Upgrading workspaces

The Conversation service regularly adds and updates features. While some of these changes are automatically applied to your workspace, updates that have a large impact do require a manual update.

An icon indicates if your workspace has an available upgrade. upgrade icon Select this icon to open the Upgrade workspace dialog.

When you upgrade your workspace, the latest version of the API is enabled in the tooling and the "Try it out" panel begins to use the newest features.

After you upgrade a workspace, you cannot revert your workspace to a previous version.

To avoid hindering functionality in your workspace:

  1. Duplicate your workspace.
  2. Upgrade the duplicate.
  3. Test for issues in the upgraded workspace.

Once you have tested for issues, apply the upgrade to your application by changing the message API call to use 2017-02-03.