借助 IBM Security QRadar SIEM 遵守合规性
在 IBM Security QRadar SIEM 的帮助下,出示遵守监管法规和内部审计的证明
预约演示 开始免费试用
在办公室白板上书写的人
自动执行合规

随着网络攻击日益普遍,网络安全合规变得愈发重要,不仅需要保护数据主体权利和个人数据,还需要向客户和监管机构保证您对客户数据隐私的承诺。但是,为了确保合规性,网络安全工作组和数据管理者通常需要根据不同行业和国家或地区的复杂标准、合规性要求和数据处理法规采取行动。自动化技术有助于监控合规报告、管理数据主体权利并保护个人数据,从而让网络安全符合欧洲《通用数据保护条例》和类似框架等合规性要求。

IBM 深知保持合规性和持有最新认证对于依赖其产品的客户至关重要。IBM Security QRadar SIEM 合规性解决方案,通过符合大多数监管标准的合规性扩展,免费运行您的 SIEM 日志数据,从而减少数据泄露,并帮助管理复杂的合规性要求,如面向欧盟成员国的 GDPR 合规性要求。此方案还会根据组织需满足的标准,提供自动合规报告。

您可以结合使用 IBM Security QRadar SIEM 和 IBM QRadar Log Insight 来监控和管理组织中的违规行为。凭借先进的日志分析和数据处理能力,QRadar Log Insight 可以提高您对审计和监管法规(如 GDPR 合规性要求、HIPAA 等)的就绪程度。

 

获取 QRadar SIEM 解决方案简介
数据泄露和违规成本

不遵守数据隐私法(如 GDPR 合规性)所要付出的成本高昂。借助 QRadar SIEM 合规性扩展,您的公司可以进行数据处理并管理个人数据隐私,以便在不断变化的合规环境下保持合规。

445 万美元

2023 年全球数据泄露的平均成本为 445 万美元,三年内增长了 15%。¹

176 万美元

与未广泛使用安全 AI 和自动化技术的组织相比,广泛应用相关技术来遏制数据泄露的组织平均节省了 176 万美元。2

505 万美元

违规程度较高的组织的数据泄露平均成本为 505 万美元,比 2023 年的平均数据泄露成本高出 12.6% 或 56 万美元。3

工作原理
立即遵从合规性

QRadar SIEM 遵守严格的安全、可用性和数据隐私框架,还遵守一系列符合行业标准的认证和管制,例如 GDPR 合规要求和其他数据保护指令。对于处理所有类型的敏感、高风险数据(包括个人数据)的组织来说,保护数据主体的隐私并确保合规至关重要。此类标准还包括:

  • 公共条件
  • FIPS140-2(1 级)
  • STIG / 固化标准
  • ISO 27001**
  • Section 508 VPAT 报告

** 面向 QROC (SaaS) 的 ISO 27001 操作认证。软件部署依赖于客户的操作实践。


其他合规性扩展 

实施保留和检测策略以及安全措施,以满足 GDPR 要求等合规性要求以及其他扩展。这包括:

IBM 更新了这些内容扩展(ibm.com 外部链接),帮助您及时了解最新合规性要求。

*关于 CCPA 和 GDPR 的合规性要求,请联系您的销售代表,因为这些要求因客户而异。

** 面向 QROC (SaaS) 的 ISO 27001 操作认证。软件部署依赖于客户的操作实践。

查看 Security App Exchange
简化隐私报告,以履行法律义务并满足要求

一些法规要求在发现数据隐私泄露后的几天内发出泄露通知。通过 IBM Security SOAR,数据安全团队可以将数据隐私报告任务集成到其事件响应流程中,以便更好地与法务团队及数据保护官 (DPO) 协作,并满足合规性要求。SOAR 与 QRadar 完全集成,包括支持全球 180 多项数据隐私报告法规的事件响应解决方案。

探索 SOAR

自由合规性扩展
合规性内容扩展

合规性内容扩展为日志数据提供近乎实时的规则,实现通用合规性和政策控制。还提供有关认证活动、攻击和目标摘要、主要恶意软件活动、DoS 活动、利用漏洞的活动等日/周/月报。这有助于满足数据隐私法规的合规性要求,例如 GDPR 合规性、SOX、欧盟法规和其他监管要求。

