金融行业快速推进数字化合规
Finologee 简化适用于银行和保险公司的 RegTech 组件
一个人站着,同时在数字平板电脑上打字

要开设交易或投资银行账户,只需出示您的身份证件并提供居住证明即可。哦,还要告知您的投资金额。等等,这个金额有点儿大。您能否告知这些钱的来源,以证明不是通过洗钱或资助恐怖主义而获得?您是政治敏感人士吗?然后您需要证明这些资金不是通过贿赂获得。现在……您是否被列入国际刑警组织、欧洲刑警组织或联邦调查局 (FBI) 的制裁名单?

银行接待新客户必须遵循严格的监管流程和要求。这些流程和要求是遵从所谓的“了解您的客户”(KYC) 原则的一部分。无论从银行还是客户的角度来看,这都很麻烦且耗时,尤其是如果需要客户亲自到柜台处理的情况。

然而,银行在获取新客户方面蓬勃发展。他们力求简化这一流程,使其虚拟化,并为客户增加价值。正确行事也有助于他们自己实现合规性和进行报告。

接待客户并不是银行面临的唯一与客户相关的挑战。法规要求提供最新的客户记录。因此,当客户的身份证件过期时,银行需要获取新的身份证件。对于每一位不遵从法规的客户,银行都将面临处罚。

Finologee 是一家数字化金融平台运营商,为其银行和保险客户解决 KYC 等法规相关问题。“我们针对官僚主义和报告方面的常见问题实施技术解决方案,”Finologee 联合创始人兼首席技术官 (CTO) Georges Berscheid 说道。

Finologee 于 2017 年在欧盟支付服务指令 2 (PSD2) 法规出台期间开始运营。PSD2 开放了银行业务,要求银行允许第三方访问账户,通常是通过 API 进行访问。对于许多银行来说,这是一个挑战。Finologee 参与解决了这个问题。借助 IBM API Connect® 软件,Finologee 为开放式银行业务开发了现成的解决方案。

Finologee 解决方案使用类似的基于 API 的功能,可以管理 KYC 以及其他挑战和环境,例如银行和其他机构客户的客户生命周期。它还提供移动和专业支付平台。通过依靠 Finologee 的产品并嵌入其组件,银行可以更快地帮助自己的客户并为他们提供更好的用户体验,同时保持法规一致性。

提高转化率

 

与采用纸质流程相比,银行新客户转化率提高 6 倍

节省时间

 

Finologee 的工具将耗时且长达 15 页的纸质表格流程缩短至 8-10 分钟

我们银行的新客户转化率得到了显著提升。成为新客户的比例是以往纸质流程的六倍。 Georges Berscheid Cofounder and CTO Finologee S.A.
支持远程了解

Finologee 为其银行客户提供一系列法规一致性、KYC 以及支付平台和组件,其中包括完整的白标银行账户开户解决方案以及 KYC 文件和生命周期管理系统等。这些工具可以混合搭配客户的任何需求。核心界面之一是托管 API 门户,因此客户可以将工具构建到现有的工作流程和设置中。

银行和保险公司要么将 Finologee 的 API 和工具嵌入到自己的系统中,要么依靠 Finologee 提供基于 API 构建的白标 (Web) 界面。然后,最终用户连接到银行自己的网站或通过 Finologee 代表银行运营的界面来输入数据、验证身份文件、提供资金来源证明并填写投资者资料(如果是 Finologee 的数字化接待平台)。

银行通常通过 API 门户与 Finologee 的系统进行交互。银行通知和数据通过 API 传输到银行或保险公司,因此相关数据和信息可以在银行自己的系统和环境中轻松处理、嵌入、监控和显示。例如,银行可以查明用户是否卡在某个特定步骤以及卡了多长时间。基于此类数据,Finologee 的客户可能会发送提醒或警报。例如,提醒最终用户通过提供特定文档或信息来完成该流程。

Finologee 还帮助银行执行修复流程 – 清理和整理客户数据库。这些工具确定客户文档是否已过期或是否缺少任何数据。如果是,则会向客户发送通知,然后邀请客户连接到安全 Web 门户来更新数据集。

