Omni Remotes
调至成功频道:Omni Remotes 迁移到 IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers 上的 SAP HANA 解决方案
了解更多信息
三个人坐在客厅的沙发上

如果您喜欢调台,那么您手中很可能拿的是 Omni Remotes 产品。从 Philips 剥离出来后,Omni Remotes 委托 IBM® 帮助其快速过渡到 SAP 解决方案(在 IBM Cloud® Bare Metal Servers 上的 SAP HANA 数据库上运行)。该公司通过简单的系统和流程来保持 IT 成本精简,从而节省时间和金钱。

业务挑战

在 Philips 决定剥离之后,Omni Remotes 需要构建全新的业务流程和系统来支持新独立的公司,所有这些都需要在紧迫的时间内完成。

变革

Omni Remotes 基于强大的 SAP® Business Suite 应用程序和 SAP HANA® 数据库(在 IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers 上运行并由 IBM Services® 支持)创建了流畅的新业务流程。

结果 建立新供应商的速度
加快了 93%,加快了产品上市速度
财务整合速度提高 50%
利用更好的数据推动更明智的决策
新产品介绍
等重要报告的创建速度提高 40%
业务挑战案例
引发重大业务转型

资产剥离会引起剧烈动荡。当 Philips 决定拆分其遥控器部门(该部门生产和销售电视机、高保真音响和类似电子设备的遥控器)时,新成立的公司 Omni Remotes 必须迅速站稳脚跟,找到自己的定位。

Omni Remotes 运营总监 Miguel Vidal 介绍说:“自剥离之日起,我们有一年的过渡期,可以着手开始作为一家独立公司运营。在此期间,我们需要将业务从 Philips 的业务中剥离出来,寻找并部署企业应用程序和 IT 基础架构来支持我们的新业务。”

“过去,我们使用 SAP 来管理我们的运营,Philips 全球范围内的企业均使用此单一实例来管理运营。多年来,这些 SAP 系统经过大量定制,可以满足 Philips 所有不同业务部门的需求。更重要的是,这些解决方案包含了 Omni Remotes 根本不需要的复杂功能,因为它规模小得多、多元化程度较低。”

“我们知道,通过改用精简的系统,我们将能够削减成本并将我们的业务敏捷性提升到新的水平,从而增强我们的竞争优势。但最关键的是,我们需要在最后期限之前,启动并运行新的业务系统,当时真的是迫在眉睫。我们开始寻找能够将我们的愿景变为现实的供应商。”

IBM 了解我们的业务,并能够通过其端到端解决方案,为我们提供与客户共同成长所需的规模和敏捷性。 Alain Perrot Chief Executive Officer Omni Remotes
变革案例
立即投入工作

为了顺利推进这项具有挑战性的工作,Omni Remotes 向 IBM 求助。

Miguel Vidal 回忆道:“我们选择 IBM 作为战略合作伙伴,是基于我们在 Philips 时与 IBM 合作的积极经验。那时 IBM 团队就已经对我们的业务和流程有了很好的了解,这是另一个主要优势。此外,IBM 团队投入了大量额外的时间和精力来更好地理解我们的需求,因此我们相信他们的建议能够满足所有要求。更重要的是,IBM 是能够为我们全球所有工厂提供支持的少数几家供应商之一。”

Omni Remotes 首席执行官 Alain Perrot 补充道:“IBM 是一个强有力的竞标者,并最终成为我们选择的供应商,因为他们拥有令人信服的价值主张。他们了解我们的业务,并能够通过他们的端到端解决方案为我们提供与客户共同成长所需的规模和敏捷性。”

来自 IBM Services 的专家团队设计并部署了一系列 SAP Business Suite 应用程序,包括物料管理、销售和分销、生产计划、财务和控制模块。IBM 团队还为 SAP 上线提供了应用程序支持。

Omni Remotes 的 IT 经理 Vijaya Kumar 解释说:“我们评估了一系列供应商的企业应用程序。从根本上来说,我们决定继续使用 SAP,因为它提供了我们所需的功能,以及未来的发展空间。此外,我们的员工已经熟悉 SAP 并且喜欢这个平台,因此我们能够避免昂贵的培训。

