Colli del Garda
区块链如何帮助食品保持健康、优质和美味状态
生牛排块

为了让客户放心其腌肉产品的质量始终如一,家族企业 Colli del Garda 携手 IBM 业务合作伙伴 Var Group SpA 和 Apio SrL,推出了由 IBM Food Trust™ 平台提供支持的区块链解决方案。现在,员工和消费者可以直接查看每件销售商品的完整历史记录。

业务挑战

Colli del Garda 希望让消费者更好地了解其生产火腿和腌肉所采用的高质量、可持续和健康标准。

变革

Colli del Garda 与 IBM Digital Group 和 IBM 业务合作伙伴合作,推出了一个基于区块链的全新供应链管理平台,可以直接向公众提供产品详细信息和历史记录。

结果 削减成本
通过更好地优化供应链工作和提高可见性
增强消费者信心
帮助留住现有客户,并开拓新的市场和销售渠道
帮助简化可追溯性
确保满足食品质量标准,将生产与土地联系起来
业务挑战案例
您的食物从哪里来?

一顿精心制作的美味佳肴,本身就是一种艺术形式。即使使用最丰富的配料,找到口味、质地和营养之间的微妙平衡也足够具有挑战性。但当使用反季农产品或不合格食品时,即使是最优秀的厨师也很难做出美味佳肴,更不用说烹饪杰作了。

对于小众腌肉供应商 Colli del Garda 来说,提供一致的高品质原料不仅是必须的,而且是家族传统。

“我们的农场是家族企业。自成立以来,我们一直秉承同样的热情和传统方法,选择有价值的品种——尤其是当地的本土基因——并超越我们的目标质量标准,”Colli del Garda 企业主 Stefano Azzini 先生解释道。“我们的使命是在尊重人与自然之间平衡的基础上,进行生产和销售,为此,我们需要照顾整个供应链,从动物的出生到餐桌上的食物。”

虽然品质一直是 Colli del Garda 的首要任务,但该公司在如何向消费者展示和表达这一承诺方面遇到了困难。但随着区块链技术的兴起,该公司意识到自己面临着机遇。

“这是一个可见性问题,”Azzini 先生澄清道。“我们希望向客户灌输信心和信任。我们想让他们知道,购买我们的产品时可以放心,以及我们为保证这一结果付出了多少努力。我们还相信,区块链可以让我们更好地表达我们的价值观和承诺,我们的座右铭是:‘言行一致,言出必行。’”

同时,企业将能加快其可追溯性和流程管理工作。通过更密切地监控供应链末端(消费者的购买),Colli del Garda 甚至可以获得有关客户偏好和购买行为的宝贵洞察。

当他们购买带有我们名字的产品时,他们知道所获得的价值——产品来自哪里以及由谁产生。 Mr. Stefano Azzini Owner Colli del Garda
变革案例
遇见你的肉

Colli del Garda 与 IBM 和 IBM 业务合作伙伴 Var Group SpA 合作,部署了 Trusty,这是一个由 IBM Food Trust 平台支持的集成可追溯性解决方案。新环境可以清晰地了解公司的完整供应链和分销链,并将这些数据汇总为通用格式,更轻松地报告和监控正在进行的运营活动。该系统还会跟踪食品处理和相关安全程序,将这些详细信息记录在不可篡改的分类账中,以便轻松审查和验证每个关键步骤。

“我们可以实时看到一切,”Azzini 先生补充道。“我们知道动物的情况——它们的饲料有多新鲜、上次生病是什么时候、是否体重不足——因此可以降低交叉污染或疾病的风险。而且我们了解消费者的需求。我们可以看到他们在购买什么以及何时购买。”

为了让消费者更轻松地查看这些可追溯性信息,Var Group 将新的供应链环境与 IBM 业务合作伙伴 Apio S.r.l. 的 Trusty 解决方案整合在一起。现在,购物者可以使用 Trusty 应用程序扫描附在 Colli del Garda 肉类产品上的二维码,该二维码共享与该特定产品相关的各种细节——动物历史、腌制方法、运输记录。Trusty 还让消费者更容易找到相关食谱、发表评论,以及提出有关特定产品的问题。

我们知道动物的情况——它们的饲料有多新鲜、上次生病是什么时候、是否体重不足——因此可以降低交叉污染或疾病的风险。 Mr. Stefano Azzini Owner Colli del Garda
案例成果
自信消费

