主页 Z 软件 Z 安全性 Multi_Factor Authentication 功能
通过扩展的大型机用户和令牌认证,增强整个企业的登录安全性
试用
深色背景上小圆点的网格图案
IBM Z® Multi-Factor Authentication 2.2 功能

IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA) 2.2 可增强认证模式和支持,从而提升企业安全性。

可插入的认证模块

通过将这些模块与 Linux on Z 架构搭配使用,受支持 Linux 发行版的管理员可配置与 PAM 兼容的 Linux 应用程序,以要求用户在授予对应用程序的访问权限之前先满足 MFA 策略。

提供 MFA 配置选项,用于请求浏览器客户端在接收高速缓存令牌凭证时,对此类凭证的显示设置掩码

新的配置选项可与新的服务器资源结合使用,以在 IBM Z MFA 用户界面中遵循此设置,从而在 z/OS 和 Linux 上实现基于 Web 的策略认证。

对选定 MFA 因子的多个实例进行配置

IBM z/OS 上的管理员现在可配置选定 MFA 因子的多个实例,以便在单个 z/OS 外部安全管理器 (ESM) 数据库支持不同租户用户社区时提供更高灵活性。

“控制台修改”命令

新的“控制台修改”命令可将给定用户 ID(仅限 z/OS)的对应 IBM Z MFA 高速缓存中当前存在的所有高速缓存令牌凭证强制失效。

 

支持 RSA SecurID 认证

对 z/OS 和 Linux 上 RSA SecurID 认证的支持将通过 RSA REST API 提供。

 

基于 Web 的 ESM 密码重置

对于忘记 ESM 密码但能成功通过 IBM Z MFA 策略(仅限 z/OS)进行认证的用户,可启用基于 Web 的密码重置功能。

为客户使用策略认证提供文档和正式支持

现在,已为先前未记录的内部 z/OS 和 Linux 上的 Web 界面提供正式支持。

比较 z/OS® 与 z/VM® 和 Linux® on Z 的功能

所有版本的 IBM Z MFA 均使用 z/OS 上运行的部件来保护 z/OS 用户登录。IBM Z MFA 2.1 已引入对 z/VM 用户登录的保护。IBM Z MFA 2.2 可使用 Linux 上运行的 PAM 模块对支持可插拔认证模块 (PAM) 框架的 Linux on Z 架构应用程序提供保护。

IBM Z MFA 2.2 支持多种认证类型和集成功能。下表列出了部分支持的功能和集成。

  • 带一个星号 (*) 的列表项表示 2.2 版中的新功能。
  • 带两个星号 (**) 的列表项表示直接在 IBM Z MFA 中评估的认证类型,而未使用外部网络服务。它们支持基于时间的一次性密码。
认证功能
 

z/OS

z/VM 和 Linux on Z

多个认证类型*

 

带 HTTPS REST API 的 RFA SecurID*


 

带 RADIUS PAP 的 RSA SecurID

带 ACEv5 UDP 的 RSA SecurID

TOTP**

针对 UDP 的通用 RADIUS PAP

针对 TCP 的通用 RADIUS PAP

附加功能

通过一个许可证即可使用 z/OS 和 z/VM 上支持的大多数功能。通过 ShopZ 订购来获取两个操作系统,选择要安装的操作系统,并可使用现有 MFA 基础架构。

使用 2.1 版简化大型环境中的 MFA 配置,且该版本支持生成安全的凭证,而这些凭证可在生成它们的综合系统边界内外进行使用。

为 IBM RACF®、ACF2 和 TopSecret 用户相关命令的组件引入因子扩展。扩展安全许可设施 (SAF) 编程接口,以在用户认证请求期间定义支持的令牌,从而允许 MFA 感知应用程序指定除 RACF、ACF2 和 TopSecret 密码或短语之外的其他因子。审核扩展,并使用 RACF、ACF2 和 TopSecret 用户相关命令来预配和定义 MFA 令牌。

通过 IBM Z MFA RADIUS 网关使用基于 RADIUS 标准协议的任意因子。支持 RSA SecurID 令牌,其中附带基于时间的算法、硬令牌或基于软件的令牌。RSA SecureID 和 Gemalto SafeNet 实例可提供更强大、更精细的消息传递方法。