“我们决定在 SAP HANA 数据库上运行 SAP 应用程序,因为 SAP HANA 平台拥有强大且引人注目的路线图。SAP 拥有大量重要的升级和附加功能,所有这些都将在 SAP HANA 平台上提供。”

IBM 团队根据 Omni Remotes 的主要地域设计了一个全球 SAP 模板,重点是降低客户销售和分销模式的复杂性。通过使用全球 SAP 模板,Omni Remotes 能够以较低的成本完成在中国的推广。

IBM Services 将 SAP 应用程序和相关管理服务集成到 IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers 上,使 Omni Remotes 能够从支持云的性能和可扩展性中受益。位于新加坡的 Omni Remotes 办事处为 SAP 应用程序托管了一个灾难恢复站点。

Vijaya Kumar 继续说道:“为了降低成本,我们希望维持一支极其精简的内部 IT 团队,因此云解决方案非常适合我们的业务。此外,通过将我们的 IT 员工从管理和维护 IT 基础设施的负担中解放出来,他们将能够专注于我们的核心业务。”

“因为我们只需插入 IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers 即可,所以不必担心从头开始设计、购买和设置自己的基础架构。鉴于完成业务转型的时间紧迫,这是一个巨大的优势。”

“随着业务的增长,我们只需在需要时请求额外容量即可,而不必面对扩展自己的物理服务器集所带来的延误和复杂性。最重要的是,对我们来说,订阅 IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers 比运营我们自己的数据中心成本更低。”

在 IBM 的大力支持下,Omni Remotes 得以顺利完成向新环境的复杂切换。该公司在新加坡、中国、美国和比利时的办事处推出了新的 SAP 环境。

Miguel Vidal 表示:“在 IBM 的大力支持下,我们在短短 6 个月内就实施了新的 SAP 解决方案,在最后期限前完成了资产剥离。更重要的是,IBM 团队向我们展示了如何在不中断商业运营的情况下完成迁移。”

Omni Remotes 业务 SIOP 经理 Jean Ong 表示:“与 IBM 团队合作,使我们顺利并且出色地完成了任务。顾问们经验丰富,为我们艰难的任务提供了出色的支持,例如当我们将数据从 Philips 系统迁移到新环境时。”

Omni Remotes 的财务总监 Eunice Ng 补充道:“IBM 团队向我们展示了简化系统和流程以及使用标准 SAP 功能获得最大效用的方法。因此,我们能够避免非常耗时的定制,这可能会给未来的升级和扩展带来困难。”

Omni Remotes 的员工对在 IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers 上运行的新 SAP 解决方案感到非常满意。

Vijaya Kumar 说:“IBM 提供的高性能可帮助我们从 SAP 解决方案中获得最大收益,而卓越的可靠性可确保关键业务服务始终可用。通过将 SAP 解决方案迁移到 IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers,我们削减了内部 IT 管理成本和工作量,将我们从纯粹的运营部门转变为帮助企业实现目标的战略部门。”

我们经历了全方位的业务转型,变得更加精益、更加智能、更加敏捷。如果没有 IBM 的卓越支持、IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers 的高质量服务以及 SAP 的领先技术,我们不可能做到这一点。 Miguel Vidal Director of Operations Omni Remotes
案例成果
把握业务脉搏

在 IBM 的帮助下,Omni Remotes 已过渡到一套机敏的 SAP 解决方案和流程(专为适应其灵活的业务而设计)。

Miguel Vidal 继续说道:“作为一个规模小得多的组织,我们不需要大公司的许多结构。因此,在剥离后,我们决定只重建我们需要的元素,而不是复制 Philips 系统。我们已经能够成功地自下而上地重建我们的业务,并转型为一个精简、高度灵活的新实体。通过减掉多余的体重,我们的敏捷性达到了新的高度。”

过去,Omni Remotes 是一家大公司的一部分,它的采购和研发等领域都是运行单独的系统。IBM 团队帮助 Omni Remotes 将这些功能纳入 SAP 范围,从而简化流程和系统环境。

Vijaya Kumar 表示:“现在,用于管理家用电器的自动化应用程序以及基于传感器的物联网技术,这些新兴的趋势有望改变我们行业的面貌。为了保持领先地位,我们需要一个充满活力、勇于创新的研发部门,并迅速将产品推向市场。”

