视角的转变
安全性和可扩展性成为云银行业务的关键卖点
一名男子在停车场使用手机

称之为预感。一种直觉。一群梦想家的共同愿景。不管您怎么称呼它,催生了 Circeo 的思想都是超前于时代的。

早在 2014 年,Circeo 的创始人就共同创立了一家新型的软件公司——该公司将为银行提供服务:一种快速、可配置、安全的贷款方式,无需文书工作或亲自拜访。 借助 Circeo 的贷款即服务 (LaaS) 产品,银行将能够在短短几分钟内批准贷款并为其提供资金,而传统贷款往往需要几天、几周或几个月。

20 分钟

 

获得贷款时间为 20 分钟

500000

 

2019 年处理 50 万笔贷款

我们设想了一种多国家、多语言、多货币、多市场、多方面的产品。 Matthieu M. Job 首席执行官 Circeo

但是,当 Circeo 推出时,SaaS 还是一个相当新的东西。许多金融机构对尝试新技术及其交付模式犹豫不决。为了让 Circeo 取得成功,首席执行官 Matthieu M. Job 和他的同事必须表现出对安全的坚定承诺。他们需要一个能够随着公司发展而快速扩展的解决方案。他们需要一家在欧盟及其他地区拥有强大实力和值得信赖的公司。

从部署伊始就奠定成功基础

Job 说:“IBM Cloud 为我们带来了一个神奇的世界,里面有我们想要的一切。IBM® Cloud Bare Metal Servers 能够满足我们在安全性和可扩展性方面的所有要求。欧洲有 IBM 数据中心,这是一个关键因素,因为当时已经在讨论 GDPR(《通用数据保护条例》)。”

他的同事、首席技术官 Sandor Ungvari 从技术角度发表了看法:"我们希望开发一个云原生解决方案,并以 Docker 映像格式交付软件。为此,我们需要一个容器平台。我们之所以选择 IBM Cloud 平台上的 Red Hat OpenShift,因为它比当时的任何其他平台都要先进得多。”

IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers Red Hat OpenShift 软件的结合使 Circeo 从一开始就取得了成功。起初,Circeo 的电子借贷平台 TheLoanFactory 每天提供少量贷款。目前,该公司每天在七个欧洲国家处理数千份贷款申请和账户,并准备在不久的将来将服务扩展到亚太地区。Job 预计此后不久每日贷款总量将超过 10,000 笔。

“IBM Cloud 的优势之一就是能够非常快速地扩展我们的活动,”Job 说。 “我们只需坐在 IBM Cloud 控制台前,点击几下就可以部署新节点,为我们需要的任何额外容量提供服务。”

Ungvari 指出,OpenShift 平台还提供了弹性扩展能力,以应对激增的流量,例如在“黑色星期五”出现的高峰。

每年的“黑色星期五”都是购物者、零售商和银行翘首以盼的盛事,申请人数也随之大幅增加。得益于可靠、灵活的 IBM Cloud 基础架构,TheLoanFactory 可以无缝应对这些激增的情况。

然而,2020 年带来了一个意想不到的新挑战:COVID-19疫情袭来时,一些欧洲国家的政府要求银行重新安排贷款,以帮助那些在全球健康危机中挣扎的公民和企业。得益于 TheLoanFactory 独特的灵活性和可配置性,Circeo 的合作银行能够在几小时内完成合规工作。没有 Circeo SaaS 解决方案的银行在 6 个多月后仍在为合规而苦苦挣扎。

五年前,安全性和可扩展性是银行避免与我们这样的公司对话的借口。如今,他们之所以愿意与我们合作,就是因为有了它们。 Matthieu M. Job 首席执行官 Circeo
多元增长潜力

从 2014 年的一个灵感开始,现在已经成为一个成功的跨国多语种解决方案,其受欢迎程度与日俱增。Job 预计 Circeo 将继续扩大其地理覆盖范围和技术能力,不仅支持典型的现金贷款,还支持专业市场的复杂租赁服务。

有一点始终不变:Circeo 对安全性和灵活性的坚定承诺,以及 IBM Cloud 平台保证安全性和灵活性的能力。正如乔布斯所说:“五年前,安全性和可扩展性是银行用来避免与我们这样的公司交谈的借口。而今天,这正是他们想与我们合作的原因。”

