集成式企业规划和报告解决方案
Knauf 在短短 8 周内升级到新的解决方案
建筑工地上的建筑工人

Knauf 的运营遍布全球,拥有众多部门和业务线。轻松协调财务并规划全球运营

在 2008 年之前,该公司一直依靠电子表格进行财务规划,但这种方法已不能满足其需求。Knauf 希望以一种更简单、更快捷的方式来整合全球运营的预算信息。

2008 年金融危机后,Knauf 决定采取更严格、更主动的财务规划方法。该公司需要提高规划的透明度,还希望减少规划所需的时间。该公司最终选择使用 IBM® Planning Analytics 软件来支持其工作。“我们使用 Planning Analytics 进行报告、规划和确定转让价格,”Knauf 企业控制服务主管 Dietrich Betz 说道。

提高的用户采用率

 

采用的用户增至 500 个用户

提高性能

 

升级后,应用程序性能显著加快

IBM Planning Analytics 的性能非常出色,并且具有更好的可用性和友好的用户界面。 Dietrich Betz 企业控制服务主管 Gebr. Knauf KG
在短短两个月内推出新平台

多年后,该企业继续依赖 Planning Analytics 解决方案开展规划工作,因此决定升级到最新版本,以利用提升的性能和其他功能。Knauf 与 IBM 业务合作伙伴 avantum consult GmbH 合作实施了 avantum 的 APOLLO 解决方案,该解决方案基于最新版本的 Planning Analytics 构建。

在短短八周内,avantum 帮助 Knauf 升级了系统并创建了资产负债表和损益 (P&L) 表的功能。Knauf 还可以使用新版本,将全球所有子公司的损益表收集到整合的数据库中,并为整个组织运行结果规划和预测。APOLLO 解决方案与 Knauf 的 SAP Business Warehouse (BW) 软件集成。

提高性能

Knauf 目前约有 500 名用户正在使用 Planning Analytics 解决方案。Betz 报告称,用户发现该软件易于学习和使用,提高了 Knauf 的用户采用率。

此外,迁移后,更新的解决方案显著提高了性能。“现在体验 Planning Analytics 后,我们的性能得到了提升。”Betz 表示,“这不仅仅是一些微小的改进,您实际上可以感受到以前和现在的速度之间的差异。”

Knauf 现在依靠该解决方案进行综合式企业规划和报告。该公司已实现 SAP BW 软件数据传输自动化,因此可以更全面地了解运营情况,并提高透明度。

Knauf 计划继续扩大该解决方案的使用范围,将其转移定价应用程序移到新平台。“由于 Planning Analytics 的性能有所提高,我们非常期待通过转移定价应用程序实现这一点。”Betz 表示。

Knauf Gips KG 徽标
关于 Knauf Gips KG

Knauf(ibm.com 外部链接)成立于 1932 年,是一家公司集团,同时也是世界领先的建筑材料制造商之一,产品包括石膏板、石膏、现代绝缘材料和配件以及建筑设备和工具。该公司在 90 多个国家/地区拥有 250 多个生产设施和销售组织,在全球拥有约 40,000 名员工。其总部位于德国伊普霍芬。

 avantum consult GmbH 徽标
关于 avantum consult GmbH

IBM 业务合作伙伴 avantum consult(ibm.com 外部链接)是一家业务分析专业公司,在德国、奥地利和瑞士均有运营。该公司通过概念、技术和敏捷领导力,为整个数据价值链中的多个行业、超过 225 家公司提供支持,以获得更好的洞察和结果。客户可以受益于数据管理、报告、规划和高级分析领域的模块化解决方案。

采取下一步行动

如需详细了解本案例中介绍的 IBM 解决方案,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴。

查看更多案例研究 联系 IBM O-I Glass, Inc.
利用 IBM Db2 平台节省超过 1 百万美元并提高性能
阅读成功案例
Swisscom
为重要事务腾出时间
阅读成功案例
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2021. IBM Corporation, Hybrid Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

美国出品,2021 年 12 月

IBM、IBM 徽标和 ibm.com 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下网站上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表:ibm.com/legal/copyright-trademark

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户示例仅作演示说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档中的信息均“按原样”提供,不涉及任何明示或暗示的保证,包括适销性、特定用途适用性的任何保证,以及不侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

An integrated corporate planning and reporting solution

Knauf upgrades to a new solution in just 8 weeks
IBM Analytics
5-minute read
Two construction workers attach drywall plasterboard.