Jean Ong 补充道:“通过将我们的研发功能以及供应链引入 SAP,我们已经能够缩短关键流程所需的时间。例如,过去建立一个新供应商需要大约三周的时间,而现在只需要一天,速度快了 93%。”

“这些改进是通过更简单的流程和更明智的决策相结合而实现的,并由 IBM 设计并基于 SAP 技术构建的解决方案实现。”

“同样,新产品介绍和物料清单等关键报告的创建速度也加快了 40%。如果我们要保持研发和创新的市场领先地位,那么产品开发的简便性和速度至关重要。”

“随着我们在这些领域取得进一步的改进,我们希望加快上市时间,帮助我们利用新的增长机会,并最终更快地为客户提供值得期待的新产品。”

Omni Remotes 公司还在采购过程中实施了严格的控制措施,确保只接受信誉良好的供应商提供的货物,而且一旦确认交易,商定的价格不得调整或更改。这些预防措施可以提高成品质量,提高客户满意度并降低采购风险。

此外,通过消除对其他应用程序的需求,整合到集成的 SAP 解决方案有助于 Omni Remotes 降低其 IT 环境的总拥有成本。

扩大 SAP 领域的范围也为财务团队带来了巨大的胜利。

Omni Remotes 业务 SIOP 经理 Jean Ong 解释道:“当我们隶属于一家大型公司时,财务数据分布在多个不同的系统中。为了了解成本和销售等数据的总体情况,我们需要手动汇编来自不同系统的数据并重新编排格式,直到我们能看到想要的信息。 

“这一过程非常耗时,而且严重依赖手工操作,容易出错。现在,我们将所有财务信息存储在一个系统中。因此,我们不再需要手动传输数据,帮助我们将财务整合的时间缩短了 50%。”

Omni Remotes 每年推出约 200 个新产品型号,因此这些财务控制对其尤为重要。了解投资和生产成本有助于 Omni Remotes 为产品正确定价,获得理想的利润率,并更有效地引导资本流向。

“更重要的是,我们可以轻松提取实时数据,全面了解不同生产基地的财务数据和供应链情况。这些见解为更明智的业务决策奠定了基础。例如,我们可以根据需求检查库存水平,并进行必要的调整。同样,我们还可以深入了解生产成本和成本分配等领域,从而更清晰地了解我们的业务。”

更高质量的数据和更高的透明度帮助 Omni Remotes 实现了业务智能化。

Miguel Vidal 补充道:“过去,我们有时会遇到库存记录与仓库实际库存不符等问题。此外,我们偶尔会遇到因供应链可见性差而产生的问题。例如,有时一个地区会减少内部订单的数量,但由于其他团队没有收到信息,他们继续生产库存,最终导致库存过剩。 

“现在,SAP 充当了事实上的单一版本,发生此类错误的可能性要小得多。归根结底,避免此类错误有助于我们减少浪费,保持高效运营。”

“此外,库存准确性的提高有助于我们提供更好的客户服务,因为我们可以为客户提供更可靠的信息,了解他们想要的产品是否有库存。”

鉴于已取得的成功,Omni Remotes 计划在物流和财务方面部署 SAP S/4HANA。其目标是利用该平台直观的用户界面和深入分析功能,为决策者提供帮助。例如,管理人员可以通过以下方式监控销售业绩:首先查看全球数据,然后深入查看每个国家或地区的销售业绩。

未来,Omni Remotes 计划利用移动技术。具体来说,该公司的目标是利用 SAP S/4HANA 提供的 SAP Fiori 应用程序,为决策者和销售人员提供移动数据访问。这将进一步提高关键数据的可见性,并使公司能够加快审批等流程。

随着扩展到这些新领域并部署更多创新 SAP 产品,Omni Remotes 将能够依赖可靠的高性能 IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers。随着 Omni Remotes 在新的国家/地区不断扩展业务,以及新产品的不断推出,SAP 技术和 IBM Cloud 功能的结合将提供最终的可扩展性。

Miguel Vidal 总结道:“我们经历了全方位的业务转型,变得更加精益、更加智能、更加敏捷。如果没有 IBM 的卓越支持、IBM Cloud Bare Metal Server 的高质量服务以及 SAP 的领先技术,我们不可能做到这一点。”

Omni remotes 徽标
Omni Remotes

Omni Remotes(IBM 外部链接)是全球领先的 OEM 遥控器供应商之一,迄今为止已生产了超过 10 亿个遥控器,在全球范围内提供 700 多种不同型号。该公司总部位于新加坡,还在中国、比利时、巴西、印度、中国台湾和美国开展业务。

采取下一步行动

如需了解有关 IBM SAP 联盟的更多信息,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴,或访问以下网站:ibm.com/sap

阅读 PDF 查看更多案例
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2020.IBM Systems, Route 100, Somers, NY 10589.

