升级飞行体验。混合云提供助力。
Delta 借助 IBM Cloud 大大提升员工敬业度、工作效率和上市速度
深入了解 IBM 混合云
Delta 飞机起飞途中
从行业动荡到 Delta 转型

当新冠疫情开始流行时,航空旅行停滞了。对于世界上历史最悠久的航空公司之一 Delta Air Lines 来说,有两件事变得清晰起来。第一,航空公司需要应对当时的经济现实。第二,一旦疫情结束,就需要迅速推出新的优质客户体验。

这两个方向都需要超过 90,000 名一线员工的支持。他们都需要不同的工具和见解,才能为 Delta 的尊贵客户提供更多帮助。要实现这一目标,就必须进行转型,以更快、更安全、更可靠和可扩展的方式提供技术解决方案。

紧跟混合云解决方案的新时代。

订阅并及时了解最新资讯、工具和思想引领。

在 IBM 的宝贵协助下,我们展示了在混合云环境中进行大规模创新的能力,就像我们为 SkyMiles 会员推出免费 Wi-Fi 和随附的合作伙伴生态系统一样。
Delta 的云迁移开始了

为了共同推动这一进程,Delta 求助于 IBM。运用 IBM Garage™ 方法IBM Consulting™ 专家与 Delta 并肩携手规划迁移,将航空公司的大部分分布式工作负载迁移到混合云。由此,Delta 的云迁移计划正式启动。

将数百个工作负载迁移到云端只是一个开始。通过使用基于 Red Hat® OpenShift® Service on AWS (ROSA) 构建的开放式混合云架构,实现运营现代化(ibm.com 外部链接),现在,Delta 可以在任何地方进行部署,并采用一致的、基于标准的方法实现跨云开发、安全性和运营。这将是为更大规模和更个性化的客户体验扫清障碍的关键。

425+ 个工作负载已迁移,而且还在不断增加 25-30% 的预期上市速度提升 680+ 架配备由云提供支持的免费 Wi-Fi 的飞机
客户体验的平稳着陆

Delta 的云迁移仍在进行中 - 数百个应用程序已迁移到云中,许多团队成员正在 IBM 的帮助下采用新的敏捷工作方式。Delta 及其客户已经收获了一些回报。例如通过 ROSA 在云基础上构建,使 Delta 能够快速在 680 多架飞机上推出免费的机上 Wi-Fi,并开始在机上提供更加个性化的服务。

展望未来,Delta 的云转型计划旨在将员工参与度、生产率、上市速度和成本效率提高 25%-30%。有了 IBM 团队的帮助,Delta 将打下坚实的基础,使其在继续提供其知名的一流客户体验和卓越运营服务的同时,还能经受住行业动荡起伏的考验。

Delta Airlines client logo, PNG format
关于 Delta Air Lines

Delta 总部位于佐治亚州亚特兰大,是一家全球领先的航空公司(ibm.com 外部链接)。Delta 拥有 90,000 多名员工,每天有 4,000 多架航班飞往六大洲 280 多个目的地,提供世界一流的客户体验。

采取后续步骤

您的混合云优势正在等待。了解我们的混合云方法如何提供纯公有云方法 2.5 倍的价值。

 

深入了解 IBM 混合云
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2024. IBM Corporation, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

美国出品。2024 年 1 月。

IBM、IBM 徽标、IBM Consulting 和 IBM Garage 是 International Business Machines Corporation 在美国和/或其他国家或地区的商标或注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。有关 IBM 商标的最新列表,请访问 https://www.ibm.com/thought-leadership/trademark/

Red Hat 和 OpenShift 是 Red Hat, Inc. 或其子公司在美国和其他国家/地区的注册商标。

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

以上所有引用或描述的客户实例的展示取决于部分客户使用 IBM 产品的方式以及他们可能取得的结果。实际的环境成本和性能特征会因具体客户配置和情况而有所不同。无法提供通用的预期结果,因为每个客户的结果将完全取决于客户的系统和订购的服务。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

Upgraded flight experiences. Fueled by hybrid cloud.
Delta transforms employee engagement, productivity, and speed to market with IBM cloud
Explore IBM Hybrid Cloud
Delta airplane mid takeoff
From industry turbulence to Delta’s transformation

When the COVID-19 pandemic began, air travel came to a halt. For Delta Air Lines, one of the world’s oldest airlines in operation, two things became clear. One, the airline needed to respond to the economic realities of the time. And two, once the pandemic came to an end it would need to quickly get new, premium customer experiences off the ground.

