什么是 区块链安全?
区块链安全是区块链网络的综合风险管理系统,它使用网络安全框架,保证服务和最佳实践来降低攻击和欺诈风险
黑色背景上的蓝色立方体
基础 区块链安全

区块链技术 生成的数据结构本身具有安全质量。 它基于密码学、去中心化和共识原则,可确保对交易的信任。 在大多数区块链或分布式账本技术 (DLT) 中,数据被结构化为块,每个块都包含一笔交易或一组交易。 每个新块都以加密链的形式与之前的所有块相连,几乎不可能被篡改。 区块内的所有交易都通过共识机制进行验证和商定,确保每笔交易的真实性和正确性。

区块链技术通过成员参与分布式网络来实现去中心化。 没有单点故障,单个用户无法更改交易记录。 然而,区块链技术在一些关键的安全性方面有所不同。


区块链类型的安全性有何不同

区块链网络在谁可以参与以及谁有权访问数据方面有所不同。 这些网络通常被标记为公有或私有网络,用于描述允许谁参与,同时还常被标记为许可或无许可网络,用于描述参与者如何访问网络。

公有和私有区块链
公有区块链网络通常允许任何人加入并让参与者保持匿名。 公有区块链使用联网的计算机来验证交易并达成共识。 比特币可能是最广为人知的公共区块链示例,它通过“比特币挖矿”达成共识。比特币网络上的计算机或“矿工”试图解决复杂的加密问题,以创建工作证明,从而验证交易。 除了公钥之外,在这种类型的网络中几乎没有身份和访问控制。

私有区块链使用身份来确认成员资格和访问权限,并且通常只允许已知组织加入。 这些组织共同构成了一个私有的会员制“商业网络”。许可网络中的私有区块链通过名为“选择性背书”的过程达成共识,其中已知用户会验证交易。 只有具有特殊访问权限和许可的成员才能维护交易分类账。 这种网络类型需要更严格的身份和访问控制。

在构建区块链应用时,务必要评估哪种类型的网络最适合您的业务目标。 私有和许可网络会受到严格控制,出于合规和监管原因,最好选择这类网络。 但是,公有和无许可网络可以实现更大程度的去中心化和更广的分发范围。

 

公有区块链 是公共的,任何人都可以加入,也可以验证交易。

私有区块链 受到限制,通常仅限于商业网络。 单个实体或联盟控制着成员资格。

无许可区块链 对处理者无限制。

许可区块链 仅限于一组使用证书获得身份的选定用户。


欺诈者如何攻击区块链技术

黑客和欺诈者主要以四种方式威胁区块链:网络钓鱼、路由、女巫 (Sybil) 攻击和 51% 攻击。

网络钓鱼攻击

网络钓鱼是一种企图获取用户凭证的欺诈行为。 欺诈者向钱包密钥所有者发送精心设计的电子邮件,让它们看起来好像来自于合法来源。 这些电子邮件使用虚假的超链接要求用户提供他们的凭证。 一旦获得用户凭证和其他敏感信息的访问权,就可能会导致用户和区块链网络遭受损失。

路由攻击

区块链依赖于实时大数据传输。 在将数据传输到互联网服务提供商的过程中,黑客可以拦截数据。 在路由攻击中,区块链参与者通常看不到威胁,所以一切看起来都很正常。 然而在幕后,诈骗者已经提取了保密数据或货币。

女巫攻击

在女巫攻击中,黑客会创建并使用许多虚假网络身份来淹没网络并使系统崩溃。 Sybil 是一本著作中的人物,她被诊断患有多重身份障碍。

51% 攻击

挖矿需要大量的计算能力,对于大规模的公有区块链尤为如此。 但是,如果一个矿工或一组矿工能够集结足够的资源,他们就可以获得区块链网络 50% 以上的挖矿算力。 拥有超过 50% 的算力意味着可以控制账本并有能力操纵它。

