利用新的 VSAM for z/OS 远程源来降低运营成本

具有完整性和一致性的高吞吐量复制

IBM® InfoSphere® Data Replication 提供基于日志的更改数据捕获,且具有事务完整性,从而支持大规模的数据集成和整合、仓储和分析计划。它提供了在各种异构源和目标之间复制数据的灵活性。它还支持零宕机数据迁移和升级。

IBM InfoSphere Data Replication 还可以提供持续可用性,用于维护远程位置中的数据库副本,这样您仅需数秒而非数小时就可以将工作负载切换到这些副本。

优势

集中监控平台

通过集中监控了解复制环境的性能。使用简单的图形用户界面 (GUI) 快速执行部署和数据集成流程。

持续传递可信数据

为了避免代价高昂的宕机和生产力损失,可以在两个系统之间同步软件数据,以提供持续可用性和数据传递,从而支持关键业务运营。

提升业务敏捷性

更改数据捕获技术支持轻松地从日志中捕获数据,并以近乎实时的方式提供关键动态数据,从而使您能够根据当前事件做出前瞻性的业务决策。

削减了成本

通过少量多次持续迁移更改数据,您可以节省系统资源和网络流量,从而节省运营成本。

利用 IBM 数据复制解决方案为 AI 和分析释放 IBM z Systems® 数据

利用 IBM 数据复制解决方案为 AI 和分析释放 IBM z Systems® 数据 观看网络研讨会

InfoSphere 数据复制的主要功能

持续可用性

确保最广泛使用的事务数据存储具有高可用性,从而支持跨站点工作负载均衡和灾难恢复。

无需编程的数据集成

InfoSphere 数据复制可用于实施集成系统,并使这些系统能够根据更改即时更新,从而消除冗余数据传输,同时最大程度减少对生产系统的影响。

多源、目标和复制拓扑支持

InfoSphere 数据复制支持高可用性、数据库迁移、应用整合、动态仓储、主数据管理 (MDM)、面向服务架构 (SOA)、业务分析以及提取、转换、加载 (ETL) 数据质量流程。它提供将实时信息加载到数据仓库或运营数据存储中的功能,这可以帮助组织提高业务敏捷性和关键流程可视性。

用于监控和管理的用户界面及 API

InfoSphere 数据复制 - CDC Replication Management Console 是一个基于 Java™ 的富客户端界面,提供访问控制、配置、操作和监控功能。它还可用作为命令行界面。多个管理控制台可以针对同一系统并行操作,从而使团队能够开发和控制复制系统。

基于日志的更改数据捕获功能

InfoSphere 数据复制软件不使用触发器或对数据库执行查询,而是通过读取本机数据库日志来捕获更改。对于批处理窗口缩小或过度使用应用的企业而言,这种基于日志的更改数据捕获方法有助于确保即使是在源系统上运行的要求最苛刻的任务关键型应用,其性能也不会受到不利影响。

IBM z/OS,分布式和云支持

InfoSphere Data Replication for IBM z/OS® 支持 IBM Db2® for z/OS、VSAM 和 IMS。InfoSphere Data Replication for Distributed and Cloud 平台产品支持 Db2 for Linux®、UNIX 和 Windows、Db2 iSeries、Db2 Warehouse、Db2 Warehouse for Cloud、Db2 Hosted、IBM PureData® for Analytics、IBM Integrated Analytics System、IBM Cloudant®、IBM MQ、IBM Informix®、Oracle、Exadata、MySQL、SAP Sybase、Teradata、PostgreSQL、Kafka、Apache Hadoop、Microsoft SQL Server 以及 Azure SQL Database。

从 Db2 z/OS 进行基于日志的远程捕获

InfoSphere 数据复制提供了一个全面解决方案,用于近乎实时地动态集成 Db2 z/OS 事务数据。该解决方案包含增量传递从数据库日志(包括 Kafka 和 Hadoop)捕获的事务性关系数据的功能。针对 Db2 z/OS 源的全新远程捕获源引擎提供了用于捕获更改的第二种操作模型,这有助于在需要复制 Db2 z/OS 数据时减少 z/OS MIPS。

VSAM for z/OS 远程源

新推出的 VSAM for z/OS 远程源捕获引擎可从大型机环境进行远程部署,它通过将大部分处理工作转移到商用环境(通常在 Linux 上)来帮助降低捕获 VSAM 数据的运营成本。这可以帮助客户降低大型机运营成本。该解决方案可以与广泛的应用服务集成,这些应用服务可以将数据传递到许多不同的目标环境,从而在客户规划其集成和分析项目为他们提供多种选择。

IBM InfoSphere Data Replication V11.4

IBM InfoSphere Data Replication V11.4 阅读文档

请联系 IBM 获取定价

Chat Now

Reduce operational costs with the new VSAM for z/OS Remote Source

Reduce operational costs with the new VSAM for z/OS Remote Source Read the blog post

High-throughput replication with integrity and consistency

IBM® InfoSphere® Data Replication provides log-based change data capture with transactional integrity to support big data integration and consolidation, warehousing and analytics initiatives at scale. It provides you the flexibility to replicate data between a variety of heterogeneous sources and targets. It also supports zero-downtime data migrations and upgrades.

