ADSI
借助 IBM 支持的移动数据管理服务,收入不断增长
商务男士在大型建筑前用手机通话

ADSI 是一家提供移动和其他电信解决方案的成熟 B2B 服务提供商,希望寻求一个新的商业机会:满足其移动客户对安全和控制的更高需求。经过彻底的搜索后,ADSI 选择了带有 Watson™ Unified Endpoint Management (UEM) 的 IBM® MaaS360® 来为其不断增长的移动数据管理服务提供支持。

业务挑战

投资用于员工业务的移动设备的公司担心安全性,而且他们希望确保他们付费购买的数据、智能手机和平板电脑得到适当使用。

变革

为了满足这些需求,ADSI 如今凭借由 IBM® MaaS360® 和 Watson™ UEM 提供支持的移动数据管理服务,获得了新的收入来源,并获得了更满意的移动客户。

结果 快速启动
快速加入 IBM MaaS360 云服务
灵活性
定制服务并以 ADSI 品牌提供
客户信心
该解决方案由安全和移动技术领域的知名领导者提供支持
业务挑战案例
寻求新的商业机会

ADSI 是一家 B2B 托管服务提供商,总部位于英国埃塞克斯,其成功建立在提供个性化客户服务之上。无论是购买移动解决方案、固网电信、IP 语音、IT 支持服务还是企业能源管理,每个客户都会被分配一位专门的客户经理。商业精神是在电话响三声或更短的时间内接听电话。

由于移动通信是 ADSI 最大的细分市场,通过提供统一端点管理服务来扩展其移动解决方案是该公司自然而然的下一步,而且客户对此也提出了要求。

“作为移动业务顾问,我们希望为客户提供的不仅仅是设备。我们的移动设备管理服务为我们提供了一项额外的营销服务。它帮助我们满足客户对提高设备安全性、可见性和控制力的要求。”创始人兼董事总经理 Adrian Spreadborough 说道。他补充说,客户也在寻找能够帮助他们遵守欧盟通用数据保护条例 (GDPR) 的解决方案。

虽然识别这个新的商业机会很简单,但找到合适的技术合作伙伴却并非如此。该公司在几个月的时间里试用了多种软件产品,但最终脱颖而出的是带有 Watson 的 IBM MaaS360(一种软件即服务 (SaaS) 解决方案)。

作为移动业务顾问,我们希望为客户提供的不仅仅是设备。移动设备管理让我们能够做到这一点。 Adrian Spreadborough Founder and Managing Director ADSI
变革案例
构建“由 IBM 提供支持”的定制品牌服务

ADSI 移动设备管理服务支持 iOS、Android、Windows Phone 和 BlackBerry 智能手机和平板电脑,为公司自有设备和“自带设备”(BYOD) 设备提供更高的可见性、控制力和安全性。

“对我们来说,一个非常重要的标准是能够灵活地定制我们选择的任何内容,以满足我们的业务需求,”Adrian Spreadborough 说。借助 MaaS360,ADSI 能够调整其提供的服务以适应其市场,包括为客户提供四个级别的服务,其中两个针对小型企业,两个针对企业,并且价格点相匹配。更重要的是,用户看到的所有屏幕都被标记为 ADSI 服务,尽管客户事先知道该服务是“由 IBM 提供支持”——他们对此表示赞赏。

ADSI 为客户提供自己的定制报告作为一项产品功能,由 MaaS360 API 启用。根据所选的服务级别,客户可以每月、每周甚至每天获得报告,详细说明每台设备的数据消耗量以及该设备的位置。产品专家 Stuart Dawes 表示:“通过电话跟踪移动数据使用情况,当用户接近预先设定的数据限制的 70%、80%、100% 时,ADSI 可以向用户和所有者等发出警报。”“业主可以制定规则,防止个人超出其限制,该解决方案有助于防止月底因数据超额产生意外费用。”

MaaS360 还提供对设备上正在使用的应用程序的可见性和控制能力。例如,Stuart Dawes 解释说,ADSI 可以告诉所有者,一名员工安装了 Facebook 和 Netflix,这两款个人使用的应用程序可能会增加数据消耗,然后由客户自行决定删除或阻止这些应用程序。

借助 MaaS360 提供的 UEM 功能,ADI 客户可以改善其移动安全状况。设备设置可以包括建立强密码,并且该服务支持数据加密。如果设备丢失或被盗,ADSI 可以远程擦除设备,帮助保护业务数据。这些功能还可以帮助客户满足 GDPR 要求,并且该服务可以提供可用于合规性报告的保护证明。