2020 年 11 月在美国制作。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com 以及 IBM Cloud 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下网站上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表:ibm.com/trademark

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。

IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

© 2016 SAP SE。保留所有权利。此处提到的 SAP、R/3、SAP NetWeaver、Duet、PartnerEdge、ByDesign、SAP BusinessObjects Explorer、StreamWork、SAP HANA 以及其各自的徽标是 SAP SE 在德国和其他国家的商标或注册商标。这些材料由 SAP SE 或 SAP 附属公司提供,仅供参考,不作任何形式的陈述或保证,并且 SAP SE 或其附属公司不对这些材料的错误或遗漏承担责任。本文档或任何相关演示文稿以及 SAP SE 或其附属公司的战略以及未来可能的开发、产品和/或平台方向和功能均可能发生变更,并且 SAP SE 或其附属公司可能随时进行更改出于任何原因,恕不另行通知。

Business challenge

Following Philips’ decision to divest, Omni Remotes needed to build entirely new business processes and systems to support the newly independent company—all within a tight timeframe.

Transformation

Omni Remotes created slick new business processes based on robust SAP® Business Suite applications and the SAP HANA® database running on the SoftLayer® cloud, supported by managed services from IBM.

Results

93%

acceleration of setting up new vendors, driving faster time-to-market

50% faster

financial consolidation, with better data to fuel smarter decision-making

40% quicker

creation of critical reports such as new product introductions

Business challenge story

Sparking major business transformation

Divestments can cause dramatic upheaval. When Philips decided to spin off its division that manufactures and sells remote controls for TVs, hi-fi and similar electronic equipment, the newly formed company—known as Omni Remotes—had to find its feet fast.

Miguel Vidal, Director of Operations at Omni Remotes, begins: “We were given a year from the date of the divestiture to start operating as an independent company. So within that period, we needed to unpick our operations from those of Philips, and find and deploy enterprise applications and an IT infrastructure to support our new business.

“In the past, we had managed our operations using the single instance of SAP that supports Philips’ entire global enterprise. Over the years, those SAP systems had been heavily customized to meet the needs of all of Philips’ diverse business units. What’s more, the solutions included sophisticated functionality that Omni Remotes—a much smaller, less diverse company—simply did not require.

“We knew that by switching to slimmed-down systems, we would be able to cut costs and take our business agility to new levels, sharpening our competitive edge. But most critically, we needed to get new business systems up and running before the looming deadline. We set out to find a vendor that could transform our vision into reality.” 
 

IBM understood our business and were able to offer us the scale and agility that we need to grow with our customers, through their end-to-end solutions.

—Alain Perrot, Chief Executive Officer, Omni Remotes

Transformation story

Hitting the ground running

For support on its challenging undertaking, Omni Remotes turned to IBM.

“We selected IBM as a strategic partner based on our positive experience of working with them when we were part of Philips,” recalls Miguel Vidal. “From that time, the IBM team already had a good understanding of our business and processes, which was another major advantage. In addition, the IBM team dedicated significant additional time and effort to developing an even better understanding of our requirements, so we were confident that their proposal would tick all of the boxes. What’s more, IBM was one of few vendors that could offer support for all of our sites across the globe.”

Alain Perrot, Chief Executive Officer of Omni Remotes, adds: “IBM was a strong contender and eventually became our vendor of choice as they had a compelling value proposition. They understood our business and were able to offer us the scale and agility that we need to grow with our customers, through their end-to-end solutions.”

An expert team from IBM® Services designed and deployed a range of SAP Business Suite applications, including modules for materials management, sales and distribution, production planning, finance and controlling. The IBM Services team also provided application support for the SAP go-live.