Both directions needed the support of more than 90,000 front line employees. And all of them needed different tools and insights to be able to go the extra mile for Delta’s valued customers. Accomplishing that meant that a transformation was required to enable technology solutions to be delivered faster, and in a more secure, reliable and scalable way.  

Keep up with the next era of hybrid cloud solutions

Subscribe to stay on top of the latest news, tools and thought leadership.

With IBM’s invaluable assistance we have shown our ability to innovate at scale in a hybrid cloud environment, as we did with the launch of free Wi-Fi and the accompanying partnership ecosystem for our SkyMiles members.
Delta’s cloud migration takes flight

To co-pilot this journey, Delta turned to IBM. Using the IBM Garage™ Methodology, IBM Consulting™ experts worked side-by-side with Delta to plan out the migration that would move most of the airline’s distributed workloads to the hybrid cloud. With that, Delta’s cloud migration initiative was airborne.

Moving hundreds of workloads to the cloud is just the beginning. By modernizing operations with the open hybrid cloud architecture built on Red Hat® OpenShift® Service on AWS (ROSA), Delta can now deploy anywhere and take a consistent, standards-based approach to development, security and operations across clouds. This will be the key to clearing the runway to greater scale and more personalized customer experiences.

425+  workloads migrated, and counting 25-30% expected increase in speed to market 680+ planes with free Wi-Fi powered by cloud
Landing the customer experience 

Delta’s cloud migration is still ongoing - hundreds of applications have been migrated to the cloud and many team members are adopting new agile ways of working with IBM’s help. Delta and its customers are already reaping some of the rewards. For instance, building on the cloud foundation with ROSA allowed Delta to quickly launch free in-flight Wi-Fi on more than 680 planes and start to provide more personalized services on-board.

Looking ahead, Delta’s cloud transformation initiative aims to increase employee engagement, productivity, speed to market and cost efficiencies by between 25%–30%. And with the IBM team, Delta’s laying the groundwork that will help it be ready to weather the ups and downs of a turbulent industry while continuing to deliver the first-class customer experience and operational excellence for which it is known.

Delta Logo
About Delta Air Lines

Headquartered in Atlanta, Georgia, Delta is a leading global airline. More than 90,000 people at Delta lead the way in delivering a world-class customer experience on over 4,000 daily flights to more than 280 destinations on six continents.

Take the next step

Your hybrid cloud advantage awaits. See how our hybrid cloud approach can offer up to 2.5x more value than a public cloud-only approach.

 

Explore IBM Hybrid Cloud
Legal

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2024. IBM Corporation, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

Produced in the United States of America. January 2024. 

IBM, the IBM logo, IBM Consulting, and IBM Garage are trademarks or registered trademarks of International Business Machines Corporation, in the United States and/or other countries. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available at https://www.ibm.com/thought-leadership/trademark/. 

Red Hat and OpenShift are registered trademarks of Red Hat, Inc. or its subsidiaries in the United States and other countries. 

This document is current as of the initial date of publication and may be changed by IBM at any time. Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates. 

All client examples cited or described are presented as illustrations of the manner in which some clients have used IBM products and the results they may have achieved. Actual environmental costs and performance characteristics will vary depending on individual client configurations and conditions. Generally expected results cannot be provided as each client's results will depend entirely on the client's systems and services ordered. THE INFORMATION IN THIS DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND ANY WARRANTY OR CONDITION OF NON-INFRINGEMENT. IBM products are warranted according to the terms and conditions of the agreements under which they are provided.