网络部署中 IBM Aspera 数据同步的图示

克服传统同步的瓶颈

使用基于 TCP 的传统复制工具,通过广域网 (WAN) 来复制或同步海量数据存储。由于传输距离较大以及大型传输中发生的网络拥塞,等待时间和丢包情况增加,导致工具性能明显下降。

IBM Aspera® Sync 提供卓越的性能和效率,能够突破诸如 rsync 等传统同步工具的局限性。它支持您向上、向外不断扩展,以最高的速度通过 WAN 进行复制和同步。

更快速同步,更多收获

实现高速复制和同步

实现大规模扩展

充分利用架构,该架构支持数百万小文件或多太字节文件的同步,同时支持并发会话、集群和多千兆位传输速度。

更有效地同步

Sync 能够智能化地识别更改和文件系统操作,并能立即将其传播到远程同级,降低了您的 RTO 和 RPO,从而避免了数小时不必要的复制时间。

定制解决方案

从多个选项中进行选择,其中包括通过 WAN 和 LAN 在同级间以进栈方式和出栈方式开展单向和双向同步,以及一对一、一对多和全网同步。

National Instruments 将开发速度提升了 95%

借助 IBM Aspera 的专利高速传输技术,National Instruments 从位于德克萨斯州奥斯丁的集中式数据中心,同步全球 17 个站点的团队间的大型软件构建版本,从而显著加快了其全球软件开发流水线。

此部署让开发时间表更加可靠,成本更加可预测,同时大大降低了交付风险。现在,该公司能更快地响应客户,并最终以更快的速度开发出创新型产品和功能。

观看 National Instruments 成功案例视频 →

Aspera Sync 解决方案帮助客户取得成功

IBM Aspera Sync

了解 Aspera Sync 如何帮助您复制和同步最大的文件。

我们来讨论您的数据自动化需求

    

脚注

¹ 由 National Instruments 使用 IBM Aspera 实现

² 同步一百万个小文件,其中平均文件大小为 100 KB,平均网络等待时间为 100 毫秒,且平均丢包率为 1%

³ 同步超过 5,000 个较大的文件,其中平均文件大小为 100 MB,平均网络等待时间为 100 毫秒,且平均丢包率为 1%

Learn about Aspera product updates from IBM engineers, executives, and partners.

Learn about Aspera product updates from IBM engineers, executives, and partners. Watch now

Diagram of IBM Aspera data synchronization in a mesh deployment

Overcoming the bottlenecks of conventional synchronization

Replicating or synchronizing massive data stores over wide-area networks (WANs) presents serious challenges using traditional TCP-based replication tools. In many cases, performance significantly degrades as latency and packet loss increase due to greater transfer distances and the kind of network congestion that occurs with large transfers.

IBM Aspera® Sync offers extreme performance and efficiency to overcome the limitations of conventional synchronization tools like rsync. It lets you scale up and out for quick, reliable replication and synchronization over WANs.

National Instruments accelerates development by 95%

Using the patented high-speed transfer technology in IBM Aspera®, National Instruments Corporation was able to significantly accelerate its global software development pipeline by synchronizing large software builds between teams at 17 sites around the world from its centralized data center in Austin, Texas.

The deployment made development timelines and costs far more reliable and predictable while significantly reducing the risk of delivery. Now the company is more responsive to customers and develops innovative products and features quicker.

Watch the National Instruments case study video (02:40) →

Attain high-speed replication and synchronization

Achieve massive scale

Harness the power of an architecture that enables synchronization of millions of small files or multi-terabyte files with support for concurrent sessions, clustering and multi-gigabit transfer speeds.

Sync more efficiently

Avoid unnecessary copying with the ability of Aspera Sync to intelligently recognize changes and file system operations, instantly propagating them to remote peers and reducing your RTO and RPO.

Configure to your needs

Choose from several options that include unidirectional and bidirectional sync and one-to-one, one-to-many and full-mesh synchronization in both push mode and pull mode among peers over WANs and LANs.

Aspera sync solutions help clients succeed

Next Steps

IBM Aspera Sync

Let’s discuss your data synchronization needs

Footnotes

¹ Achieved by National Instruments, using IBM Aspera

² In synchronizing one million small files with an average file size of 100 KB and network latency and packet loss of 100 ms and 1 percent, respectively

³ In synchronizing more than 5,000 larger files with an average file size of 100 MB and network latency and packet loss of 100 ms and 1 percent, respectively