IBM InfoSphere Data Replication can also provide continuous availability to maintain database replicas in remote locations so that you can switch a workload to those replicas in seconds, not hours.

Benefits

Centralized monitoring platform

Gain visibility into the performance of your replication environment with central monitoring. Quickly perform deployment and data integration processes using the simple graphical user interface (GUI).

Continuous, trusted data delivery

To prevent costly downtime and productivity losses, software data can be synchronized between two systems to provide continuous availability and data delivery to support critical business operations.

Increased business agility

Change data capture technology allows you to easily capture from logs and deliver critical dynamic data in near real-time, enabling you to make proactive business decisions based on current events.

Reduced costs

By continuously moving small amounts of changing data, you can save on system resources and network traffic, thereby saving operating costs.

Unlock IBM z Systems® data for AI and analytics using IBM data replication solutions

Unlock IBM z Systems® data for AI and analytics using IBM data replication solutions Watch the webinar

Key features of InfoSphere Data Replication

Continuous availability

Ensures high availability for the most widely used transactional data stores, supporting cross-site workload balancing and disaster recovery.

Programming-free data integration

InfoSphere Data Replication can be used to implement integrated systems and keep those systems updated immediately as changes occur, eliminating redundant data transfer while minimizing the impact on production systems.

Multi-source, target and replication topology support

InfoSphere Data Replication supports high availability, database migration, application consolidation, dynamic warehousing, master data management (MDM), service-oriented architecture (SOA), business analytics and extract-transform-load (ETL) data quality processes. It delivers capabilities for loading real-time information into a data warehouse or operational data store, which can help organizations enhance business agility and visibility into key processes.

User interface and APIs to monitor and manage

The InfoSphere Data Replication - CDC Replication Management Console is a Java™-based and rich client interface providing access control, configuration, operation and monitoring. It is also available as a command-line interface. Multiple Management Consoles may be concurrently active for the same system, allowing a team approach to both developing and controlling a replication system.

Log-based change data capture capabilities

Instead of using triggers or performing queries against the database, InfoSphere Data Replication software reads the native database log to capture changes. For businesses faced with shrinking batch windows or over-utilized applications, this log-based change data capture approach helps ensure the performance of even the most demanding mission-critical applications running on the source system is not adversely affected.

IBM z/OS, distributed and cloud support

InfoSphere Data Replication for IBM z/OS® supports IBM Db2® for z/OS, VSAM and IMS. InfoSphere Data Replication for Distributed and Cloud platform products support Db2 for Linux®, UNIX, and Windows, Db2 iSeries, Db2 Warehouse, Db2 Warehouse for Cloud, Db2 Hosted, IBM PureData® for Analytics, IBM Integrated Analytics System, IBM Cloudant®, IBM MQ, IBM Informix®, Oracle, Exadata, MySQL, SAP Sybase, Teradata, PostgreSQL, Kafka, Apache Hadoop, Microsoft SQL Server, and the Azure SQL Database.

Remote log-based capture from Db2 z/OS

InfoSphere Data Replication provides a comprehensive solution for dynamic integration of Db2 z/OS transactional data in near real-time. The solution includes incremental delivery of transactional relational data captured from database logs, including Kafka and Hadoop. The new remote capture source engine for Db2 z/OS sources provides a second operational model for capturing changes that helps reduce z/OS MIPS when needed to replicate Db2 z/OS data.

VSAM for z/OS Remote Source

The newly introduced VSAM for z/OS Remote Source capture engine, which can be deployed remotely from the mainframe environment, helps reduce the operational cost of capturing VSAM data by offloading much of the processing to a commodity environment (typically on Linux). This can help customers reduce mainframe operating costs. The solution can integrate with the extensive array of apply services that deliver data to many different target environments, giving clients choices as they plan their integration and analytics projects.

IBM InfoSphere Data Replication V11.4

IBM InfoSphere Data Replication V11.4 Read the documentation

Please contact us for pricing

Chat Now