Finologee 收集信息,其银行和保险客户可以通过 API 检索数据或使用 Finologee 的 Web 界面进行管理。虽然银行的信息通常分散在不同的系统中,但 Finologee 提供一个集中位置来访问所有信息,同时能够将该集中位置与银行的一个或多个系统互连进行数据同步。

这一切都是通过 IBM API Connect 解决方案实现的。借助 IBM API Connect 平台,您可以创建、公开和管理 API。虽然其他供应商的解决方案可以做到这一点,但它们通常是单租户解决方案。这意味着它们仅供一个 API 提供商使用,该提供商只有一个品牌、一个名称和一个访问所有内容的位置。

但 Finologee 希望为其每个银行客户提供白标解决方案,而不是为每个客户实施该工具的特定实例。它需要一个多租户解决方案,而 IBM API Connect 正好支持多租户。

借助 IBM API Connect,Finologee 可以为每家银行提供自己的门户,并标注其名称、徽标和特定的图形设计。每家银行都有自己的 URL 来提供对其门户和 API 的访问。

“这是一个相当复杂的解决方案,包含很多组件。我们获得了 IBM 的大力支持,”Berscheid 说道,“我们甚至发现 API Connect 包含 IBM DataPower Gateway,而我们在购买时并不知道。”

IBM® DataPower® Gateway 为 IBM API Connect 解决方案提供安全保护。调用 API 时,DataPower Gateway 软件会验证用户是否是拥有正确权限的人员。

“因此,即使在我们选择 IBM 后,我们仍然发现了许多我们甚至不知道 IBM 拥有,而且我们非常确定在其他地方找不到的功能,”Berscheid 解释道。

即使在我们选择 IBM API Connect 后,我们仍然发现了许多我们甚至不知道该产品具有,而且我们非常确定在其他地方找不到的功能。 Georges Berscheid Cofounder and CTO Finologee S.A.
快速且合规的 KYC

对于使用 Finologee 数字化接待工具的银行来说,长达 15 页的纸质表格已转变成了 8-10 分钟的流程。“我们的银行客户的新客户转化率已大幅提高,”Berscheid 说道,“与先前使用纸质流程相比,现在有些客户的客户接待数量提高了 6 倍。”

此外,Finologee 在接待嵌入其产品的新服务提供商时会进行彻底的尽职调查。“这让银行的工作变得更轻松了,”Berscheid 解释道,“他们不必评估供应商、签署合同或通过漫长的采购链获得这些合同。他们和我们共同经历了一次这个过程。然后,由于我们是一家受监管的参与者,并且持有 Luxembourg PFS 许可证和 ISO/IEC 27001 认证,因此我们可以为他们处理剩下的事情。”

Finologee 还跟踪分包商是否满足自己的要求和 KPI、监控服务可用性并向客户提交供应商提出的新服务建议。

该公司认为,API 的使用将在金融领域变得越来越常见。“当您观察新的银行业参与者时,您会发现他们都是基于 API 的,”Berscheid 说道,“这将会渗透到该领域的每个参与者。”

这就是 Finologee 计划继续升级其客户产品/服务以满足银行业期望的原因。IBM API Connect 将继续在这些新功能中发挥不可或缺的作用。

“我们对所获得的结果感到非常满意,”Berscheid 说道,“我认为银行也是如此。总的来说,这是一个相当成功的经历。”

Finologee 徽标
关于 Finologee S.A.

Finologee(ibm.com 外部链接)是一家数字化平台运营商,为开放式金融、数字化接待、KYC 生命周期管理和专业支付提供现成、合规的系统和 API。该公司拥有 36 名员工,为 19 个国家或地区超过 100 家银行和机构提供服务。Finologee 成立于 2017 年,总部位于卢森堡勒德朗日。

接下来:
查看案例研究 PDF Moneytree K.K.
利用 API 管理简化金融服务生态系统
阅读成功案例
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2021. IBM Corporation, IBM Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

美国出品,2021 年 9 月。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、DataPower 和 IBM API Connect 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下网站上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表:https://www.ibm.com/cn-zh/legal/copytrade

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户示例仅作演示说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档中的信息均“按原样”提供,不涉及任何明示或暗示的保证,包括适销性、特定用途适用性的任何保证,以及不侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

