保护数据不被删除或修改

IBM Cloud® 的不可更改的对象存储旨在帮助客户以 WORM(一次写入,多次读取)、不可擦除和不可重写的方式保存记录并保持数据完整性,在保留期结束和移除任何合法保留之前,可以防止数据被删除或修改。

创建和强制执行保留时间策略

通过使用 UI 或通过 API 将保留策略添加到 IBM Cloud Object Storage 存储区,可以在特定时间内(保留期)保存数据。存储区级别的保留时间策略允许灵活指定缺省、最小和最大保留期,这有助于管理数据保留时间需求。 

 

使用对象级别保留时间
 

IBM 的不可更改的对象存储还提供在对象级别强制执行保留的能力。这可以通过使用在存储区级别设置的缺省保留期,或者使用可以在编写对象时添加的自定义保留期来实现。在任何特定审计活动完成之前,也可以在对象级别应用合法保留,以防止数据删除。在将数据采集到 IBM Cloud Object Storage 期间,可以将保留期和合法保留应用于单个对象或多个对象。在保留期到期且已除去所有合法保留之前,无法删除对象。

表示保护数据不被删除或修改以遵从法规的图表

功能

  • 能够在存储区上设置保留时间策略并指定保留期
  • 支持用户定义的可变保留期
  • 具有保留时间策略的写入存储区的对象可以继承缺省保留期或设置用户定义的保留期
  • 具有保留时间策略的存储区中的单个对象可以具有合法保留 - 防止对象被删除或覆盖
  • 使用 API 扩展,在存储区和对象级别设置和查看保留期
  • 能够使用增强型 UI 高效设置和管理保留期

Next Steps

* IBM 云计算服务由 IBM 美国公司在中国境外提供给客户使用,某项具体服务的可用性将受限于您所在国家法律、法规的监管要求。

IBM 专家为您服务(工作日9:00-17:00)

Protect your data against deletion or modification

Immutable object storage from IBM Cloud™ is designed to help clients preserve records and maintain data integrity in a WORM (Write-Once-Read-Many), non-erasable and non-rewritable manner to protect against deletion or modification until the end of retention periods and the removal of any legal holds.

Creating and enforcing retention policies

Preserving data for a specific duration of time (retention period) starts by adding a retention policy to an IBM Cloud Object Storage bucket by using UI or via API. A retention policy at the bucket level allows the flexibility of specifying a default, minimum and maximum retention period which helps govern data retention requirements.  

Using object level retention  

Immutable object storage from IBM also provides the ability to enforce retention at an object level. This is accomplished by using default retention periods set at the bucket level, or by using a custom retention period that can be added when objects are written. A legal hold can also be applied at the object level – preventing data deletion until the completion of any specific audit activity. Retention period and legal hold(s) can be applied to a single object or multiple objects during data ingest into IBM Cloud Object Storage. Objects cannot be deleted until the retention period has expired and all legal hold(s) removed.

Diagram illustrating the protection of data against deletion or modification to comply with regulations

Capabilities

  • Ability to set retention policy on a bucket and specify retention period
  • Support for variable user-defined retention periods
  • Object written to a bucket with a retention policy can inherit the default retention period or have a user defined retention period
  • Individual object within a bucket with a retention policy can have legal hold(s) - preventing object from being deleted or overwritten
  • Use of API extensions for setting and viewing retention period at a bucket and object level
  • Ability to efficiently set and manage retention periods by using enhanced UI

Independent compliance assessment report

IBM engaged Cohasset Associates Inc. to conduct an independent assessment of IBM’s immutable object storage capability relative to the electronic records recording, storage and retention requirements of SEC Rule 17a-4(f), CFTC Rule 1.31(c)-(d) and FINRA Rule 4511(c). Cohasset Associates Inc.’s  report can be reviewed for additional details on the assessment.  

→ Read the compliance assessment report

Ready to get started?