Vijaya Kumar, IT Manager at Omni Remotes, explains: “We evaluated enterprise applications from a range of vendors. Fundamentally, we decided to stay with SAP because it offered the capabilities we needed, plus headroom to grow in the future. In addition, our employees were already familiar with SAP and liked the platform, so we were able to avoid costly training.

“We decided to run our SAP applications on the SAP HANA database, because the SAP HANA platform has a strong, compelling roadmap. SAP has a treasure trove of upgrades and additional functionality in the pipeline, and all of them will be available on the SAP HANA platform.”

The IBM team designed a global SAP template based on Omni Remotes’ main geographies, focusing on reducing complexity in the customer sales and distribution model. By using a global SAP template, Omni Remotes was able to complete the roll-out to China at low cost.

IBM Services integrated the SAP applications and related management services on the SoftLayer cloud, allowing Omni Remotes to benefit from cloud-enabled performance and scalability. The Omni Remotes office in Singapore hosts a disaster recovery site for the SAP applications.

Vijaya Kumar continues: “To keep costs down, we want to maintain an extremely lean in-house IT team, so a cloud solution was a perfect fit for our business. In addition, by freeing our IT employees from the burden of managing and maintaining an IT infrastructure, we would enable them to focus on our core business.

“Because we could simply plug into the SoftLayer cloud, we didn’t have to worry about designing, buying and setting up our own infrastructure from scratch. Given the tight deadline for completing the business transition, that was a massive advantage.

“As our business grows, we can simply request additional capacity when needed—without facing the delays and complexity of having to expand our own set of physical servers. On top of that, for us, subscribing to SoftLayer worked out cheaper than operating our own data center.”

With stellar support from IBM, Omni Remotes was able to complete the complex switchover to the new environment smoothly. The company rolled out the new SAP landscape to its offices in Singapore, China, the United States and Belgium.

Miguel Vidal remarks: “Thanks to the excellent support from IBM, we implemented the new SAP solutions in just six months, hitting the divestiture deadline. What’s more, the IBM team showed us how to complete the migration with no disruption to commercial operations.”

Jean Ong, Business SIOP Manager at Omni Remotes, comments: “My experience of working with the IBM team was outstanding. The consultants were very experienced and offered excellent support during difficult tasks, such as when we migrated our data from the Philips system to our new environment.”

Eunice Ng, Financial Controller at Omni Remotes, adds: “The IBM team showed us ways to simplify our systems and processes, and gain maximum utility using standard SAP functionality. As a result, we were able to avoid time-consuming customizations, which could have caused difficulties with future upgrades and expansions.”

Employees across Omni Remotes are delighted with the new SAP solutions running in the SoftLayer cloud.

Vijaya Kumar remarks: “SoftLayer provides high performance to help us gain maximum benefit from our SAP solutions, and outstanding reliability to ensure that business-critical services are always available. By moving our SAP solutions to SoftLayer, we have cut our internal IT administration costs and workload, transforming us from purely operational to a strategic unit that helps the business achieve its goals.”
 

Results story

Finger on the pulse of the business

With help from IBM, Omni Remotes has transitioned to a slick set of SAP solutions and processes designed to suit its nimble business.

Miguel Vidal continues, “As a much smaller organization, we do not need many of the structures in place at larger companies. So after the divestment, rather than replicating the Philips system, we decided to rebuild only the elements we needed. We have been able to successfully reconstruct our business from the bottom up and transform into a slim-line, highly flexible new entity. By shedding this excess weight, we have taken our agility to new highs.”

When it was part of a larger company, Omni Remotes operated separate systems for areas such as procurement and research and development. The IBM team helped Omni Remotes bring these functionalities into the SAP scope, simplifying processes and the system landscape.

Vijaya Kumar elaborates: “Emerging trends—such as automated applications for managing home appliances, alongside sensor-based Internet of Things technology—promise to change the face of our industry. To stay ahead of the curve, we need a vibrant, innovative research and development department and a rapid time-to-market.”

Jean Ong adds, “By bringing our research and development function along with the supply chain into SAP, we have been able to slash the time required for key processes. For example, it used to take around three weeks to set up a new vendor, whereas now, it takes just a day—that’s 93 percent faster.

“These improvements have been achieved through a combination of simpler processes and smarter decision-making, enabled by the solution designed by IBM and built on SAP technologies.