Finologee S.A. 的接待解决方案不是 IBM 产品或服务。Finologee S.A. 的接待解决方案根据随产品或服务提供的 Finologee S.A. 条款和条件向用户出售或许可(视情况而定)。Finologee S.A. 的接待解决方案的可用性以及任何及所有保证、服务和支持均由 Finologee S.A. 直接负责并直接向用户提供。

客户负责确保遵守适用的法律和法规。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品经确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

Fast-track digital compliance for the financial industry

Finologee streamlines RegTech components for banks and insurance companies
by Kristen Stelzer
5-minute read
Businesswoman looking at digital tablet

To open a trading or investment bank account, just show your ID and prove where you live. Oh, and disclose how much you want to invest. Wait, that’s a substantial number. Can you disclose where the money comes from, to prove it’s not laundered or financing terrorism? Are you a politically exposed person? Then you’ll need to prove the funds aren’t linked to bribery. Now … are you on an Interpol, Europol or FBI sanctions list?

Banks onboarding new customers must follow rigorous regulatory processes and requirements. They are part of what is known as Know Your Customer (KYC) compliance. Both from the banks’ and their customers’ perspectives, it’s cumbersome and time consuming — especially if the latter need to show up in person.

Yet banks thrive on new customer acquisition. They seek to streamline this process, make it virtual and add value to their customers. And doing it right also helps with their own compliance and reporting.

Onboarding customers isn’t the only customer-related challenge banks face. Regulations require up-to-date customer records. So, when a client ID expires, the bank needs to get a new ID card. And for every customer not in line with the regulations, the bank faces penalties.

Finologee, a digital finance platform operator, solves regulation-related problems — like KYC — for its banking and insurance clients. “We implement technology solutions for common problems around bureaucracy and reporting,” says Georges Berscheid, Finologee’s Cofounder and Chief Technology Officer (CTO).

Climbers reaching the top of a mountain

Increased banks’ new customer conversion rates

6X

over paper-based processes

Finologee’s tools reduced a time-consuming 15-page paper form process to

8 - 10

minutes

This has increased our banking clients’ new customer conversion rates substantially. They have six times more onboardings than they had before with a paper-based process.
Georges Berscheid
Cofounder and CTO, Finologee S.A.

Finologee got its start in 2017 during the onset of the EU’s Payment Services Directive 2 (PSD2) regulation. PSD2 opened up banking, requiring banks to let third parties access accounts, typically through APIs. For many banks, this was a challenge. Finologee stepped in to solve it. With IBM API Connect® software, Finologee developed an off-the-shelf solution for open banking.

Using similar API-based capabilities, the Finologee solution manages KYC and other challenges and contexts such as customer lifecycle for banks and other institutional clients. It also provides mobile and professional payment platforms. By relying on Finologee’s products and embedding its components, banks can help their own customers faster and provide them with a better user experience, all while remaining compliant.

Two climbers ascending a rock face
Two women talking in office
Even after we made the choice for IBM API Connect, we discovered a lot of features that we didn’t even know the product had, and that we’re pretty sure we wouldn’t find anywhere else.
Georges Berscheid
Cofounder and CTO, Finologee S.A.
Getting to know you — from afar
Even after we made the choice for IBM API Connect, we discovered a lot of features that we didn’t even know the product had, and that we’re pretty sure we wouldn’t find anywhere else.
Georges Berscheid
Cofounder and CTO, Finologee S.A.

Finologee offers its banking clients an array of regulation compliance, KYC and payment platforms and components, which includes its complete white-labelled bank account opening solution and a KYC file and lifecycle management system, among others. The tools mix and match to whatever its clients need. One of the core interfaces is a hosted API portal, so clients can build the tools into their existing workflows and setups.

Banks and insurance companies either embed Finologee’s APIs and tools into their own systems or rely on Finologee to provide white-labelled (web) interfaces built on top of the APIs. End-users then connect either to the banks’ own websites or through the interfaces that Finologee operates on behalf of the bank to enter data, verify their identity documents, provide origin of funds evidence and complete their investor profiles, in the case of Finologee’s digital onboarding platform.