Criceo 徽标
Circeo 简介

Circeo  成立于 2014 年,目标是帮助银行利用技术解决复杂的贷款问题。该组织的标志性软件工具 TheLoanFactory 是一种创新的贷款方法,使银行及其客户都能更轻松地管理贷款生命周期。Circeo 总部位于布达佩斯,在法国和英国设有办事处,拥有约 40 名员工,与七个欧洲国家的银行合作。

 

解决方案组件

IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers 是完全专用的服务器,可提供最高性能和安全的单一租赁。

Red Hat OpenShift on IBM Cloud 是一项完全托管的 OpenShift 服务,它利用了 IBM Cloud 的企业级规模和安全性,因此您可以专注于增长应用程序,而不是扩展主服务器。正如《Forrester Wave:多云容器开发平台,2020 年第三季度》中所述,它是开发人员和运营商的领先平台。

阅读更多
IBM 金融服务就绪型公共云:充分确保安全性与合规性 IBM 开发全球首个金融服务就绪型公共云;美国银行成为首个合作者 Circeo 扩大了与 IBM Cloud 的合作伙伴关系
脚注

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2020. IBM Corporation, IBM Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

2020 年 10 月在美国制作。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com 以及 IBM Cloud 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在全球许多司法管辖区注册的商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下 Web 站点上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表:www.ibm.com/cn-zh/legal/copytrade.shtml。

Red Hat® 和 OpenShift® 是 Red Hat, Inc. 或其子公司在美国和其他国家/地区的商标或注册商标。

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户示例仅作演示说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档中的信息均“按原样”提供,不涉及任何明示或暗示的保证,包括适销性、特定用途适用性的任何保证,以及不侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

客户负责确保遵守适用的法律和法规。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品经确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

良好安全实践声明:IT 系统安全涉及通过预防、检测和响应企业内部和外部的不当访问来保护系统和信息。不正当访问可导致信息被更改、破坏、盗用或滥用,也可能导致系统被损坏或滥用,包括用于攻击他人。任何 IT 系统或产品都不应被视为完全安全,任何单一产品、服务或安全措施都不能完全有效防止不正当使用或访问。IBM 系统、产品和服务旨在成为合法、全面的安全措施的一部分,这必然涉及其他操作程序,且可能需要借助其他系统、产品或服务才能发挥最大作用。IBM 不保证任何系统、产品或服务可免于或使您的企业免于受到任何一方恶意或非法行为的影响。

A shift in perspective
Security and scalability become key selling points for cloud banking
In Parking lot a man using mobile phone

Call it a hunch. An intuition. A vision shared by a group of dreamers. No matter what you call it, the thinking that gave rise to Circeo was ahead of its time.

Back in 2014, Circeo’s founders came together to develop a new kind of software company — one that would provide banks with a service: a fast, configurable, secure way to offer loans without paperwork or in-person visits. With Circeo’s lending as a service (LaaS) offering, banks would be able to approve and fund loans in just a few minutes — not the days, weeks or months required for traditional loans.

20 minutes

 

Time to obtain a loan is 20 minutes

500000

 

500000 loans processed in 2019

We envisioned a product that was multicountry, multilingual, multicurrency, multimarket, multi-everything. Matthieu M. Job Chief Executive Officer Circeo

However, when Circeo was launched, SaaS was still fairly new. Many financial institutions were hesitant to try out the new technology and its delivery model. For Circeo to succeed, Matthieu M. Job, Chief Executive Officer, and his colleagues would need to demonstrate an unwavering commitment to security. They would need a solution that would scale quickly as the company grew. And they would need a company with a strong and trusted presence in the EU and beyond.

Right from the start

“What we saw in IBM Cloud was a magic world with everything we were looking for,” says Job. “IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers had the capacity to fulfill all of our requirements in terms of security and scalability. There were IBM data centers in Europe, which was a key element because GDPR [General Data Protection Regulation] was already being talked about.”

His colleague, Sandor Ungvari, Chief Technical Officer, weighs in from a technical standpoint: “We wanted to develop a cloud-native solution and deliver the software in Docker image formats. To do that, we needed a container platform. We chose Red Hat OpenShift on the IBM Cloud platform because it was much more advanced than any other platform at that time.”

The combination of IBM Cloud® Bare Metal Servers and Red Hat OpenShift software positioned Circeo for success from the very beginning. At first, Circeo’s e-lending platform, TheLoanFactory, provided a few loans a day. Today, the company processes thousands of loan applications and accounts daily in seven European countries, and it is preparing to expand its services to the Asia Pacific region in the near future. Job expects daily totals to exceed 10,000 loans shortly thereafter.