:私有区块链不易受到 51% 攻击。

在当今的数字世界中,必须采取措施确保区块链设计和环境的安全性。 X-Force Red 区块链测试服务可以帮助您做到这一点。

探索 X-Force Red 区块链测试服务

企业 区块链安全

在构建企业区块链应用时,重要的是要考虑技术堆栈各层的安全性,以及如何管理网络的治理和权限。 企业区块链解决方案的综合安全策略包括使用传统的安全控制措施和技术独特的控制措施。 特定于企业区块链解决方案的部分安全控制措施包括:

  • 身份和访问管理

  • 密钥管理

  • 数据隐私

  • 安全通信

  • 智能合约安全

  • 交易背书

聘请专家帮助您设计合规且安全的解决方案,从而实现您的业务目标。 寻找生产级平台来构建可在您选择的技术环境中部署的区块链解决方案,无论是在本地还是您首选的云供应商。

探索 IBM Hyper Protect Digital Assets Platform

区块链安全提示和最佳实践

在设计区块链解决方案时,请考虑以下关键问题:

  • 参与组织或成员的治理模式是什么?

  • 每个区块中将会捕获哪些数据?

  • 相关的监管需求是什么,如何满足这些需求?

  • 如何管理身份详细信息? 区块有效负载是否加密? 如何管理和撤销密钥?

  • 区块链参与者的灾难恢复计划是什么?

  • 区块链客户参与的最低安全态势是什么?

  • 解决区块链区块冲突的逻辑是什么?

在建立私有区块链时,确保将它部署在安全永续的基础架构中。 为业务需求和流程选择糟糕的底层技术,可能会通过其漏洞引发数据安全风险。

考虑业务和治理风险。 业务风险包括财务影响、声誉因素和合规风险。 治理风险主要来自区块链解决方案的去中心化性质,它们需要加强对决策标准、治理政策、身份和访问管理的控制。

区块链安全涉及了解区块链网络风险并对这些风险进行管理。 对这些控制实施安全措施的计划构成了区块链安全模型。 创建区块链安全模型,以确保所有措施都已到位,以充分保护您的区块链解决方案。

为了实施区块链解决方案安全模型,管理员必须开发一个可以解决所有业务、治理、技术和流程风险的风险模型。 接下来,他们必须评估区块链解决方案面临的威胁,并创建一个威胁模型。 然后,管理员必须根据以下三个类别定义减轻风险和威胁的安全控制措施:

  • 实施区块链特有的安全控制措施

  • 应用常规安全控制措施

  • 对区块链实施业务控制

IBM Blockchain 服务和咨询团队可以帮助您设计并激活一个区块链网络,该网络可以满足治理、业务价值和技术需求,同时确保隐私、信任和安全。

在 IBM Blockchain 服务和咨询团队的帮助下安全进行构建

相关解决方案

IBM Blockchain Platform

深入了解领先的开源商业区块链平台:开发人员工具、定价、产品导览、客户评论和文档。


IBM Blockchain 解决方案

与专家取得联系,阅读一些客户成功案例,并了解如何加入 IBM 网络。


IBM Blockchain Services

我们拥有超过 1600 名业务和技术专家,他们都是从头开始构建企业级区块链的领军人物,将帮助您解决使企业级区块链网络变为现实的三个最关键的设计要点。



后续步骤
浏览我们的参考指南,更深入地了解区块链的各个方面,包括工作方式、使用方法以及实施注意事项。
区块链主题 什么是区块链 区块链的优点 智能合约 面向商业的区块链 区块链向善 区块链和物联网 超级账本

Basic blockchain security

Blockchain technology produces a structure of data with inherent security qualities. It's based on principles of cryptography, decentralization and consensus, which ensure trust in transactions. In most blockchains or distributed ledger technologies (DLT), the data is structured into blocks and each block contains a transaction or bundle of transactions. Each new block connects to all the blocks before it in a cryptographic chain in such a way that it's nearly impossible to tamper with. All transactions within the blocks are validated and agreed upon by a consensus mechanism, ensuring that each transaction is true and correct.