The bank typically interacts with Finologee’s systems through the API portal. Bank Notifications and data are transferred to the bank or insurance company through the API so relevant data and information can be easily processed, embedded, monitored and displayed in the bank’s own systems and environment. For instance, a bank can find out if a user is stuck at a specific step and for how long. Based on this type of data, Finologee’s clients may send reminders or alerts — for example, reminding the end-user to complete the process by providing a specific document or information.

Finologee also helps banks with their remediation process — the clean-up and curation of their customer databases. These tools determine if customer documents have expired or if any data is missing. If so, a notification is sent to the customer, who’s then invited to connect to a secure web portal to update the data sets.

Finologee collects the information and its bank and insurance clients can either retrieve the data through APIs or manage it using Finologee’s web interfaces. While a bank’s information is often scattered throughout different systems, Finologee provides a central location to access it all, while being able to interconnect this central location with one or more of the bank’s systems to synchronize data.

It’s all made possible through the IBM API Connect solution. With the IBM API Connect platform you can create, expose and manage APIs. While other vendors’ solutions can do this, they’re usually single-tenant. This means they’re intended for use by one API provider with only one brand, only one name and only one place to access everything.

But Finologee wanted to provide its solution under white labels for each of its banking clients, without implementing a specific instance of the tool on a per-client basis. It needed a multi-tenant solution, and IBM API Connect allows multi-tenancy.

With IBM API Connect, Finologee can provide each bank with its own portal, branded with its name, logo and a specific graphic design. Each bank has its own URL to provide access to its portal and APIs.

“It’s quite a complex solution with a lot of components. We had excellent support from IBM,” says Berscheid. “We even discovered that API Connect included IBM DataPower Gateway, which we didn’t know when we purchased it.”

IBM® DataPower® Gateway provides security for the IBM API Connect solution. When the APIs are called, DataPower Gateway software validates that the user is the right person with the right permissions.

“So even after we made the choice for IBM, we discovered a lot of features that we didn’t even know IBM had, and that we’re pretty sure we wouldn’t find anywhere else,” explains Berscheid.

Quick and compliant KYC

For banks using Finologee’s digital onboarding tools, a 15-page paper form has been turned into an eight- to ten-minute process. “Our banking clients’ conversion rates for new customers have been substantially increased,” says Berscheid. “Some clients now have six times more customer onboardings than they had before with a paper-based process.”

In addition, Finologee carries out a thorough due diligence when onboarding new service providers that are embedded into its products. “This makes it easier for the banks,” explains Berscheid. “They don’t have to evaluate suppliers, sign contracts or get those contracts through their lengthy procurement chains. They go through that process once with us. Then, since we’re a regulated player, holding a Luxembourg PFS license and a ISO/IEC 27001 certification, we can take care of the rest for them.”

Finologee also tracks whether subcontractors are meeting their own requirements and KPIs, monitors service availability and submits new service propositions that suppliers come up with to its clients.

The company believes the use of APIs will become increasingly popular in the financial sector. “When you look at the new banking players out there, they’re all API-based,” says Berscheid. “That’s going to filter down to everybody in that sector.”

That’s why Finologee plans to continue upgrading its client offerings to meet banking expectations. And IBM API Connect will continue to play an integral part in these new features.

“We’re very happy with the results we’ve had,” says Berscheid. “I think the banks are, too. Overall, this has been a considerable success.”

Finologee S.A.logo
About Finologee S.A.

FinologeeExternal Link is a digital platform operator of ready-made, compliant systems and APIs for open finance, digital onboarding, KYC lifecycle management and professional payments. The company’s 36 employees serve more than 100 banks and institutions throughout 19 countries. Finologee was founded in 2017 and is headquartered in Leudelange, Luxembourg.

Solution components
Finologee S.A.logo
About Finologee S.A.

FinologeeExternal Link is a digital platform operator of ready-made, compliant systems and APIs for open finance, digital onboarding, KYC lifecycle management and professional payments. The company’s 36 employees serve more than 100 banks and institutions throughout 19 countries. Finologee was founded in 2017 and is headquartered in Leudelange, Luxembourg.

Solution components