借助 IBM Food Trust 区块链平台,Colli del Garda 强化了向客户提供优质食品的承诺。“我们已经能够与消费者建立令人难以置信的信任度,”Azzini 先生指出。“我们可以提供独特的讲故事体验,详细介绍生活、健康,以及您要为家人准备的食物。我们生产的食品也符合“受保护的原产地命名”要求,而 Food Trust 有助于使验证和监控该过程变得更加容易。”

通过利用 Trusty 应用程序,Colli del Garda 获得了有关客户体验的宝贵洞察。有了这种直接反馈、购买统计数据和增强的联系人分析,公司可以更轻松地开发更符合消费者兴趣的相关产品和营销工作。

最后,这家企业还降低了假冒产品带来的风险,这些产品可能会给客户带来不合格的体验,并损害 Colli del Garda 品牌。或者正如 Azzini 先生所解释的那样,“当他们购买印有我们名字的产品时,他们知道自己所获得的价值——产品来自哪里以及由谁创造。”

我们可以提供独特的讲故事体验,详细介绍您要为家人提供的生活、健康和食物的准备。 Mr. Stefano Azzini Owner Colli del Garda
Colli del Garda 徽标
Colli del Garda

成立于 1985 年的 Colli del Garda(链接位于 ibm.com 之外),最初是一家饲养企业,如今为要求苛刻的消费者开发和销售小众腌制猪肉产品。公司总部设在 Cavriana,一座意大利北部 Garda 湖畔的小而宜人的城市,并在那里培育和控制整个供应链,向公众提供高质量食品。Colli del Garda 总共雇用 15 名员工,平均每月包装 150 个生火腿和 700 千克熟肉。

关于 Var Group S.p.A.

IBM 业务合作伙伴 Var Group(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)提供专注于流程集成、数字化转型和托管安全的 IT 解决方案。 Var Group 是 SeSa SpA 的子公司,在意大利的 23 个工厂和 7 个国际办事处拥有超过 2,500 名员工。

关于 Apio S.r.L.

IBM 业务合作伙伴 Apio成立于 2014 年(链接位于 ibm.com 之外),开发集成硬件和软件解决方案,专注于物联和区块链等创新技术。该公司总部位于意大利 Spoltore (Pescara)。

采取下一步行动

要详细了解本案例中介绍的 IBM 解决方案,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴。

如需进一步了解其集成解决方案和服务,以及 Var Group S.p.A. 能为您提供的服务,请访问网站:Var Group 

要了解有关其物联网解决方案,以及 Apio SrL 可以为您做什么,更多详情请访问: Apio 

查看 PDF 查看更多客户案例
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2020. IBM Corporation, IBM Blockchain, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

2020 年 11 月在美国制作。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com 和 IBM Food Trust 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在全球许多司法管辖区注册的商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下网址的 “Copyright and trademark information” 部分中包含了最新的 IBM 商标列表:www.ibm.com/cn-zh/legal/copytrade.shtml

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

客户负责确保遵守适用的法律和法规。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品经确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

Business challenge

Colli del Garda wanted to better inform consumers regarding the high quality, sustainable and healthy standards it uses producing hams and cured meat.

Transformation

Working with the IBM Digital Group and IBM Business Partners, Colli del Garda launched a new blockchain-based supply chain management platform that can feed product details and histories directly to the public.

Results

Cuts costs

by better optimizing supply chain efforts and improving visibility

Boosts consumer confidence

helping to retain existing customers and open new markets and sales channels

Helps simplify traceability

for food quality standards, linking production with territory

Business challenge story

Where does your food come from?

A delicious, well-crafted meal is its own art form. Finding the delicate balance between flavors, textures and nutrition can be challenging enough, even with the richest of ingredients. But when using out of season produce or substandard foods, the finest chef will struggle to create something delicious, let alone a culinary masterpiece.

For Colli del Garda, a niche provider of cured meats, delivering consistent, high-quality ingredients is not only a must, it’s a family tradition.

“Our farm is a family business. Since our beginning, we’ve applied the same passion and traditional methods since we started, selecting valuable breeds — especially local native genetics — and exceeding the quality standards we target,” explains Mr. Stefano Azzini, owner of Colli del Garda. “Our mission is to produce and market while respecting the balance between man and nature, and to do that, we need to take care of the entire supply chain, from the birth of the animal to the food on your table.”

While quality had always been a priority for Colli del Garda, the business struggled with how to demonstrate and express this commitment to consumers. But with the rise of blockchain technology, the company realized that it was facing an opportunity.