Blockchain technology enables decentralization through the participation of members across a distributed network. There is no single point of failure and a single user cannot change the record of transactions. However, blockchain technologies differ in some critical security aspects.


How security differs by blockchain types

Blockchain networks can differ in who can participate and who has access to the data. Networks are typically labeled as either public or private, which describes who is allowed to participate, and permissioned or permissionless, which describes how participants gain access to the network.

Public and private blockchains

Public blockchain networks typically allow anyone to join and for participants to remain anonymous. A public blockchain uses internet-connected computers to validate transactions and achieve consensus. Bitcoin is probably the most well-known example of a public blockchain, and it achieves consensus through "bitcoin mining." Computers on the bitcoin network, or “miners,” try to solve a complex cryptographic problem to create proof of work and thereby validate the transaction. Outside of public keys, there are few identity and access controls in this type of network.

Private blockchains use identity to confirm membership and access privileges and typically only permit known organizations to join. Together, the organizations form a private, members-only "business network." A private blockchain in a permissioned network achieves consensus through a process called "selective endorsement," where known users verify the transactions. Only members with special access and permissions can maintain the transaction ledger. This network type requires more identity and access controls.

When building a blockchain application, it’s critical to assess which type of network will best suit your business goals. Private and permissioned networks can be tightly controlled and preferable for compliance and regulatory reasons. However, public and permissionless networks can achieve greater decentralization and distribution.

Public

Public blockchains are public, and anyone can join them and validate transactions.

Private

Private blockchains are restricted and usually limited to business networks. A single entity, or consortium, controls membership.

Permissionless

Permissionless blockchains have no restrictions on processors.

Permissioned

Permissioned blockchains are limited to a select set of users who are granted identities using certificates.

Learn about the IBM blockchain platform for business that is equipped for hybrid and multi-cloud environments. Create the blockchain that fits your business needs.


Cyberattacks and fraud

While blockchain technology produces a tamper-proof ledger of transactions, blockchain networks are not immune to cyberattacks and fraud. Those with ill intent can manipulate known vulnerabilities in blockchain infrastructure and have succeeded in various hacks and frauds over the years. Here are a few examples:

Code exploitation

The Decentralized Autonomous Organization (DAO), a venture capital fund operating through a decentralized blockchain, inspired by Bitcoin, was robbed of more than USD 60 million worth of ether digital currency — about a third of its value — through code exploitation.

Stolen keys

A theft of nearly USD 73 million worth of customers' bitcoins from one of the world's largest cryptocurrency exchanges, Hong-Kong-based Bitfinex, demonstrated that the currency is still a big risk. The likely cause was stolen private keys, which are personal digital signatures.

Employee computer hacked

When Bithumb, one of the largest Ethereum and bitcoin cryptocurrency exchanges, was recently hacked, the hackers compromised 30,000 users' data and stole USD 870,000 worth of bitcoin. Even though it was an employee's computer that was hacked — not the core servers — this event raised questions about the overall security.


How fraudsters attack blockchain technology

Hackers and fraudsters threaten blockchains in four primary ways: phishing, routing, Sybil and 51% attacks.

Phishing attacks

Phishing is a scamming attempt to attain a user's credentials. Fraudsters send wallet key owners emails designed to look as though they're coming from a legitimate source. The emails ask users for their credentials using fake hyperlinks. Having access to a user's credentials and other sensitive information can result in losses for the user and the blockchain network.

Routing attacks

Blockchains rely on real-time, large data transfers. Hackers can intercept data as it's transferring to internet service providers. In a routing attack, blockchain participants typically can't see the threat, so everything looks normal. However, behind the scenes, fraudsters have extracted confidential data or currencies.

Sybil attacks

In a Sybil attack, hackers create and use many false network identities to flood the network and crash the system. Sybil refers to a famous book character diagnosed with a multiple identity disorder.

51% attacks

Mining requires a vast amount of computing power, especially for large-scale public blockchains. But if a miner, or a group of miners, could rally enough resources, they could attain more than 50% of a blockchain network's mining power. Having more than 50% of the power means having control over the ledger and the ability to manipulate it.

