什么是 Databases for Elasticsearch?

IBM Cloud™ Databases for Elasticsearch 将全文搜索引擎的灵活性与 JSON 文档数据库的强大索引功能结合在一起。通过这种结合,创建了一个功能强大的工具,可以对大量数据进行丰富的数据分析,以便为目录、自动完成、日志分析、监控、区块链分析等提供支持。

Databases for Elasticsearch 特性

完全外包

开发人员可以专注于构建应用程序,而不是处理高可用性、备份、日志记录、监控、扩展、硬件设置和软件修补。IBM 提供与 IBM Identity and Access Management 和 IBM Activity Tracker 的现成可用集成,支持扩展访问控制和审计。

安全

所有数据(包括静态和动态数据)都经过加密。您可以利用与 IBM Key Protect 的集成,针对磁盘存储使用自己的加密密钥。所有传输中的数据都使用 TLS 连接进行保护,并且默认情况下始终加密静态数据。数据库备份在静止时自动加密,并且可以设置 IP 白名单以进行进一步的访问控制。

无服务器缩放

Databases for Elasticsearch 允许您根据应用程序需求来单独扩展磁盘和 RAM。从小规模开始,逐渐扩展,只需一个 API 调用就可以。

与开放源码兼容

该服务与 Elasticsearch API、数据格式和客户端兼容,这意味着已利用 Elasticsearch 的应用程序可以轻松使用 Databases for Elasticsearch 作为替代项。

高度可用

标准配置包括三个为实现高可用性而配置的数据成员,以提供 99.95% 的 SLA。所有部署都利用多个可用性区域,在可用的特定区域内有三个数据中心。IBM 提供了一个易于使用的端点,但在后端,该系统旨在防止故障并确保可靠性。

自动化支持

使用管理控制台、CLI 和 REST API,快速从计划进入实际生产环境。管理控制台支持数据库设置和备份管理等功能,而 CLI 和 API 支持数据库生命周期事件,如配置、删除、用户创建和扩展。Databases for Elasticsearch 还提供了带有 IBM Cloud CLI 插件的云原生管理选项。

客户实际运用情况

日志分析

分析和显示来自服务器、传感器和网站的日志和机器生成的数据,以便调试应用程序和系统。

此架构图说明了如何使用 Elasticsearch 数据库进行日志分析

全文搜索

利用行业领先的搜索 API,为网站或应用程序提供搜索功能。

此架构图说明了如何使用 Elasticsearch 数据库进行全文搜索

IBM Cloud Databases for Elasticsearch 入门

What is Databases for Elasticsearch?

IBM Cloud™ Databases for Elasticsearch combines the flexibility of a full-text search engine with the power of a JSON document database’s indexing. It comes together to create a powerful tool for rich data analysis on large volumes of data ready to power catalogs, autocompletion, log analysis, monitoring, blockchain analysis and more.

Databases for Elasticsearch features

Fully managed

Developers can focus on building applications rather than handling high availability, backups, logging, monitoring, scaling, hardware setup and software patching. IBM provides out-of-the-box integrations with IBM Identity and Access Management and IBM Activity Tracker to extend access control and auditing.

Secure

All data is encrypted at rest and in motion. You can leverage integrations with IBM Key Protect to bring your own encryption key for disk storage. All data-in-transit is secured via TLS connections, and data-at-rest is encrypted by default, always. Database backups are automatically encrypted at rest, and IP whitelists can be set for further access controls.

Serverless scaling

Databases for Elasticsearch allows you to scale disk and RAM independently to best fit your application requirements. Start small and grow large with elasticity just an API call away.

Open source compatible

The service is compatible with Elasticsearch APIs, data formats and clients, which means that applications that already leverage Elasticsearch can easily use Databases for Elasticsearch as a drop-in replacement.

Highly available

Standard configuration includes three data members configured for high availability to provide a 99.95 percent SLA. All deployments leverage multiple availability zones, with three data centers in a given region, where available. IBM provides a single endpoint for ease of use, but under the covers, the system is designed to be resilient to failure and reliable.

Automation aware

Go from whiteboard to production quickly with a management console, CLI and REST API. The management console supports features such as database settings and backup administration, while the CLI and API support database lifecycle events like provisioning, deletion, user creation and scaling. Databases for Elasticsearch also offers cloud-native admin options with an IBM Cloud CLI plug-in.

How customers use it

Log analysis

Analyze and visualize logs and machine-generated data from servers, sensors and websites to debug applications and systems.

Architecture diagram illustrating use of Elasticsearch databases for log analysis

Full-text search

Give your website or application the power of search with an industry-leading set of search APIs.

Architecture diagram illustrating use of Elasticsearch databases for full-text search

Get started with IBM Cloud Databases for Elasticsearch