any.cloud
多云服务提供商借助 IBM Cloud 实现全球扩张

IBM 业务合作伙伴 any.cloud 借助 IBM® Cloud™ 提供业务连续性服务,坚持最高的质量和客户满意度标准。该公司业务扩展到 30 多个国家/地区和广泛各类行业,并成功推出了基于 IBM 技术的新型身份和检测智能服务。

业务挑战

为了扩展到新的行业和地区以推动业务增长,any.cloud 想要找到一家战略合作伙伴,在值得信赖的云环境中托管其业务连续性服务。

变革

借助 IBM Cloud,any.cloud 推出了新的解决方案,向全球 30 多个国家/地区各行各业的客户提供服务,从而提升了收入。

结果 将业务扩展到 30 多个国家/地区的多个行业,
获得了新客户
让员工腾出时间专注于创新和构建新服务,
提升了收入
根据客户要求轻松扩大或缩小规模,
提升了灵活性
业务挑战案例
寻找值得信赖的云提供商

十年来,any.cloud 一直在丹麦总部的自有基础架构上提供托管服务。该公司具有一支高技能团队,专注于业务连续性和安全性,负责开发软件,并维护所有硬件和管理系统的可用性。但随着时间的推移,越来越清楚的一点是,转向云服务提供商对于业务增长至关重要。

为了扩展到国际市场,any.cloud 需要从多个存在点提供服务。“例如,如果您是一家巴西公司,您就不会想要备份到位于丹麦的基础架构,”any.cloud 首席技术官 (CTO) Benjamin Falk Elveng 解释道。“那样会花费太长时间,延迟太长。因此,提供本地解决方案对我们非常重要。”

在对多个云提供商进行研究后,any.cloud 选择了 IBM。尽管 any.cloud 的管理层认为公共云易于使用,但公共云在安全性和数据放置方面不符合 any.cloud 的标准。此外,公共云无法提供 any.cloud 为了服务客户而需要的性能保证和随需应变的可伸缩性。该公司还需要继续遵守通用数据保护条例 (GDPR) 和国际标准化组织 (ISO)、鉴证业务国际准则 (ISAE) 3402-II 和服务组织控制 2 (SOC 2) 标准,以维持其对质量的承诺。

“当我创办托管业务时,我的主要目标之一就是晚上睡个好觉,”any.cloud 集团首席执行官 (CEO) Gregor Frimodt-MØller 说道。“防止数据丢失和泄露,对于防止我陷入精神崩溃至关重要。我们重视客户关系,超过 20% 的客户已经与我们合作超过十年。转向云服务提供商,意味着失去控制权,并将客户对我们的信任置于我们自己的公司之外。我们对如何提供服务以及谁将成为我们的最佳合作伙伴,进行了很多思考,这就是我们选择 IBM Cloud 的原因。”

我个人热衷于让 any.cloud 坚持最高的质量和客户满意度标准,这就是我们与 IBM 合作的原因。 Gregor Frimodt-MØller Group CEO any.cloud
变革案例
专注于创新和增长的自由

随着 IBM 合作伙伴关系的建立,any.cloud 成功地从维护自己的基础架构,过渡到在 IBM Cloud 上提供服务。如今,any.cloud 通过全球 60 个 IBM Cloud 数据中心,为备份、灾难恢复和应用提供提供完整的环境。

迁移到 IBM Cloud 后,any.cloud 获得了专注于创新、客户满意度和业务增长的自由。“借助 IBM Cloud,我们可以轻松扩展,”Elveng 指出。“我们不必再做所有的手工工作了。我们不必考虑正常运行时间、可用性以及如何构建基础架构。IBM 提供所有这些。我们可以专注于我们的客户、我们的专业知识以及我们最擅长的事情,即我们通过 IBM Cloud 提供的服务。

该公司使用 IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers 来支持业务连续性,并使用 IBM Cloud 对象存储技术 作为其非结构化数据存储服务。2019 年 5 月,any.cloud 推出了 ReTrust,这是一项基于 IBM Trusteer Rapport® 技术的新身份和检测智能服务。ReTrust 将 Trusteer 平台扩展到银行业之外,以便其他类型的企业可以保护其在线资产和客户。该解决方案极具创新性,以至于 IBM 授予 any.cloud 2019 年 IBM 年度技术服务提供商奖。

IBM Cloud 为我们提供了多种灵活的方式来提供和交付服务。我们可以非常有效地构建合适的解决方案,并在几个小时内将其提供给世界各地的客户。 Benjamin Falk Elveng CTO any.cloud
RESULT 案例
IBM Cloud 助力业务扩展

如今,any.cloud 已发展壮大,为 30 多个国家/地区的客户提供服务。IBM Cloud 帮助 any.cloud 扩展到广泛各类行业,包括位于丹麦和国际的法律、分销、制药和银行组织。除了为 IT 基础架构提供云备份外,any.cloud 还针对希望保护存储在其他供应商云上的数据的客户,提供云到云备份。