Note: Private blockchains are not vulnerable to 51% attacks.

In today's digital world it is essential to take steps to ensure the security of both your blockchain design and environment. X-Force Red blockchain testing services can help you do just that.


Blockchain security for the enterprise

When building an enterprise blockchain application, it’s important to consider security at all layers of the technology stack, and how to manage governance and permissions for the network. A comprehensive security strategy for an enterprise blockchain solution includes using traditional security controls and technology-unique controls. Some of the security controls specific to enterprise blockchain solutions include:

  • Identity and access management
  • Key management
  • Data privacy
  • Secure communication
  • Smart contract security
  • Transaction endorsement

Employ experts to help you design a compliant and secure solution and help you achieve your business goals. Look for a production-grade platform for building blockchain solutions that can be deployed in the technology environment of your choosing, whether that is on-premises or your preferred cloud vendor.


Blockchain security tips and best practices

When designing a blockchain solution, consider these key questions:

  • What is the governance model for participating organizations or members?
  • What data will be captured in each block?
  • What are the relevant regulatory requirements, and how can they be met?
  • How are the details of identity managed? Are block payloads encrypted? How are the keys managed and revoked?
  • What is the disaster recovery plan for the blockchain participants?
  • What is the minimal security posture for blockchain clients for participation?
  • What is the logic for resolving blockchain block collisions?

When establishing a private blockchain, ensure that it's deployed in a secure, resilient infrastructure. Poor underlying technology choices for business needs and processes can lead to data security risks through their vulnerabilities.

Consider business and governance risks. Business risks include financial implications, reputational factors and compliance risks. Governance risks emanate primarily from blockchain solutions' decentralized nature, and they require strong controls on decision criteria, governing policies, identity and access management.

Blockchain security is about understanding blockchain network risks and managing them. The plan to implement security to these controls makes up a blockchain security model. Create a blockchain security model to ensure that all measures are in place to adequately secure your blockchain solutions.

To implement a blockchain solution security model, administrators must develop a risk model that can address all business, governance, technology and process risks. Next, they must evaluate the threats to the blockchain solution and create a threat model. Then, administrators must define the security controls that mitigate the risks and threats based on the following three categories:

  • Enforce security controls that are unique to blockchain
  • Apply conventional security controls
  • Enforce business controls for blockchain

IBM Blockchain services and consulting can help you design and activate a blockchain network that addresses governance, business value and technology needs while assuring privacy, trust and security.

Resources

What is blockchain technology?

Learn blockchain basics from the key elements to blockchain network types to how industries use it.

Blockparty

See how IBM clients and business partners use blockchain to transform consumer confidence, food safety, sustainability and more. Then, see how contemporary artists interpret their innovations in Blockparty, a webinar series.

The difference between public and private blockchain

Are blockchains created equal? What are the blockchain network types, and which type should you set up?

The difference between Bitcoin and blockchain for business

Are Bitcoin and blockchain the same thing? No, but since Bitcoin was the first application of blockchain, people often inadvertently used “Bitcoin” to mean blockchain.

Secure your blockchain solutions

This in-depth article highlights the blockchain security reference architecture that can be applied across blockchain projects and solutions for various industry use cases and deployments.

The Founder's Handbook: An introduction to building a blockchain solution, Third Edition

This handbook can help you identify your blockchain use case, learn how to mobilize your ecosystem and navigate a governance model. It also includes information on defining and managing smart contracts in a multiparty system, digitizing assets, legal considerations and real-world examples.

Solutions

IBM Blockchain Platform

Get an in-depth look at the leading open-source blockchain for the business platform: developer tools, pricing, product tours, customer reviews and documentation.

IBM Blockchain Solutions

Connect with experts, read some client success stories and learn how to join an IBM network.

IBM Blockchain Services

With more than 1,600 business and technical experts—leaders in building a blockchain for business from the ground up—IBM can help you address the three most critical design points in bringing a blockchain for a business network to life: governance, business value and technology.