探索合规性内容扩展

GDPR 合规性内容扩展

欧盟《通用数据保护条例》(GDPR,亦简称 GDPR 合规性)内容包将 IBM 自定义属性简化为占位符,这些占位符将由特定的日志源属性替换。这有助于数据管理者核对 GDPR 合规性清单上的项目,并履行为欧盟成员国的欧盟公民授权的法律义务。这些控制措施适用于数据主体的访问权、更正权、删除权、数据可移植性等。您可以下载包含带有这些名称的自定义属性功能的其他内容扩展,也可以创建自己的扩展。

获取 GDPR 内容扩展

HIPAA 内容扩展

HIPAA 内容扩展提供了实施《健康保险流通和责任法案》(HIPAA) 控制措施的规则和报告内容,旨在保障与健康相关的个人数据。内容扩展包含有关远程访问活动、主要目标、主要恶意软件活动、主要垃圾邮件活动、流量摘要和帐户管理的日/周报。QRadar HIPAA 内容扩展可用于补充 QRadar 合规性内容扩展。

了解 HIPAA 内容扩展
PCI 内容扩展

IBM QRadar PCI 合规性内容扩展提供了相关条例和 30 多份报告,以使用支付卡数据监控重点服务器的 PCI 合规性。报告包括:

  • PCI 合规性失败
  • 访问持卡人和可信系统
  • 管理员添加用户账户
  • 可信网段流量
  • 事件响应(攻击摘要)
了解 PCI 内容扩展
客户案例 保护患者数据是一种关爱行为

Mohawk 与 IBM 业务合作伙伴 GlassHouse Systems 合作推出了 IBM Security QRadar 安全信息和事件管理 (SIEM) 解决方案,以快速检测泄露事件并根据事件响应划分优先级。

依靠自动化和分析来全天候防范网络威胁

巴基斯坦的 Askari Bank 借助 IBM QRadar 平台建立新的安全运营中心

保护患者数据是一种关爱行为

和睦家医疗通过 IBM Security QRadar SIEM 优先考虑威胁防护和监管合规

保护国际贸易平台

了解 Marco Polo Network 如何通过安全功能强化其云基础架构。

财产和意外伤害保险公司

为了满足纽约州全新安全法规的合规截止期限并快速实现运营成熟度,这家财产和意外伤害保险公司聘请 IBM 合作伙伴 Sirius 来构建、安装和远程管理企业级 IBM QRadar SIEM 解决方案。

建筑物安全运营中心 (SOC) 解决方案

作为一家领先的 IT 基础架构提供商,Atea 使用 IBM® QRadar® 安全信息和事件管理 (SIEM) 平台构建安全运营中心 (SOC) 解决方案,这些解决方案可以在不到六个月的时间内完成部署和调整,因此将实现价值的时间缩短了一年以上。

相关用例

QRadar SIEM 从中心到终端的威胁检测以多种方式保护您的组织。

威胁搜寻

将 IBM Security 网络威胁搜寻解决方案纳入您的安全策略,以更快地应对和减缓威胁。通过减少数据泄露的影响,并满足合规性要求,来加强对敏感数据的保护。

高级威胁检测 

深入了解 QRadar SIEM 的高级威胁检测如何实时保护您的资产免遭网络罪犯的侵害,同时减轻数据保护机构的工作量。

勒索软件

了解 QRadar SIEM 如何帮助您快速检测勒索软件威胁,以便您可以立即采取明智的措施,从而尽量减少或防止攻击的影响。

相关资源 什么是数据合规?

了解数据合规性如何以遵守涉及数据安全和数据隐私法规的安全措施、合规性要求、行业标准和内部政策的方式,帮助处理和管理个人数据以及敏感数据。

什么是 SIEM?

了解 SIEM 解决方案如何通过执行数据收集、整合和分类来应对威胁,并遵守数据合规性要求,从而帮助组织保护数据主体权利的隐私。您还可以针对 GDPR、PCI-DSS、HIPAA、SOX 等合规性要求生成实时报告。

2023 年数据泄露成本报告

了解数据泄露原因以及增加或减少成本的因素,以便做好更充分的准备。从 550 多家遭遇数据泄露冲击的组织中汲取有用经验。GDPR 和 CCA 等法规可能会鼓励组织增加对网络安全技术的投资。

采取后续步骤

安排时间获取 QRadar SIEM 的定制演示,或咨询我们的产品专家,了解它如何能帮助您满足数据隐私和合规要求。

申请演示
更多探索方式 文档 支持 社区 合作伙伴 资源

Security QRadar SIEM Compliance with IBM Security QRadar SIEM
Show evidence of compliance with regulatory statues and internal audits with help from IBM Security QRadar SIEM
Book a demo Start your free trial
Person writing on a whiteboard in office
Automate compliance

As cyberattacks become more widespread, cybersecurity compliance becomes increasingly important, not only to safeguard data subjects’ rights and their personal data, but also to assure clients and supervisory authorities of your commitment to customer data privacy. However, ensuring compliance often requires cybersecurity teams and your data controller to act across complex sets of standards, compliance requirements and data processing regulations that differ by industry and country. Automation can help monitor compliance reporting, manage data subjects’ rights and protect personal data to align cybersecurity with compliance requirements like the General Data Protection Regulation in Europe and similar frameworks.