除现有因子支持外,IBM Z MFA 还包括使用 CIV RADIUS 网关和 IBM Z MFA 通用 RADIUS 协议因子的 IBM Cloud Identity (CIV) 集成。CIV 集成支持复合带内认证,而其中 CIV 生成的 OTP 可与 RACF 密码或密码短语搭配使用。

IBM TouchToken 支持在 z/OS 上直接评估用户认证,以确保无需额外平台外验证即可强制执行双因子认证。通用 TOTP 支持包括通用 TOTP 令牌应用程序,其中包含 Android 和 Microsoft Windows 设备上符合标准的 TOTP 第三方应用程序。

强制执行复合认证,即在认证过程中需针对多个因子进行认证。复合带内认证要求用户提供 RACF 凭证(密码或密码短语)以及有效的 MFA 凭证。

将认证数据存储在 RACF、ACF2 或 TopSecret 数据库中,使用 RACF、ACF2 或 TopSecret 命令定义和更改 MFA 数据,并使用 DBUNLOAD 实用程序来卸载数据库中的非敏感 MFA 字段。z/OS Security Server RACF、ACF2 和 TopSecret 启用操作包括更新数据库、命令、可调用服务、登录处理功能和实用程序。

通过使用“选择一次性密码 (OTP) 过程”,从而借助 IBM Security Access Manager (ISAM) 来启动认证。登录到 z/OS 时使用 OTP,而不是密码。ISAM 集成支持复合带内认证,其中 ISAM 生成的 OTP 可与用户的 RACF 密码或密码短语结合使用。

使用支持 Yubico OTP 算法的各种 Yubikey 设备。IBM Z MFA 无需借助外部认证服务器,且所有 OTP 评估均由 IBM Z MFA 启动的任务在 z/OS 系统上完成。

为支持基于证书的任意认证系统奠定基础。为联邦政府常用的个人身份验证 (PIV) 和通用访问卡 (CAC) 智能卡启用认证。

为具有可能阻止 MFA 正常运行的认证属性的应用程序启用 MFA 豁免处理。定义 SAF 配置文件,以将某些应用程序标记为“已从 MFA 中排除”,同时允许用户使用密码、密码短语或 PassTicket 登录该应用程序。相反,还可使用 SAF 配置文件来创建包含策略,以便为选定的用户和应用程序轻松采用 MFA。

采取下一步行动
 

联系我们,探讨您的 IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication 需求,并获取定价信息。购买前先试用该产品。

试用
专家资源助您取得成功 社区 产品文档

Home Z software Z security Multi-Factor Authentication Features
Enhance login security throughout your enterprise with extended mainframe user and token authenticate
Try it out
a grid pattern of dots on a dark background
IBM Z® Multi-Factor Authentication 2.2 features

IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA) 2.2 enhances authentication modes and support to strengthen your enterprise security.

Pluggable authentication modules

With these modules for use with Linux on Z architecture, administrators of supported Linux distributions can configure PAM-compatible Linux applications to require that users satisfy an MFA policy before access to the application is granted.

MFA configuration option to request browser clients receiving cache token credentials mask the display of such credentials

The new configuration option is used in combination with new server resources to honor this setting in IBM Z MFA user interfaces for web-based policy authentication on z/OS and Linux.

Configuration of multiple instances of select MFA factors

Administrators on IBM z/OS are now able to configure multiple instances of select MFA factors, which provides improved flexibility when a single z/OS external security manager (ESM) database supports disparate tenant user communities.

“Console Modify” command

The new "Console Modify" command can be used to force the invalidation of all cache token credentials currently in the IBM Z MFA cache for a given user ID (z/OS only).

 

Support for RSA SecurID authentication

Support for RSA SecurID authentication on z/OS and Linux is provided by way of the RSA REST API.

 

Web-based ESM password reset

Web-based password reset can be enabled for users who have forgotten their ESM password but are able to successfully authenticate to an IBM Z MFA Policy (z/OS only).

Documentation and formal support for customer use of policy authentication

Formal support is now available for web interfaces on z/OS and Linux that were previously internal and undocumented.

