes.

“Although credit risk is a niche area, it is an exceptionally crowded marketplace, and we face competition from many global insurers and government agencies. It is therefore vital that we stay as agile as possible.”

To achieve this goal, Credendo launched a wide-ranging transformation program aimed at becoming more flexible in its customer-offerings, and introducing standardized ICT processes across the group.

“We have expanded significantly over the last 15 years, from a single company to a pan-European group with many subsidiaries,” continues Lode Vermeersch. “Our acquisitions were running their own home-grown general ledger and accounting software, making key processes such as consolidations tricky and very time-consuming.

“We were using legacy software built in-house to support our core operations. Every time we wanted to launch new offerings or we faced changing regulatory requirements we would adapt or rewrite sections of the software code, which caused a huge headache for our teams.

“We realized it was time to deploy a group-wide accounting solution, and began the search for the right implementation partner.”

We can now complete financial closing twice as fast, whether it be our quarterly, half-yearly, or end-of-year accounts.

—Lode Vermeersch, Group CIO, Credendo

Transformation story

Embracing industrialization

Credendo decided to standardize on SAP ERP Financials, as Lode Vermeersch explains: “We were already using SAP ERP Financials at our main office in Belgium, and were very pleased with its capabilities. It was the natural step to extend our use as a standard general ledger and accounting solution for the group.

“We looked at several possible implementation partners, and IBM was the standout candidate. Their experience and expertise working in the insurance industry, and with SAP ERP Financials deployments, were important differentiators.

“Most impressive, though, was IBM’s proven track-record of coordinating projects across multiple geographies. The fact that IBM could provide consultants with local-language skills and a structured methodology for the project made for a compelling proposition.”

Supported by the IBM Services team, Credendo deployed SAP ERP Financials at its subsidiary companies in Czech Republic, Austria, Belgium and Russia, as well as at local branches in some other European countries. The company is using the SAP solution to complete core financial tasks, which include recording aggregated business transactions, profit and loss, and statutory accounting.

Lode Vermeersch continues: “Working with the IBM Services team was excellent. Large-scale implementations are always a soft science: you cannot expect to predict every outcome and there will be often be obstacles along the way.

“Thanks to IBM, however, this was a very well-managed, smooth implementation. Whenever we encountered challenges, the IBM Services team helped us to resolve them, and whenever we requested changes, they were quick to respond. We will certainly be open to working with the team again in the future.”

Our engagement of IBM Services has been key to establishing smarter financial processes across Credendo. The knowledge and skills of the IBM team were integral to guiding the project to a successful outcome.

—Lode Vermeersch, Group CIO, Credendo

Results story

Accelerating key financial processes

With the SAP solution in place across its business entities, Credendo has taken an important step towards industrializing its operational processes.

Lode Vermeersch explains: “We use the analogy of an automotive plant, where one production line enables the creation of many different vehicle types. By implementing a single, harmonized solution to support our finance team, we believe we are building the backbone we need to support more flexible customer offerings in the future.”

The SAP implementation has enabled Credendo Group to accelerate key accounting tasks, as Lode Vermeersch notes: “We can now complete financial closing twice as fast, whether it be our quarterly, half-yearly, or end-of-year accounts. As a result, we have faster insight into our group-wide performance. Having a single solution to record transactions across our business entities also makes consolidating group-wide accounts much easier, with fewer errors and less manual administration.”

Moving to an industrialized, group-wide solution has helped Credendo Group to eliminate inconsistencies caused by running multiple local accounting systems.

Lode Vermeersch explains: “Previously, with our home-grown solutions, we would encounter problems with interfaces not responding to one another, or different systems applying different accounting rules and standards. With one solution deployed across Credendo, we have cut the level of complexity within our ICT landscape, easing the burden on our ICT team significantly.”

Lode Vermeersch concludes: “Our engagement with IBM Services has been key to establishing smarter financial processes across Credendo. The knowledge and skills of the IBM team were integral to guiding the project to a successful outcome.”

About Credendo

Headquartered in Brussels, Credendo is a leading credit risk insurance group, with operations across Europe. Founded in 1921 by the Belgian Ministry of Economic Affairs to guarantee exports, Credendo today offers customized solutions including credit insurance, guarantees, and bonding against commercial and political risk to enterprises and banks. Credendo has around 500 employees, and in 2016 insured transactions worth almost EUR 80,000 million (USD 100,000 million).

Solution components

  • GBS AD&I - EA - SAP
  • IBM Global Business Services
  • IBM-SAP Alliance

Take the next step

To learn more about the IBM SAP Alliance, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit the following website: ibm.com/sap

To learn more about IBM Services, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit the following website: ibm.com/services/enterprise-applications

View more client stories or learn more about IBM Services