IBM Storage Networking SAN384C-6 多层导向器
阅读产品简介
IBM Storage Networking SAN384C-6 多层导向器交换机产品屏幕截图

IBM Storage Networking SAN384C-6 是一款具有多达 384 个 32 Gbps 光纤通道端口的导向器类 SAN 交换机。它是 IBM 存储区域网络交换机硬件产品系列的一员。

IBM Storage Networking SAN384C-6 多层导向器是一款旨在大规模存储网络中部署的下一代导向器级 SAN 交换机,可支持企业云实现业务转型。通过添加支持 FICON 的企业连接选项,SAN384C-6 可提供高性能且可靠的 FICON 基础架构,旨在支持快速且可扩展的 IBM Z® Systems 服务器。IBM SAN384C-6 与其他 IBM Storage Networking c 型交换机共享相同的操作系统和管理界面,支持借助高性能 FC 连接无缝部署统一光纤网,从而实现较低的总体拥有成本。

优势 为云和大数据做好准备

帮助永不过时的云和大数据数据中心。

整合大规模网络

在单个聚合网络上整合大规模存储网络和多种存储协议。

支持大型存储网络

借助 24/10 端口 SAN 扩展模块,实现存储区域网络 (SAN) 扩展解决方案的大型且可扩展部署。

利用 SAN 技术

通过完全冗余的组件、虚拟 SAN 技术的优势、访问控制列表和智能框架处理获得高可用性。

功能
借助 SAN 整合降低总体拥有成本

随着当今更智能的业务环境中数据呈指数级增长,组织必须以最高效、最经济的方式部署大规模 SAN。为了在满足可扩展性要求的同时管理总体拥有成本,SAN384C-6 提供各种功能以支持组织将其数据资产整合到更少、更大且更易于管理的 SAN 中。它有助于减少数据中心硬件占地面积以及相关的资本和运营费用。


利用 IBM Storage Networking c 型系列组件

IBM Storage Networking SAN384C-6 与其他 IBM Storage Networking c 型交换机共享相同的操作系统和管理界面,从而通过高性能光纤通道、FICON 和 FCIP 连接实现无缝光纤网部署。48 端口 32-Gbps 光纤通道交换模块可提供高性能和创新功能,在大型虚拟化数据中心部署中实现可扩展性和智能性。


提供企业级可用性

除了满足无中断软件升级和关键硬件组件冗余的基本要求外,IBM Storage Networking c 型系列软件架构还提供高级别的可用性。它为所有主要硬件组件提供冗余,包括管理程序模块、光纤网模块、电源和风扇托盘。此外,它还旨在保持近乎持续的可用性。


借助企业云部署,实现业务转型

SAN384C-6 旨在提供高可扩展性以及按需付费的灵活性、多租户云应用程序的强大安全性、满足严格服务级别协议 (SLA) 所需的可预测高性能、无停机时间云基础架构所需的弹性连接,以及快速、经济、高效地将弹性网络功能分配给云应用程序所需的高级流量管理功能(如服务质量)。


简化 IT 管理

为了满足任何用户的需求,SAN384C-6 提供三种主要的管理模式:IBM Storage Networking c 型系列命令行界面 (CLI)、DCNM 以及与第三方存储管理工具的集成。它利用 IBM Storage Networking c 型系列的易于学习的 CLI 来提供广泛的管理功能。这种高效、直接的界面旨在为企业环境中的管理员提供一致且合乎逻辑的最佳功能。


支持强大的安全性

为了满足存储网络中万无一失的安全需求,SAN384C-6 和 48 端口 32-Gbps 线路卡可提供一个广泛的安全框架,以保护当今企业网络中的高度敏感型数据。该框架采用了端口级智能数据包检测,包括运用区域、VSAN 和高级端口安全功能的硬件执行访问控制表 (ACL)。


提供高级诊断和故障排除工具

管理大规模存储网络需要主动诊断工具来验证连接和路由延迟,以及捕获和分析网络流量的机制。SAN384C-6 可提供全面的基于端口和基于流量的统计信息,进行复杂的性能分析和 SLA 核算。此外,集成的 Call Home 功能可以增加可靠性、加快问题解决速度并帮助降低服务成本。

技术规范

型号 - 8978-E08

机箱插槽配置

• 线路卡插槽:8
• 管理程序插槽:2
• 纵横交换结构插槽:6
• 风扇托盘:机箱背面有 3 个风扇托盘
• 电源托架:8
• 热插拔组件

热插拔组件

电源、风扇模块、小型可插拔设备、管理程序模块、结构模块

保修

一年 IBM 现场有限保修,24x7 式当日维护;提供服务选项。

可选功能

48 端口 32Gbps 光纤通道模块和 16G 捆绑软件 (#AJL2)、48 端口 32Gbps 光纤通道交换模块 (#AJL4)、24/10 端口 SAN 扩展模块 (#AJL5)、SAN384C-6 Fabric-1 交换模块 (#AJKE)、企业软件包 (#AJJ9)、DCNM SAN 高级版 (#AJJA)、大型机软件包 (#AJJB)、3000W 交流电源 (#AJKF)、小型可插拔设备、风扇、AJN6 Supervisor-4 模块、AJNB Fabric-3 模块