“It was a visibility problem,” clarifies Mr. Azzini. “We wanted to instill confidence and trust in our customers. We wanted them to know that when they bought our products, they knew what they were getting and how much we worked to guarantee that result. We also believed blockchain would let us better express our values and commitment, according to our motto: ‘Say what you do. Do what you say.’”

At the same time, the business would be able to accelerate its traceability and process management efforts. And by more closely monitoring the end of the supply chain — the purchases made by consumers — Colli del Garda could even gain valuable insight into customer preference and buying behaviors.

When they buy something with our name on it, they know the value they’re getting — where it comes from and by whom it was generated.

Mr. Stefano Azzini, Owner, Colli del Garda

Transformation story

Meet your meat

Joining with IBM and IBM Business Partner Var Group S.p.A., Colli del Garda deployed Trusty, an integrated traceability solution backed by the IBM Food Trust platform. The new environment delivers a clear view into the company’s complete supply and distribution chains, and it aggregates this data into a common format, making it easier to report on and monitor ongoing operations. The system also tracks food handling and related safety procedures, recording these details in an immutable ledger that makes it easy to vet and verify each key-step.

“We can see everything in real time,” adds Mr. Azzini. “We know what’s going on with our animals — how fresh their feed is, when was the last time they were ill, are they underweight — so we can reduce the risk of cross-contamination or disease. And we know what’s going on with our consumers. We can see what they’re buying and when they’re buying it.”

And to make it easier for consumers to view this traceability information, Var Group integrated the new supply chain environment with the Trusty solution from IBM Business Partner Apio S.r.L. Now, shoppers can use the Trusty app to scan a QR code attached to Colli del Garda meat products, which shares all manner of details — animal history, curing methods, shipping records — related to that specific item. Trusty also makes it easier for consumers to find related recipes, leave comments and ask questions regarding specific products.

We know what’s going on with our animals — how fresh their feed is, when was the last time they were ill, are they underweight — so we can reduce the risk of cross-contamination or disease.

Mr. Stefano Azzini, Owner, Colli del Garda

Results story

Confident consumption

With the IBM Food Trust blockchain platform in place, Colli del Garda has reinforced its commitment to delivering quality food to its customers. “We’ve been able to build an incredible level of trust with consumers,” notes Mr. Azzini. “We can offer a unique storytelling experience that details the life, health and preparation of the food that you’re going to serve to your family. We also produce our food to comply with the Protected Designation of Origin requirements, and Food Trust helps make verifying and monitoring that process much easier.”

And by taking advantage of the Trusty app, Colli del Garda has gained valuable insight into the customer experience. Armed with this direct feedback, purchasing statistics and enhanced contact profiling, the company can more easily develop relevant products and marketing efforts that better match consumer interest.

Finally, the business has reduced the risk posed by counterfeit products that might leave customers with a substandard experience and damage the Colli del Garda brand. Or as Mr. Azzini explains it, “When they buy something with our name on it, they know the value they’re getting — where it comes from and by whom it was generated.”

We can offer a unique storytelling experience that details the life, health and preparation of the food that you’re going to serve to your family.

Mr. Stefano Azzini, Owner, Colli del Garda

Colli del Garda Logo

About Colli del Garda

Originally founded as a breeder in 1985, Colli del Garda (external link) now develops and markets niche cured-pork products for the demanding consumer. The business is based in Cavriana, a small, pleasant city close to Lake Garda in Northern Italy, where the organization breeds and controls the entire supply chain to deliver high-quality foods to the public. Altogether, Colli del Garda employs 15 staff and packages an average 150 raw hams and 700 kg of cooked meats each month.

About Var Group S.p.A.

IBM Business Partner Var Group (external link) offers IT solutions focused on process integration, digital transformation and managed security. A subsidiary of SeSa S.p.A., Var Group employs over 2,500 staff at its 23 sites in Italy and its seven international offices.

About Apio S.r.L.

Established in 2014, IBM Business Partner Apio (external link) develops integrated hardware and software solutions, focusing on Internet of Things (IoT) and innovation technologies like blockchain. The business is headquartered in Spoltore (Pescara), Italy.

Solution component

Take the Next Step

To learn more about the IBM solution featured in this story, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner.

To learn more about its integration solutions and services and what Var Group S.p.A. can do for you, please visit: Var Group (external link)

To learn more about its IoT solutions and what Apio S.r.L. can do for you, please visit: Apio (external link)