IBM recognizes the critical importance of compliance and up-to-date certifications for clients relying on its products. IBM Security® QRadar® SIEM compliance solutions reduce the impact of data breaches and help to manage complex compliance requirements, like the GDPR compliance for EU member states, by running your SIEM log data through compliance extension for most regulatory standards free of charge. It also delivers automatic compliance reporting against standards your organization needs to meet.

You can combine IBM Security QRadar SIEM and IBM QRadar Log Insights to monitor and manage non-compliance in your organization. With advance log analytics and data processing capabilities, QRadar Log Insights can improve your readiness for audits and regulations like the GDPR compliance requirements, HIPAA and others.

 

Get the QRadar SIEM solution brief
The cost of a data breach and non-compliance

Noncompliance with data privacy laws like the GDPR compliance can be costly. QRadar SIEM compliance extensions can help your company with data processing and manage personal data privacy to be compliant in a shifting compliance landscape.

USD 4.45 million

The global average cost of a data breach in 2023 was USD 4.45 million, a 15% increase over 3 years.¹

USD 1.76 million

The average savings for organizations that use security AI and automation extensively to contain data breach was USD 1.76 million compared to organizations that don’t.2

USD 5.05 million

The average cost of a data breach for organizations with high non-compliance was USD 5.05 million, 12.6% or USD 560 thousand more than the 2023 average data breach cost.3

How it works
Immediate compliance

QRadar SIEM adheres to rigorous security, availability and data privacy frameworks. It also complies with a range of industry-standard certifications and governance, such as the GDPR compliance requirements and other data protection directives. For organizations handling all types of sensitive, high-risk data, including personal data, it is crucial to protect the privacy of data subjects and ensure compliance. These standards also include:

  • Common Criteria
  • FIPS140-2 (Level 1)
  • STIG / Hardening
  • ISO 27001**
  • Section 508 VPAT reports

**ISO 27001 Operational certification available for QROC (SaaS). Software deployments are reliant on customer operational practices.


Additional compliance extensions 

Implement retention and detection policies, and security measures for meeting compliance requirements like the GDPR requirements and more, with additional extensions. These cover:

  • The General Data Protection Regulation extension (link resides outside ibm.com)  (GDPR)* helps organizations with personal data processing of EU residents and maintaining the privacy of data subjects in accordance with the GDPR regulation and be GDPR compliant in the European Union.
  • Federal Information Security Management Act extension (link resides outside ibm.com) (FISMA) helps to streamline your FISMA compliance reporting, respond to data breach notifications and meet compliance requirements. 
  • Sarbanes-Oxley extension (link resides outside ibm.com) (SOX) helps to maintain a Sox-compliant environment, with security measures that apply to all data types, including processing of personal data.
  • HIPAA extension (link resides outside ibm.com) helps to safeguard the data privacy of personal health information and meet compliance requirements for the protection of personal data.
  • ISO 27001 extension (link resides outside ibm.com)** helps align operations around data protection and data transfer with the compliance requirements of the ISO 27001 standards.
  • The Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard extension (link resides outside ibm.com) (PCI DSS) helps you meet compliance requirements and safeguard against personal data breaches in payment card transactions.
  • Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act extension (link resides outside ibm.com) (GLBA) strengthens organizational measures for adhering to the compliance requirements of this data protection law.
  • California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA)*

IBM updates these content extensions (link resides outside ibm.com) to help you stay up to date with the latest compliance requirements.

*Please contact your sales representative for CCPA and the GDPR compliance requirements as these requirements differ for each customer.

**ISO 27001 Operational certification available for QROC (SaaS).  Software deployments are reliant on customer operational practices.

Check out the Security App Exchange
Simplified privacy reporting to meet legal obligations and mandates

Some regulations require breach notification within days after discovering a data privacy breach.  Data security teams can integrate data privacy reporting tasks into their incident response process to better collaborate with legal teams and data protection officer (DPO) to meet compliance requirements with IBM Security® SOAR. SOAR, fully integrated with QRadar, includes an incident response solution that supports more than 180 data privacy reporting regulations worldwide. 