尺寸(高 x 宽 x 深)

• 机箱尺寸 (14RU):61.9 厘米(24.35 英寸)x 43.9 厘米(17.3 英寸)x 86.4 厘米(34 英寸)
• IBM 48 端口 32-Gbps 光纤通道交换模块:4.4 厘米 x 40.39 厘米 x 55.37 厘米(1.75 英寸 x 15.9 英寸 x 21.8 英寸)
• 电源(3,000 W 交流):55.98 厘米 x 10.03 厘米 x 4.06 厘米(22.04 英寸 x3.95 英寸 x 1.6 英寸)
• Fabric-1 模块:82.3 厘米 x 5.13 厘米 x 25.96 厘米(32.40 英寸 x 2.02 英寸 x 10.22 英寸)
• Supervisor-1E 模块:5.18 厘米 x 20.17 厘米 x 55.5 厘米(2.04 英寸 x 7.94 英寸 x 21.85 英寸)
• 风扇托盘:91.87 厘米 x 13.08 厘米 x 4.75 厘米(36.17 英寸 x 5.15 英寸 x 1.87 英寸)SFP+:1.25 厘米 x 1.36 厘米 x 5.65 厘米(0.49 英寸 x 0.54 英寸 x 2.22 英寸)
• 机箱(包括风扇):84.2 千克(185.5 磅)
• 48 端口 32-Gbps 光纤通道线路卡:7.94 千克(17.5 磅)

重量

• 电源(3,000W 交流):2.7 千克(6 磅)
• 光纤网模块:5.0 千克(11 磅)
• Supervisor-1 模块:3.2 千克(7 磅)

回收零部件

出于安全原因,IBM 建议不要拆除其产品电池。请利用 IBM 产品收集回收计划

深入了解其他产品 IBM Storage Networking SAN192C-6 多层导向器

将数据资产整合到数量更少、规模更大、更易于管理的存储区域网络中,跟上数据增长的步伐。

IBM Storage Networking SAN768C-6 导向器

助力企业支持指数级数据增长并提供运营灵活性。

深入了解更多 Storage Area Network (SAN) 解决方案
采取后续步骤

阅读产品简介或联系我们,了解我们如何帮助您满足大型虚拟化数据环境的需求。

阅读产品简介
更多探索方式 社区

Storage SAN SAN384C-6 IBM Storage Networking SAN384C-6 Multilayer Director
Read the data sheet
product screenshot of IBM Storage Networking SAN384C-6 Multilayer Director switch

IBM Storage Networking SAN384C-6 is a director class SAN switch with up to 384 Fibre Channel ports at 32 Gbps. It is part of IBM’s range of storage area network switches hardware.

A next-generation, director-class SAN switch designed for deployment in large-scale storage networks, IBM Storage Networking SAN384C-6 Multilayer Director enables enterprise clouds for business transformation. By adding enterprise connectivity options that support FICON, SAN384C-6 delivers a high-performing and reliable FICON infrastructure designed to support fast and scalable IBM Z® systems servers. Sharing the same operating system and management interface with other IBM Storage Networking c-type switches, IBM SAN384C-6 enables seamless deployment of unified fabrics with high-performance FC connectivity to achieve low total cost of ownership.

Benefits Prepare for cloud and big data

Help future-proof the data center for cloud and big data.

Combine large scale networks

Combine large-scale storage networks and multiple storage protocols on a single converged network.

Support large storage networks

Enable large, scalable deployment of storage area network (SAN) extension solutions with 24/10-port SAN Extension Module.

Leverage SAN technology

Attain high availability with fully redundant components, benefit from virtual SAN technology, access control lists and intelligent frame processing.

Features
Lowers TCO with SAN consolidation

With the exponential growth of data in today’s smarter business environments, organizations must deploy large-scale SANs in the most efficient and cost-effective way possible. To meet scalability requirements while managing total cost of ownership SAN384C-6 offers various capabilities to enable organizations to consolidate their data assets into fewer, larger and more manageable SANs. It helps reduce the data-center hardware footprint and associated capital and operational expenses.


Leverages IBM Storage Networking c-type family components

IBM Storage Networking SAN384C-6 shares the same operating system and management interface as other IBM Storage Networking c-type switches, which enables seamless fabric deployment with high-performance Fibre Channel, FICON and FCIP connectivity. The 48-port 32-Gbps Fibre Channel Switching Module delivers high performance and innovative features that empower scalability and intelligence in large, virtualized data-center deployments.