With operations all over the globe, Knauf has numerous divisions and lines of business. Reconciling finances and planning for a global operation isn’t easy.

Until 2008, the company had relied on spreadsheets for financial planning, but that method no longer met its needs. Knauf wanted an easier, faster way to consolidate the budget information for its worldwide operations.

After the financial crisis in 2008, Knauf decided to take a more rigorous and proactive approach to financial planning. The business needed more transparency in its planning and also wanted to reduce the amount of time needed for planning. It ultimately chose IBM® Planning Analytics software to support its efforts. “We use Planning Analytics for reporting purposes, planning, and determining transfer prices,” says Dietrich Betz, Head of Corporate Controlling Services at Knauf.

A construction worker sitting on a ladder applies drywall plaster.

User adoption increased to

500

users

Application performance significantly

faster

with the upgrade

IBM Planning Analytics performance is fantastic, and it has better usability and a great user interface.
Dietrich Betz
Head of Corporate Controlling Services, Gebr. Knauf KG
A construction worker sprays plaster on a cement wall.
A new platform in just two months

Years later, as the business continued to rely on the Planning Analytics solution for its planning efforts, it decided to upgrade to the latest version to take advantage of improvements in performance and other features. Working with IBM Business Partner avantum consult GmbH, Knauf implemented avantum’s APOLLO solution, which is built on the latest versions of Planning Analytics.

In just eight weeks, avantum helped Knauf upgrade the system and create functions for balance sheets and profit and loss (P&L) statements. Knauf can also use the new version to gather the P&L statements from all of the worldwide subsidiaries into a consolidated database and run outcome planning and forecasting for the entire organization. The APOLLO solution integrates with Knauf’s SAP Business Warehouse (BW) software.

Improved performance

Approximately 500 users at Knauf are now using the Planning Analytics solution. Betz reports that users have found the software easy to learn and use, which has improved user adoption at Knauf.

Plus, after the migration, the updated solution has significantly improved performance. “We have experienced a boost of performance now that we’re using Planning Analytics,” says Betz. “It’s not just some minor improvement — you can actually feel the difference between how it was before and how fast it is now.”

Knauf now relies on the solution for integrated corporate planning and reporting. The company has automated the transfer of its data to and from SAP BW software, so it has a more integrated view into its operations, along with greater transparency.

Knauf plans to continue to expand the use of the solution, moving its transfer pricing application to the new platform. “Because of the improved performance in Planning Analytics, we’re really looking forward to having that with the transfer pricing application,” says Betz.

Knauf Gips KG logo
About Knauf Gips KG

Founded in 1932, KnaufExternal Link is a group of companies that form one of the world’s leading manufacturers of building materials including plasterboards, plasters, modern insulation materials and accessories, and construction equipment and tools. The company has more than 250 production facilities and sales organizations in over 90 countries and approximately 40,000 employees worldwide. Its headquarters are in Iphofen, Germany.

About avantum consult GmbH

IBM Business Partner avantum consultExternal Link is a business analytics specialist operating in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. It supports more than 225 companies of multiple industries across the entire data value chain with concepts, technologies and agile leadership for better insights and results. Customers profit from modular solutions in the areas of data management, reporting, planning and advanced analytics.

Solution component
Knauf Gips KG logo
About Knauf Gips KG

Founded in 1932, KnaufExternal Link is a group of companies that form one of the world’s leading manufacturers of building materials including plasterboards, plasters, modern insulation materials and accessories, and construction equipment and tools. The company has more than 250 production facilities and sales organizations in over 90 countries and approximately 40,000 employees worldwide. Its headquarters are in Iphofen, Germany.

About avantum consult GmbH

IBM Business Partner avantum consultExternal Link is a business analytics specialist operating in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. It supports more than 225 companies of multiple industries across the entire data value chain with concepts, technologies and agile leadership for better insights and results. Customers profit from modular solutions in the areas of data management, reporting, planning and advanced analytics.

Solution component