大数据集成十分具有挑战性

当今企业正在寻找处理大数据的最佳方式。每天创建 2500 万亿字节的数据。专家预测,到 2020 年,数据量将成十倍地增长,激增至 44 万亿千兆字节。

大数据意味着大业务,但许多公司并未从数据中释放出他们想要的价值。大多数人都在努力管理平均 33 个独特的数据源,这些数据源在结构和类型上各不相同,因此它们经常陷入难以找到和访问的数据孤岛中。

蓝色图标 - 数据虚拟化有助于降低成本

什么是数据虚拟化?

几十年来,很多公司一直试图通过将来自不同操作系统的数据复制到中央数据存储器(例如数据集市、数据仓库和数据湖)进行分析来消除数据孤岛。这种方式成本高昂,而且容易出错。

通过数据虚拟化,您可以跨多个系统查询数据而无需拷贝和复制数据,从而降低了成本。它还可以简化分析并使其更新更准确,因为是从源头查询最新数据。

为何选择 IBM Cloud Private for Data?

通过数据虚拟化在数据源上执行始终最新的分析

访问最新数据

跨分布式数据源获取始终最新的分析,而无需在数据中心外部存储数据。体验可连接和运行 SQL 应用程序的单个数据存储库。

数据虚拟化意味着“速度越快,复制越少”

前所未有的速度

利用联网设备实现多项式处理增益。自动将数据节点自行组织到协作式网络中,从而提高计算效率。定义具有各种规模的数据源的集群。

数据虚拟化可提供一个保密的安全层

安全和隐私

数据不会缓存在云中或其他设备上。专用数据库的凭证加密存储在本地设备上,并且是该设备专用的。

数据虚拟化支持多种应用程序查询语言

灵活自如

IBM Cloud™ Private for Data 支持多种应用程序查询语言(SQL、存储过程语言、R 和 Python)和数据源(如 Cloudera Impala、IBM Db2®、Db2 Event Store、IBM Informix®、Oracle、PostgreSQL、Microsoft SQL Server 和 Teradata)。

机器学习和数据虚拟化简化了数据管理

易于使用

利用具有交互式界面的单一 Web 控制台,查询数据、管理用户和显示数据节点集群。通过机器学习和自适应算法,自动完成系统优化。

数据虚拟化的行业用途

金融分支机构的合规性分析

对于金融机构,快速查找和停止不合规交易可以对其最终盈利产生积极影响。借助数据虚拟化,机构无需将数据移至中央数据中心或云端进行处理和分析。通过查询金融机构分支机构的微数据中心,可执行实时分析。 

移动数据细化

公司如何快速找到影响最大的广告并消除其周围的干扰因素?利用数据虚拟化和边缘分析,公司可以更好地了解如何精简大数据并仅处理和分析查询所需的信息,从而节省成本和时间。

零售客户行为分析

实体店正在寻找可通过网络零售商获得的竞争优势。通过数据虚拟化,可实现近乎即时的边缘分析,为消费者行为提供前所未有的洞察。这有助于零售商更好地定位商品并确定销售和促销的目标,进一步完善流程,从而提供卓越的客户体验。

IoT 传感器数据监控和分析

IoT 传感器正在生成大量数据。随着收集数据的传感器数量的不断增加,数据量开始呈现爆炸趋势。利用可分析批量和流数据的数据平台将数据分析移至边缘,同时加速并简化分析,以便在需要的地点和时间提供洞察。

提高生产效率

自动化制造环境通过元学习或规则来增强其质量和处理方法,从而确定警报的优先级。借助数据虚拟化和机器学习方法,制造商可以逐渐筛选警报模式并将其转化为可操作的信息。

用于石油和天然气业务的远程监控和分析

数据虚拟化和边缘计算可帮助制造业实现可靠运营。在生成数据的站点上执行近乎实时的分析可以帮助组织及时发现问题,并在此过程中防止发生意外的运行中断。

Big data integration is challenging

Today’s businesses are looking for the best way to handle big data. Each day, 2.5 quintillion bytes of data are created. By 2020, experts are predicting a tenfold explosion to 44 zettabytes (or 44 trillion gigabytes).

Big data equals big business, but many companies aren't unlocking the value they would like from their data. Most struggle to manage an average of 33 unique data sources, which are diverse in structure and type and are often trapped in data silos that are hard to find and access.

Blue icon - data virtualization helps reduce costs

What is Data Virtualization?

For decades, companies have tried to break down silos by copying data from different operational systems into central data stores for analysis such as data marts, data warehouses and data lakes. This can be costly and error prone.

With data virtualization, you can query data across many systems without having to copy and replicate data, which reduces costs. It also simplifies analytics and makes it more up-to-date and accurate because you’re querying the latest data at its source. 

Why IBM Cloud Private for Data?

Always-current analytics at data sources with data virtualization

Access current data

Always-current analytics across distributed data sources. No need to store data outside your data center. Experience a single data repository where your SQL applications can connect and run.

Data virtualization means faster speeds and less replication

Unprecedented speed

Leverage networked devices for polynomial processing gains. Automatically self-organize your data nodes into a collaborative network for computational efficiency. Define constellations with large or small data sources.

Data virtualization provides a layer of security and privacy

Security and Privacy

Data isn’t cached in the cloud or on other devices. Credentials for your private databases are stored encrypted at the local device and are private to that device.

Data virtualization makes data sources look an integrated database

Flexibility

Supports multiple application query languages (SQL, stored procedure languages, R and Python) and data sources like Hadoop, Db2, Db2 Event Store, Informix, Oracle, PostgreSQL, SQLServer and Teradata. 

Machine learning and data virtualization simplify data management

Ease of use

A single web console with an interactive interface to query data, manage users and visualize data node constellations. System optimization is automated through machine learning and adaptive algorithms.

Industry Uses of Data Virtualization

Compliance analysis at financial branch locations

For financial institutions, quickly finding and stopping non-compliant transactions can have a positive impact on their bottom line. With data virtualization, they don’t have to move their data to a central data center or to cloud for processing and analysis. Querying microdata centers in financial institution branches enable analytics to happen in real time. 

Mobile data thinning

How can a company quickly find which ad is having the most impact, while eliminating the noise happening around it? Data virtualization and edge analytics enable companies to better understand how to thin big data and only process and analyze the information necessary to the query, saving cost and time.

Retail customer behavior analysis

Brick-and-mortar stores are looking for any competitive advantage they can get over web-based retailers. Data virtualization enables near-instant edge analytics providing unprecedented insights into consumer behavior. This helps retailers better target merchandise, sales, promotions and do more to provide exceptional customer experiences.

IoT sensor data monitoring and analysis

IoT sensors are creating massive amounts of data. With the number of sensors collecting data growing, data volume is set to explode. Moving data analytics to the edge with a data platform that can analyze batch and streaming data simultaneously speeds up and simplifies analytics - providing insights where and when needed.

Increasing manufacturing efficiencies

Automated manufacturing environments prioritize alarms by augmenting their quality and process techniques with meta-learning or rules. With data virtualization and machine learning methods, manufacturers can increasingly sift through patterns of alarms and convert them into actionable information.

Remote monitoring and analysis for oil and gas operations

Data virtualization and edge computing can achieve reliable operations for the manufacturing industry. Having near real-time analytics performed at the site where data is being generated can help organizations identify issues promptly and, in so doing, prevent unexpected operational outages and interruptions.