Provides enterprise-class availability

Beyond meeting the basic requirements of non-disruptive software upgrades and redundancy of critical hardware components, IBM Storage Networking c-type family software architecture offers a high level of availability. It provides redundancy on all major hardware components, including supervisor modules, fabric modules, power supplies and fan trays. Additionally, it is designed to maintain near-continuous availability.


Transforms businesses with enterprise cloud deployment

SAN384C-6 is designed to provide high scalability and pay-as-you-grow flexibility, robust security for multi-tenancy cloud applications, predictable high performance required to meet strict service level agreements (SLAs), resilient connectivity required for no-downtime cloud infrastructures, and advanced traffic management capabilities—such as quality of service—needed to quickly and cost-efficiently allocate elastic network capabilities to cloud applications.


Simplifies IT management

To meet the needs of any user, SAN384C-6 provides three principal management modes: the IBM Storage Networking c-type family command-line interface (CLI), DCNM and integration with third-party storage-management tools. It leverages the IBM Storage Networking c-type family's easy-to-learn CLI to deliver broad management capabilities. This highly efficient and direct interface is designed to provide consistent, logical, optimal capabilities to administrators in enterprise environments.


Supports robust security

Addressing the need for foolproof security in storage networks, the SAN384C-6 and the 48-port 32-Gbps line card offer an extensive security framework to protect the highly sensitive data crossing today’s enterprise networks. It employs intelligent packet inspection at the port level, including the application of access control lists (ACLs) for hardware enforcement of zones, VSANs and advanced port security features.


Offers advanced diagnostics and troubleshooting tools

Managing large-scale storage networks requires proactive diagnostics tools to verify connectivity and route latency, as well as mechanisms to capture and analyze network traffic. SAN384C-6 provides comprehensive port-based and flow-based statistics that enable sophisticated performance analysis and SLA accounting. Plus, an integrated Call Home capability can add reliability, speed problem resolution and help reduce service costs.

Technical specifications

Model - 8978-E08

Chassis slot configuration

• Line-card slots: 8
• Supervisor slots: 2
• Crossbar switching fabric slots: 6
• Fan trays: 3 fan trays at the back of the chassis
• Power supply bays: 8
• Hot-swappable components

Hot-swappable components

Power supplies, fan modules, small form-factor pluggables, supervisor modules, fabric modules

Warranty

One year, IBM On-Site Limited, 24×7 same-day maintenance; service options available.

Optional features

48-port 32Gbps FC Module and 16G SW Bundle (#AJL2), 48-port 32Gbps FC Switching Module (#AJL4), 24/10-port SAN Extension Module (#AJL5), SAN384C-6 Fabric-1 Switching Module (#AJKE), Enterprise Package(#AJJ9), DCNM SAN Advanced Edition (#AJJA), Mainframe Package (#AJJB), 3000W AC power supply (#AJKF), small form-factor pluggables, fans, AJN6Supervisor-4 Module, AJNB Fabric-3 Module

Dimensions (H x W x D)

• Chassis dimensions (14RU): 61.9 cm (24.35 in.) x 43.9 cm (17.3 in.) x 86.4cm (34 in.)
• IBM 48-Port 32-Gbps Fibre Channel Switching Module: 4.4 cm x 40.39 cm x 55.37 cm (1.75 in. x 15.9 in. x 21.8 in.)
• Power supply (3,000 W AC): 55.98 cm x 10.03 cm x 4.06 cm (22.04 in. x3.95 in. x 1.6 in.)
• Fabric-1 module: 82.3 cm x 5.13 cm x 25.96 cm (32.40 in. x 2.02 in. x10.22 in.)
• Supervisor-1E module: 5.18 cm x 20.17 cm x 55.5 cm (2.04 in. x 7.94 in.x 21.85 in.)
• Fan tray: 91.87 cm x 13.08 cm x 4.75 cm (36.17 in. x 5.15 in. x 1.87 in.) SFP+: 1.25 cm x 1.36 cm x 5.65 cm (0.49 in. x 0.54 in. x 2.22 in.)
• Chassis (includes fans): 84.2 kg (185.5 lb)
• 48-port 32-Gbps Fibre Channel line card: 7.94 kg (17.5 lb)

Weight

• Power supply (3,000W AC): 2.7 kg (6 lb)
• Fabric module: 5.0 kg (11 lb)
• Supervisor-1 module: 3.2 kg (7 lb)

Recycling parts

IBM does not recommend the removal of its product batteries due to safety reasons. Please utilize the IBM Product Collection and Recycling Take Back Programs.

Explore additional products IBM Storage Networking SAN192C-6 Multilayer Director

Consolidate data assets into fewer, larger, more manageable SANs to keep up with data growth.

IBM Storage Networking SAN768C-6 Director

Enable your organization to support exponential data growth and provide operational flexibility.

Explore more Storage Area Network (SAN) solutions
Take the next step

Get started by reading the data sheet or contact us to know how we can help address your needs for large, virtualized data environments.

Read the data sheet
More ways to explore Community