Compare z/OS® versus z/VM® and Linux® on Z features

All versions of IBM Z MFA secure user logins to z/OS, using parts that run on z/OS. IBM Z MFA 2.1 introduced protection for user logins to z/VM. IBM Z MFA 2.2 can protect Linux on Z Architecture applications that support the pluggable authentication module (PAM) framework, using PAM modules that run on Linux.

IBM Z MFA 2.2 supports many authentication types and integration features. A partial list of supported features and integrations is included in the table below.

  • Listings with one asterisk (*) indicate features new in version 2.2.
  • Listing with two asterisks (**) indicate authentication types evaluated directly within IBM Z MFA without the use of an external network service. They allow time-based, one-time passwords.
Authentication features
 

z/OS

z/VM and Linux on Z

Multiple authentication types*

 

Yes

No

RFA SecurID with HTTPS REST API*

Yes

Yes

 

RSA SecurID with RADIUS PAP

Yes

Yes

RSA SecurID with ACEv5 UDP

Yes

Yes

TOTPs**

Yes

Yes

Generic RADIUS PAP by UDP

Yes

Yes

Generic RADIUS PAP by TCP

Yes

Yes

Additional features

Use most features supported on z/OS on z/VM all under one license. Order through ShopZ, get both operating systems, choose which one to install, and use your existing MFA infrastructure.

Simplify MFA configurations in large environments with Version 2.1, which supports the production of secure credentials that can be used both within and beyond the boundary of the sysplex where the credential was generated.

Introduce factor extensions to components of IBM RACF®, ACF2 and TopSecret user-related commands. Extend Security Authorization Facility (SAF) programming interfaces to define supported tokens during user authentication requests, enabling MFA-aware applications to specify factors in addition to RACF, ACF2 and TopSecret passwords or phrases. Audit extensions and provision and define MFA tokens by using RACF, ACF2 and TopSecret user-related commands.

Use any factor based on the RADIUS standard protocol through the IBM Z MFA RADIUS gateway. Support RSA SecurID Token, with time-based algorithm, hard token or software-based tokens. RSA SecureID and Gemalto SafeNet implementations offer more robust and granular messaging.

In addition to the existing factor support, IBM Z MFA includes IBM Cloud Identity Verify (CIV) integration using the CIV RADIUS gateway and IBM Z MFA generic RADIUS protocol factor. CIV integration supports compound in-band authentication, where the CIV-generated OTP can be used with a RACF password or password phrase.

IBM TouchToken enables user authentication to be directly evaluated on z/OS to ensure a means of enforcing two-factor authentication with no additional off-platform validation. Generic TOTP support includes generic TOTP token applications, including standard-compliant TOTP third-party applications on Android and Microsoft Windows devices.

Enforce compound authentication, where more than one factor is required in the authentication process. Compound in-band authentication requires the user to supply a RACF credential (password or password phrase) in conjunction with a valid MFA credential.

Store authentication data in the RACF, ACF2 or TopSecret database, define and alter MFA data with RACF, ACF2 or TopSecret commands, and unload non-sensitive MFA fields in the database with DBUNLOAD utility. z/OS Security Server RACF, ACF2 and TopSecret enablement consists of updates to the database, commands, callable services, login processing and utilities.

Initiate authentication with IBM Security Access Manager (ISAM) by using the “pick a One-Time Passcode (OTP) procedure.” The OTP is used instead of the password when logging in to z/OS. ISAM integration supports compound in-band authentication, where the ISAM-generated OTP can be used in conjunction with the user's RACF password or passphrase.

Use a variety of Yubikey devices that support the Yubico OTP algorithm. IBM Z MFA does not require an external authentication server, and all OTP evaluation is performed on the z/OS system by the IBM Z MFA started task.

Establish the foundation for supporting any certificate-based authentication system. Enable authentication for Personal Identity Verification (PIV) and Common Access Card (CAC) smart cards commonly used in federal government.

Enable exempt MFA processing for applications with authentication properties that can prevent MFA from working properly. Define SAF profiles that will mark certain applications as excluded from MFA and allow a user to log in to that application with a password, password phrase or PassTicket. Conversely, use SAF profiles to create inclusion policies to ease adoption of MFA for selected users and applications.

Take the next step

Contact us to discuss your IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication requirements and get pricing information. Try out the product before you buy.

Try it out
Expert resources to help you succeed Community Product documentation