“One of the things we have with IBM Cloud is the capacity to scale our activity very quickly,” says Job. “We just have to sit in front of the IBM Cloud console and after a few clicks we can deploy new nodes to serve any additional volume we need.”

Ungvari notes that the OpenShift platform also offers elastic scalability for handling surges — for example, those that occur on Black Friday.

Black Friday is a highly anticipated event for shoppers, retailers and banks every year, generating a significant increase in the number of applicants. Thanks to the solid, flexible IBM Cloud infrastructure, TheLoanFactory can deal with these surges seamlessly.

However, 2020 brought about an unexpected new challenge: COVID-19. When the pandemic struck, several European governments mandated that banks reschedule loans to help citizens and businesses that were struggling in the face of the global health crisis. Thanks to TheLoanFactory’s unique flexibility and configurability, Circeo’s partner banks were able to comply within a few hours. Banks without Circeo’s SaaS solution were still struggling to comply more than six months later.

Five years ago, safety and scalability were an excuse banks used to avoid talking to companies like us. Today, they are the reason they want to work with us. Matthieu M. Job Chief Executive Officer Circeo
Multifaceted growth

What began as a hunch in 2014 is now a successful multinational, multilingual solution that is growing in popularity every day. Job anticipates that Circeo will continue to expand its geographical reach as well as its technological capabilities, supporting not just typical cash loans but sophisticated leasing services for the professional market.

One thing remains the same: Circeo’s unwavering commitment to security and flexibility, and the IBM Cloud platform’s ability to deliver both. As Job explains: “Five years ago, safety and scalability were an excuse banks used to avoid talking to companies like us. Today, they are the reason they want to work with us.”

Criceo logo
About Circeo

Circeo was established in 2014 with the goal of helping banks use technology to resolve complex lending problems. The organization’s signature software tool, TheLoanFactory, is an innovative approach to lending that makes the management of the loan life cycle easier for both banks and their customers. Headquartered in Budapest with offices in France and the UK, Circeo has approximately 40 employees and works with banks in seven European countries.

 

Solution components

IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers are fully dedicated servers that provide maximum performance and secure, single tenancy.

Red Hat OpenShift on IBM Cloud is a fully managed OpenShift service that leverages the enterprise scale and security of IBM Cloud, so you can focus on growing applications, not scaling the master. It is the leading platform for both developers and operators as seen in The Forrester Wave: Multicloud Container Development Platforms, Q3 2020.

Read more
IBM’s Financial Services-Ready Public Cloud: Uncompromising Security and Compliance IBM Developing World's First Financial Services-Ready Public Cloud; Bank of America Joins as First Collaborator Circeo expands its partnership with IBM Cloud
Footnotes

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2020. IBM Corporation, IBM Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

Produced in the United States of America, October 2020.

IBM, the IBM logo, ibm.com, and IBM Cloud are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the web at “Copyright and trademark information” at www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade.shtml .

Red Hat®, and OpenShift® are trademarks or registered trademarks of Red Hat, Inc. or its subsidiaries in the United States and other countries.

This document is current as of the initial date of publication and may be changed by IBM at any time. Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates.

The performance data and client examples cited are presented for illustrative purposes only. Actual performance results may vary depending on specific configurations and operating conditions. THE INFORMATION IN THIS DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED “AS IS” WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND ANY WARRANTY OR CONDITION OF NON-INFRINGEMENT. IBM products are warranted according to the terms and conditions of the agreements under which they are provided.

The client is responsible for ensuring compliance with laws and regulations applicable to it. IBM does not provide legal advice or represent or warrant that its services or products will ensure that the client is in compliance with any law or regulation.

Statement of Good Security Practices: IT system security involves protecting systems and information through prevention, detection and response to improper access from within and outside your enterprise. Improper access can result in information being altered, destroyed, misappropriated or misused or can result in damage to or misuse of your systems, including for use in attacks on others. No IT system or product should be considered completely secure and no single product, service or security measure can be completely effective in preventing improper use or access. IBM systems, products and services are designed to be part of a lawful, comprehensive security approach, which will necessarily involve additional operational procedures, and may require other systems, products or services to be most effective. IBM DOES NOT WARRANT THAT ANY SYSTEMS, PRODUCTS OR SERVICES ARE IMMUNE FROM, OR WILL MAKE YOUR ENTERPRISE IMMUNE FROM, THE MALICIOUS OR ILLEGAL CONDUCT OF ANY PARTY.