“每家公司都需要一个良好的业务连续性合作伙伴,”Frimodt-MØller 解释道。“每家公司都需要一个强大、可靠的备份合作伙伴,有些公司还需要我们提供的应用程序。借助 IBM Cloud,我们可以服务广阔的国际市场,并提供高可用性和快速实施。”

为了满足性能保证和客户需求,any.cloud 可以灵活、随需应变地扩展或缩减系统。“在业务连续性领域,客户需要一直扩展和缩小解决方案,”Frimodt-MØller 补充道。“例如,灾难情况可能需要我们打开一些主机,帮助应对灾难,确保客户恢复运行并关闭服务。IBM Cloud 让允许我们能够租用物理硬件,并轻松打开和关闭服务器。这是一个重要的优势,因为 IBM 的竞争对手可能会将我们锁定两年、三年甚至四年。”

IBM Cloud 网络具有弹性、冗余性且专为高可用性而设计,满足any.cloud 在本地访问、低延迟和经过认证的安全性方面的高标准。"Frimodt-MØller 总结说:“与 IBM 的合作非常愉快,他们的技术支持团队随时准备为我们提供帮助。“归根结底,这一切都与信任有关,我可以高枕无忧,因为我知道客户的数据在 IBM Cloud 上是安全的。”

将我们的解决方案迁移到 IBM Cloud,我们能够拥抱整个世界,成为真正的全球性企业。从业务角度来看,IBM Cloud 一直是我们的战略合作伙伴,使我们能够成为国际参与者。 Gregor Frimodt-MØller Group CEO any.cloud
any.cloud 徽标
any.cloud

IBM 业务合作伙伴, any.cloud (链接位于 ibm.com 外部)为广泛的客户提供专业的 ISO 认证云服务和 IT 咨询。any.cloud 在丹麦、波兰和捷克设有 3 家公司,为 30 多个国家/地区的 500 多家客户提供服务。该公司致力于帮助客户更高效地工作,并快速、安全地发展业务。any.cloud 成立于 1998 年,拥有 45 名员工和 3,100 多个虚拟机。

采取下一步行动

要详细了解本案例中介绍的 IBM 解决方案,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴,或访问以下网站:

联系 IBM 查看更多客户案例
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2019. IBM Corporation, IBM Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

2019 年 7 月在美国制作。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、IBM Cloud 和 IBM Trusteer Rapport 是国际商业机器公司的商标,已在全球多个司法管辖区注册。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下网址的 “Copyright and trademark information” 部分中包含了最新的 IBM 商标列表:www.ibm.com/cn-zh/legal/copytrade.shtml

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

ReTrust 不是 IBM 产品或服务。ReTrust 根据 any.cloud 的条款和条件(视情况而定)向用户出售或许可,这些条款和条件随产品或服务一起提供。ReTrust 的可用性以及所有保证、服务和支持由 any.cloud 直接负责,并直接向用户提供。

客户负责确保遵守适用的法律和法规。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品经确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

良好安全实践声明:IT 系统安全涉及通过预防、检测和响应企业内部和外部的不当访问来保护系统和信息。不正当访问可导致信息被更改、破坏、盗用或滥用,也可能导致系统被损坏或滥用,包括用于攻击他人。任何 IT 系统或产品都不应被视为完全安全,任何单一产品、服务或安全措施都不能完全有效防止不正当使用或访问。IBM 系统、产品和服务旨在成为合法、全面的安全措施的一部分,这必然涉及其他操作程序,且可能需要借助其他系统、产品或服务才能发挥最大作用。IBM 不保证任何系统、产品或服务可免于或使您的企业免于受到任何一方恶意或非法行为的影响。

Business challenge

Hoping to expand to new industries and geographies to drive business growth, any.cloud sought a strategic partner to host its business continuity services in a trusted cloud environment.

Transformation

With IBM Cloud, any.cloud increased revenue by launching new solutions and delivering services to customers in a wide range of industries in more than 30 countries around the world.

 

Results

Added new customers

by expanding to a wide range of industries in more than 30 countries

Increased revenue

by freeing staff to focus on innovation and building new services

Gained flexibility

to easily scale up or down based on customer requirements

Business challenge story

The search for a trusted cloud provider

For a decade, any.cloud offered hosting provider services on its own infrastructure at company headquarters in Denmark. Specializing in business continuity and security, its highly skilled team developed software, maintained all hardware and managed system availability. But, over time, it became clear that a move to a cloud service provider was essential to business growth.

To expand to an international market, any.cloud needed to deliver services from multiple points of presence. “For example, if you are a Brazilian company, you wouldn’t want to back up to a Danish infrastructure,” explains Benjamin Falk Elveng, Chief Technology Officer (CTO) of any.cloud. “It would take too long with too much latency. So it was very important for us to deliver a local solution.”