企业客户还可以利用一系列安全功能,包括 IBM MaaS360 容器应用程序,该应用程序将企业和个人设备的使用分开,并为企业电子邮件、移动聊天和企业应用程序提供保护。IBM MaaS360 安全浏览器控制对网站的访问并帮助保护数据。额外的企业服务层为最终用户需要访问和使用企业网络上的文档和应用程序的公司提供更高级的保护。

对我们来说,一个非常重要的标准是能够灵活地定制我们选择的任何内容,以满足我们的业务需求。 Adrian Spreadborough Founder and Managing Director ADSI
案例成果
快速加入和快速注册

ADSI 选择 MaaS360 作为其移动设备管理产品的平台后,新服务的启动和运行进展迅速。Stuart Dawes 表示:“与我们自己的 IT 团队合作,我们的初始设置只花了几周时间。”他补充说,IBM 的支持以及按需培训有助于使流程变得无缝。

拥有少量手机或其他设备的小型 ADSI 客户可以在 24 小时内启动并运行。这包括注册和配置设备、安装应用程序、设置帐户和报告功能。ADSI 客户经理与拥有数百部手机的大客户密切合作,制定实施计划,在商定的时间范围内推出注册。

“客户不必从 ADSI 获取设备即可利用移动设备管理服务,”营销主管 Sue Dennison 指出。“但我们的经验表明,大多数客户后来都会使用 ADSI 升级他们的硬件和通话时间,从而产生更多收入。”

企业徽标
ADSI

ADSI (链接位于 ibm.com 之外)是一家 B2B 服务提供商,于 2002 年在英国埃塞克斯成立。该公司已发展成为一家为英国领先移动通信公司提供手机和平板电脑的大容量移动服务提供商,现在还提供固网电信、IP 语音、IT 服务和支持以及业务能源管理。该公司雇用了大约 50 名团队成员,并在英国各地设有分支机构。

采取下一步行动

要了解有关 IBM MaaS360 with Watson 的更多信息,请访问 https://www.ibm.com/cn-zh/products/unified-endpoint-management

有关 IBM Security 解决方案和服务的更多信息,请访问 ibm.com/security。在 Twitter 上关注我们:@IBMSecurity(链接位于 ibm.com 之外)或访问我们的“移动安全”博客:https://securityintelligence.com/category/topics/ (链接位于 ibm.com 之外)。

查看更多案例
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2023. IBM Corporation New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

2018 年 7 月在美国制作

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、MaaS360 和 Watson 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。Web 站点上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表:ibm.com/trademark

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

本文引用的客户示例仅供说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。

用户自行负责评估和验证任何其他产品或程序与 IBM 产品和程序搭配运行的情况。

本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

客户负责确保遵守适用的法律和法规。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品经确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

良好安全实践声明:IT 系统安全涉及通过预防、检测和响应企业内部和外部的不当访问来保护系统和信息。不当访问可能导致信息被篡改、破坏或盗用,或导致系统受损或被滥用,包括用于攻击他人。任何 IT 系统或产品都不应被视为完全安全,任何单一产品或安全措施都不能完全有效防止不正当访问。IBM 系统和产品旨在成为全面的安全措施的一部分,这必然涉及其他操作程序,且可能需要借助其他系统、产品或服务才能发挥最大作用。IBM 不保证系统和产品不受任何一方的恶意或非法行为的影响。

Business challenge

Companies investing in mobile devices for employee business use are concerned about security, plus they want to ensure the data, smartphones and tablets they pay for are being used appropriately.

Transformation

Responding to those needs, ADSI today has a new line of revenue, and happier mobile customers, with its Mobile Data Management services powered by IBM® MaaS360® with Watson™ UEM.  

Results

Fast startup

with rapid onboarding to the IBM MaaS360 cloud service

Flexibility

to customize its services and offer them under the ADSI brand

Customer confidence

in a solution powered by a known leader in security and mobile technology

Business challenge story

Pursuing a new business opportunity

ADSI, a B2B managed services provider headquartered in Essex, England, has built its success on providing personalized customer service. Whether buying mobile solutions, fixed-line telecommunications, voice over IP, IT support services or business energy management, every customer is assigned a dedicated account manager. The business ethos is to answer the phone in three rings or less.

With mobile communications being ADSI’s largest segment, extending its mobile solutions by offering a unified endpoint management service was a natural next step for the company, and moreover, customers were asking for it. 