Explore SOAR

Free compliance extensions
Compliance content extension

The compliance content extension provides near-real-time rules for log data to implement general compliance and policy controls. It also delivers daily, weekly and monthly reporting on authentication activities, attack and target summaries, top malware activities, DoS activities, exploit activities and more. It helps meet compliance requirements of data privacy laws like the GDPR compliance, SOX, European Union regulations and other regulatory requirements.

Explore the Compliance Content Extension

The GDPR compliance content extension 

The European Union’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), or the GDPR compliance for short, content pack simplifies IBM custom properties as placeholders that are meant to be replaced by specific log sources properties. This facilitates checking off items on the GDPR compliance checklist for data controllers and meet legal obligations for mandates for EU citizens in EU member states. These controls apply to the data subjects’ rights for access, rectify, erasure, data portability and more. You can download other content extensions that include custom properties functionality with these names or you can create your own. 

Get the Content Extension for GDPR

HIPAA content extension

The HIPAA content extension provides rules and reports content to implement Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) controls designed to safeguard health-related personal data. The content extension contains daily and weekly reporting on the remote access activity, top targets, top malware activity, top spam activity, traffic summaries and account management. The QRadar HIPAA Content Extension can be used to complement the QRadar Compliance Content Extension.

Check out the HIPAA Content Extension
PCI content extension

The IBM QRadar PCI compliance content extension provides rules and 30+ reports to monitor PCI compliance of your critical servers with payment card data. Reports include:

  • PCI Compliance Failures
  • Access to Cardholder and Trusted Systems
  • User Accounts Additions by Admin
  • Traffic to Trusted Segments
  • Incident Response (Offense Summary)
Check out the PCI Content Extension
Client stories Protecting patient data as an act of care

Mohawk worked with IBM Business Partner GlassHouse Systems to implement the IBM Security® QRadar® Security Information and Event Management (SIEM) solution to quickly detect breaches and prioritize its incident response.

Leaning on automation and analytics to keep cyberthreats at bay 24x7

Pakistan’s Askari Bank turns to the IBM QRadar platform to build a new security operations center

Protecting patient data as an act of care

United Family Healthcare prioritizes threat protection and regulatory compliance with IBM Security QRadar SIEM

Protecting an international trade platform

Find out how Marco Polo Network resolves to enhance its cloud infrastructure with security features.

Property & casualty insurance company

To meet New York State compliance deadlines for its new security regulation and rapidly achieve operational sophistication, this property and casualty insurer engaged IBM Business Partner Sirius to architect, install and remotely manage an enterprise-wide IBM® QRadar® SIEM solution.

Building security operations center (SOC) solutions

Atea, a leading provider of IT infrastructure, used the IBM® QRadar® Security Information and Event Management (SIEM) platform to build security operations center (SOC) solutions that can be deployed and tuned in less than six months, improving time to value by more than a year.

Related use cases

Threat detection from center to endpoint with QRadar SIEM protects your organization in a number of ways.

Threat hunting

Incorporate IBM Security cyberthreat hunting solutions into your security strategy to counter and mitigate threats more quickly. Enhance the protection of sensitive data by reducing data breach impact and meeting compliance requirements.

Advanced threat detection 

Explore how advanced threat detection from QRadar SIEM safeguards your assets from cyber criminals in near real-time, while easing the data protection authority's workload.

Ransomware

Find out how QRadar SIEM helps you detect ransomware threats rapidly, so you can take immediate, informed action to minimize or prevent the effects of the attack.

Related resources What is data compliance?

Learn how data compliance helps to handle and manage personal data as well as sensitive data in a way that adheres to security measures, compliance requirements, industry standards and internal policies involving data security and data privacy regulations.

What is SIEM?

Learn how SIEM solutions help organizations protect the privacy of data subjects’ rights by performing data collection, consolidation and sorting to respond to threats and adhere to data compliance requirements. You can also generate real-time reports for compliance requirements like the GDPR, PCI-DSS, HIPAA, SOX and other compliance requirements.

Cost of a Data Breach Report 2023

Be better prepared for data breaches by understanding their causes and the factors that increase or reduce costs. Learn all that you need to know from the experiences of more than 550 organizations that were hit by a data breach. Regulations like the GDPR and CCA may encourage organizations to increase investment in cybersecurity technologies.

Take the next step

Schedule time to get a custom demonstration of QRadar SIEM or consult our product experts to discover how it can help you meet data privacy and compliance requirements.

Request a demo
More ways to explore Documentation Support Community Partners Resources
Footnotes