“Similarly, creation of critical reports such as new product introductions and Bills of Material is 40 percent faster. Ease and speed of product development is essential if we are to remain a market leader in R&D and innovation. As we achieve further improvements in these areas, we hope to accelerate our time-to-market, helping us capitalize on fresh opportunities for growth, and ultimately get exciting new products to customers even faster.”

Omni Remotes has also installed robust controls in its procurement process, ensuring that it accepts goods from only reputable suppliers, at agreed prices that cannot be adjusted or over-written once the deal is confirmed. These precautions translate into higher quality of finished goods, better customer satisfaction and lower procurement risk.

Furthermore, by eliminating the need for additional applications, consolidating to integrated SAP solutions helps Omni Remotes reduce the total cost of ownership of its IT landscape.

Broadening the scope of the SAP landscape has also provided big wins for the finance team.

Jean Ong, Business SIOP Manager at Omni Remotes, explains: “When we were part of a larger company, finance data was spread across multiple disparate systems. To get an overview of figures such as costs and sales, we needed to manually compile data from the various systems and reformat it until we could see the information we wanted.

“That process was time-consuming, and a heavy reliance on manual working left a significant scope for error. Now, we have all finance information in a single system. As a result, we have eliminated the need for manual data transfer, helping us cut the time spent on financial consolidation by 50 percent.”

With around 200 new models being created each year, these financial controls are particularly important to Omni Remotes. Understanding the investment and production costs helps Omni Remotes price the products correctly, achieve the desired margins, and direct capital more effectively.

“What’s more, we can easily extract real-time figures and get an overview of what is happening across our different sites—in terms of both financial data and our supply chain. Those insights act as the foundation for smarter business decision-making. For example, we can check inventory levels against demand, and make any necessary adjustments. Similarly, we can gain insights into areas such as production costs and cost allocations to get a clearer picture of our business.”

Higher-quality data and greater transparency are helping Omni Remotes make its business smarter.

Miguel Vidal adds: “In the past, we sometimes suffered from problems such as inventory records not matching the stock that was actually in the warehouse. Additionally, we occasionally had problems stemming from poor supply chain visibility. For example, there were incidents when one region would reduce the quantity of an internal order, but because the other team didn’t get the message, they kept producing inventory and we ended up with excess stock.

“Now that SAP acts as a single version of the truth, errors like this are much less likely to occur. Ultimately, avoiding these kinds of mistakes helps us reduce waste and maintain efficient operations.

“What’s more, increased inventory accuracy helps us provide better customer service, because we can give customers more reliable information about whether their desired products are in stock.”

Building on its success, Omni Remotes plans to deploy SAP S/4HANA for logistics and financials. Its goal is to take advantage of the platform’s intuitive user interface and drill-down analytics for decision-makers. For example, managers will be able to monitor sales performance by first gaining an overview of global figures, then drilling down to see results in each country or region.

Further ahead, Omni Remotes plans to take advantage of mobile technology. Specifically, the company aims to make use of SAP Fiori apps available with SAP S/4HANA, giving mobile data access to decision-makers and salespeople. This will further increase visibility of critical data and enable the company to accelerate processes such as approvals.

As it expands into these new areas and deploys further innovative SAP offerings, Omni Remotes will be able to count on the reliable, high-performance SoftLayer cloud. The combination of SAP technology and the IBM cloud capabilities will provide exceptional scalability as Omni Remotes expands in new countries and with new products.

Miguel Vidal concludes: “We have undergone an all-encompassing business transformation, and we’ve emerged leaner, smarter and more agile. We couldn’t have done it without the superb support from IBM, the high-quality service from SoftLayer and the leading-edge technology from SAP.” 
 

business logo

About Omni Remotes

Omni Remotes is one of the world’s leading providers of OEM remote controls, producing over a billion remotes to date and offering more than 700 different models globally. The company is headquartered in Singapore and also operates in China, Belgium, Brazil, India, Taiwan and the United States.
 

Solution components

  • GBS BCS EA - SAP
  • GTS Technical Support Services: Multivendor Support - SAP Hana
  • GTS Technical Support Services: Multivendor Support - SAP Hana
  • IBM Global Business Services
  • IBM-SAP Alliance

Take the next step

To learn more about the IBM SAP Alliance, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit the following website: ibm.com/sap

View more client stories or learn more about IBM Services