“As a mobile business advisor, we like to offer customers more than just the device. Our Mobile Device Management service gives us an additional offering we can market. And it helps us to meet our customers’ requests for added security, visibility and control over their devices,” says Adrian Spreadborough, Founder and Managing Director. He adds that customers were also looking for a solution that would help them comply with the EU’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

While identifying this new business opportunity was straightforward, finding the right technology partner was not. The company trialed a number of software products over a period of months, but it was IBM MaaS360 with Watson—a software as a service (SaaS) solution—that came out on top.

As a mobile business advisor, we like to offer customers more than just the device. Mobile Device Management lets us do that.

—Adrian Spreadborough, Founder and Managing Director,ADSI

Transformation story

Building a customized, branded service that is “Powered by IBM”

The ADSI Mobile Device Management service, which supports iOS, Android, Windows Phone and BlackBerry smartphones and tablets, offers added visibility, control and security for both company-owned and “bring your own device” (BYOD) devices. 

“A very important criterion for us was the flexibility to tailor whatever we selected to suit our needs as a business,” Adrian Spreadborough says. With MaaS360, ADSI has been able to shape the services they offer to fit their marketplace, including offering four levels of service to customers, two targeted at small businesses and two for enterprises, with price points to match. More important, all screens that users see are branded as an ADSI service, although customers know upfront that the service is “Powered by IBM" — a fact they appreciate.

ADSI offers customers its own bespoke reporting as a product feature, enabled by the MaaS360 API. Depending on the level of service selected, customers can get monthly, weekly or even daily reports detailing the amount of data consumed by each device and where that device has been. "By tracking the mobile data usage by phone, ADSI can issue alerts to users and owners alike when a user is approaching 70 percent, then 80 percent, then 100 percent of the pre-established data limit,” says Stuart Dawes, Product Specialist. “Owners can establish rules that prevent individuals from exceeding their limits, and the solution helps prevent unexpected bills for data overages at the end of the month.”

MaaS360 also provides visibility into and control over apps in use on the device. For example, explains Stuart Dawes, ADSI can tell an owner that an employee has installed Facebook and Netflix, two personal-use apps that could run up data consumption, and then at the customer’s discretion, remove or block the apps. 

With the UEM capabilities provided by MaaS360, ADI customers can improve their mobile security posture. Device setup can include establishing a strong password, and the service supports data encryption. If a device is lost or stolen, ADSI can remotely wipe the device, helping protect business data. These features also help customers address GDPR requirements, and the service can offer proof of protection that can be used for compliance reporting. 

Enterprise customers can also take advantage of a range of security features, including the IBM MaaS360 Container App that separates business and personal device use and provides protection for corporate email, mobile chat and enterprise apps. IBM MaaS360 Secure Browser controls access to websites and helps safeguard data. An additional enterprise service tier offers more advanced protection for companies whose end users need to access and use documents and apps on the corporate network. 

A very important criterion for us was the flexibility to tailor whatever we selected to suit our needs as a business.

—Adrian Spreadborough, Founder and Managing Director, ADSI

Results story

Rapid onboarding and fast enrollment

Once ADSI selected MaaS360 as its platform for its Mobile Device Management offering, getting the new service up and running progressed quickly. “Our initial setup only took a couple of weeks, working with our own IT team,” says Stuart Dawes, adding that support from IBM and the on-demand access to training helped make the process seamless. 

Smaller ADSI customers with a handful of handsets or other devices can be up and running within 24 hours. This includes enrolling and configuring the devices, installing apps, and setting up the account and the reporting functions. The ADSI account manager works closely with larger customers that have hundreds of handsets to establish an implementation plan that rolls out enrollment over an agreed-upon timeframe. 

“Customers don’t have to acquire their devices from ADSI to take advantage of the Mobile Device Management service,” notes Sue Dennison, Head of Marketing. “But our experience is showing that the majority of these customers later upgrade their hardware and airtime with ADSI, generating even more revenue.”  

Customers don’t have to acquire their devices from ADSI to take advantage of the Mobile Device Management service.

—Sue Dennison, Head of Marketing, ADSI

business logo

About ADSI

ADSI is a B2B services provider established in 2002 in Essex, England. The company has expanded to being a high-volume mobile service provider for handsets and tablets for a leading UK mobile communications company and now also offers fixed-line telecommunications, voice over IP, IT services and support and business energy management. The company employs approximately 50 team members and has branches throughout the UK.

Solution Components

Take the next step

To learn more about IBM MaaS360 with Watson, visit https://www.ibm.com/security/mobile/maas360

For more information on IBM Security solutions and services, visit ibm.com/security. Follow us on Twitter at @IBMSecurity or visit our Mobile Security blog: https://securityintelligence.com/category/topics/