After researching cloud providers, any.cloud chose IBM. Although any.cloud’s management found public clouds easy to use, they did not meet any.cloud standards for security and data placement. Additionally, public clouds were not able to deliver the performance guarantees and on-demand scalability any.cloud needed to serve its customers. The company also needed to maintain its commitment to quality by continuing to comply with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and International Organization for Standardization (ISO), International Standard on Assurance Engagements (ISAE) 3402-II and Service Organization Control 2 (SOC 2) standards.

“When I founded a hosting business, one of my main objectives was to sleep tight at night,” says Gregor Frimodt-MØller, Group Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of any.cloud. “Preventing data loss and breaches was critical to keeping me from turning into a nervous wreck. We value our client relationships, and more than 20 percent of our customers have been with us for more than a decade. Moving to a cloud service provider meant losing control and placing our trust outside of our own company. We put a lot of thought into how we were going to deliver our services and who would be the best partner for us, which is why we chose IBM Cloud.”

I have a personal passion for keeping any.cloud at the highest standards for quality and client satisfaction, which is why we partnered with IBM.

Gregor Frimodt-MØller, Group CEO, any.cloud

Transformation story

Freedom to focus on innovation and growth

With the IBM partnership in place, any.cloud successfully transitioned from maintaining its own infrastructure to offering its services on IBM Cloud. Today, any.cloud delivers entire environments for backup, disaster recovery and applications from 60 IBM Cloud data centers around the world.

Moving to IBM Cloud gave any.cloud the freedom to focus on innovation, customer satisfaction and business growth. “With IBM Cloud, it’s very easy for us to expand,” notes Elveng. “We don’t have to do all the manual work anymore. We don’t have to consider uptime, availability and how to build infrastructure. IBM delivers all of it. We can focus on our customers, on our expertise and what we do best, which are the services we deliver through IBM Cloud.”

The company uses IBM Cloud bare metal servers to support business continuity and IBM Cloud Object Storage technology as its unstructured data storage service. In May 2019, any.cloud launched ReTrust, a new identity and detection intelligence service based on IBM Trusteer Rapport® technology. ReTrust expands the Trusteer platform beyond the banking industry, so other types of businesses can secure their online assets and customers. This solution is so innovative that IBM recognized any.cloud with the 2019 IBM Technology Service Provider of the Year Award. 

IBM Cloud provides so many flexible ways for us to offer and deliver services. We can very efficiently build the right solution and make it available to customers around the world within a couple of hours.

Benjamin Falk Elveng, CTO, any.cloud

Results story

IBM Cloud enables business expansion

Today, any.cloud has grown to serve customers in more than 30 countries. IBM Cloud has empowered any.cloud to expand to a wide range of industries including legal, distribution, pharmaceutical and banking organizations located in Denmark and internationally. In addition to providing cloud backup for IT infrastructure, any.cloud offers cloud-to-cloud backup for customers looking to protect data stored on another vendor’s cloud.

“Every company needs a good business continuity partner,” explains Frimodt-MØller. “Every company needs a strong, reliable backup partner and some also need the applications we offer. With IBM Cloud, we can serve a broad international market and deliver high availability and fast implementation.”

To meet performance guarantees and customer needs, any.cloud can readily scale systems up or down on demand. “In the business continuity field, clients need to grow and shrink the solution all the time,” adds Frimodt-MØller. “For example, a disaster case might need us to turn on some host machines, help with the disaster, make sure the client is back up and running and close the services. IBM Cloud allows us to rent physical hardware and easily turn on and shut down servers. This is an important advantage because IBM competitors would probably lock us in for two, three, or even four years.”

Resilient, redundant and designed for high availability, the IBM Cloud network meets any.cloud’s high standards for local access, low latency and certified security. “Working with IBM has been really great, and their technical support team is always ready to help us,” concludes Frimodt-MØller. “At the end of the day, it’s all about trust, and I can sleep tight knowing that our clients’ data is safe on IBM Cloud.”

By moving our solutions to IBM Cloud, we are able to embrace the entire world and become a truly global business. From a business perspective, IBM Cloud has been a strategic partner by enabling us to become an international player.

Gregor Frimodt-MØller, Group CEO, any.cloud

business logo

About any.cloud

IBM Business Partner, any.cloud delivers professional ISO-certified cloud services and IT consulting to a wide range of clients. With three companies in Denmark, Poland and the Czech Republic, any.cloud serves over 500 customers in more than 30 countries. The company is focused on helping its customers work more efficiently and grow their businesses quickly and securely. Founded in 1998, any.cloud has 45 employees and more than 3,100 virtual machines.

Take the next step

To learn more about the IBM solutions featured in this story, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit the following websites: