什么是 IBM Cloudant?

IBM Cloudant® 是一个分布式数据库,经过专门优化,用于处理快速增长的大型 Web 和移动应用的繁重工作负载。Cloudant 可作为 SLA 支持的全面外包 IBM Cloud™ 服务,支持独立灵活扩展吞吐量和存储。

Cloudant 还可以作为可下载的本地安装。其 API 和功能强大的复制协议与开放源码生态系统兼容,支持 Apache CouchDB、PouchDB 和用于最热门 Web 和移动开发堆栈的库。

获取适用于 Apache CouchDB 的 Kubernetes 运算符(链接位于 IBM 外部)

Cloudant 特性

无服务器

我们的 IBM Cloud 服务提供完全外包的分布式数据库。支持即时部署实例,创建数据库并独立扩展吞吐量容量和数据存储空间,以满足您的应用需求。IBM 的专业服务可消除麻烦的硬件和软件配置、修补和升级问题,同时提供 99.99% 的 SLA。

安全

Cloudant 符合 ISO27001 与 SOC 2 Type 2 标准,并且已经通过 HIPAA 认证。所有数据在网络上传输时都会经过加密,而处于静止状态时,会通过 IBM Key Protect 进行可选的用户定义加密密钥管理。该服务与 IBM Identity and Access Management (IAM) 集成,支持在 API 级别进行细粒度访问控制。

全球可用性

在不同区域、地区和云提供商之间分布数据,以构建具有高度灾备能力的应用。Cloudant 可以在全球所有 IBM Cloud 区域和超过 55 个数据中心内使用。跨多个大洲分布数据,满足全球应用性能和灾难恢复需求。所有 Cloudant 实例都部署在支持它们的各地区可用性区域的集群上,增加了持久性,而无需额外成本。

零供应商锁定

Cloudant 是与 Apache CouchDB 兼容的 API,支持访问丰富的语言库和工具,帮助安心快速构建新应用和功能。在您选择的云环境中部署数据库。

持久性复制

将应用数据悉数转移,使其更接近其应在位置,进而实现无中断的脱机或联机数据访问。Cloudant 可帮助团队构建增强型 Web 应用,使离线优先架构进行开发,或在边缘设备上处理数据。

功能强大的 API

通过内置键值、MapReduce、全文搜索和超越简单边界框的地理空间查询,增强您的应用。流式处理变更订阅源,支持与事件驱动的应用及 IBM Cloud 功能进行集成。

客户实际运用情况

Web 和移动应用

构建零售终端移动应用,利用分析技术打造个性化购物体验。

阅读成功案例

表示使用 Cloudant 和零售终端应用的图

人工智能解决方案

通过将 IBM Watson® 机器学习应用于 Cloudant 中存储的数据,创建强大的认知应用。

阅读成功案例

表示使用 Cloudant 和 AI与高级医疗保健应用的图

IoT 应用

分析存储在灵活的 Cloudant 模式中的物联网 (IoT) 传感器数据,跟踪端到端装运并检测异常情况。

阅读成功案例

IoT 应用图形

客户成功案例

探索技术

在干净的白板上画图的男士

Apache CouchDB 指南

探索 CouchDB 为企业数据库管理所带来的功能、优势和易用性。

联锁的灰色六边形

NoSQL 数据库指南

您可以在此找到关于 NoSQL 的一切须知内容;NoSQL 是一种数据库设计,它提供比传统数据库更高的灵活性。

颜色和形状的图示

IBM 提供的云数据库

丰富的 SQL 和 NoSQL 数据库组合,专为事务工作负载、Web 和移动应用以及超快的分析而设计。

使用 Cloudant 开始构建

将应用数据悉数转移,使其更接近其应在位置,进而实现无中断、可信的脱机或联机数据访问。

Next Steps

* IBM 云计算服务由 IBM 美国公司在中国境外提供给客户使用,某项具体服务的可用性将受限于您所在国家法律、法规的监管要求。

IBM 专家为您服务(工作日9:00-17:00)

What is IBM Cloudant?

IBM Cloudant® is a distributed database that is optimized for handling heavy workloads that are typical of large, fast-growing web and mobile apps. Available as an SLA-backed, fully managed IBM Cloud™ service, Cloudant elastically scales throughput and storage independently.

Cloudant is also available as a downloadable on-premises installation. The API and powerful replication protocol are compatible with an open source ecosystem that includes Apache CouchDB, PouchDB and libraries for the most popular web and mobile development stacks.

Get the Kubernetes Operator for Apache CouchDB (link resides outside IBM)

Cloudant features

Serverless

Our IBM Cloud service provides a fully managed, distributed JSON document database. Instantly deploy an instance, create databases and independently scale throughput capacity and data storage to meet your application requirements. Our expertise takes away the pain of hardware and software provisioning, patching and upgrades while offering a 99.99% SLA.

Secure

Cloudant is ISO27001, SOC 2 Type 2 compliant and HIPAA ready. All data is encrypted over the wire and at rest, with optional user-defined encryption key management through IBM Key Protect. The service integrates with IBM Identity and Access Management (IAM) for granular access control at the API level.

Global availability

Distribute data across zones, regions and cloud providers to build highly resilient applications. Cloudant is available in all IBM Cloud regions and 55+ data centers across the world.  Distribute data across continents for global application performance and disaster recovery requirements.  All Cloudant instances are deployed on clusters that span availability zones in regions that support them for added durability at no extra cost. 

Zero Vendor Lock In

Cloudant is API compatible with Apache CouchDB, enabling you to access an abundance of language libraries and tools to rapidly build new applications and features with peace of mind. Deploy your database in the cloud of your choosing.

Durable replication

Move application data closer to all the places it needs to be — for uninterrupted data access, offline or online. Cloudant helps teams build Progressive Web Apps, develop with an offline-first architecture, or manipulate data on edge devices.

Powerful API

Enhance your applications with built-in key-value, MapReduce, full-text search and geospatial querying that go beyond simple bounding boxes. Stream the changes feed for seamless integration with event-driven applications and IBM Cloud Functions.

How customers use it

Web and mobile apps

Build point-of-sale mobile applications using analytics to personalize shopping experiences.

Read the case study

Diagram representing use of Cloudant with a point of sale app

AI solutions

Create powerful cognitive applications by connecting IBM Watson® machine learning to data stored in Cloudant.

Read the case study

Diagram representing use of Cloudant and AI with an advanced healthcare application

IoT apps

Analyze Internet of Things (IoT) sensor data stored in flexible Cloudant schemas to trace end-to-end shipments and detect anomalies.

Read the case study

Graphic for IoT apps

Client success stories

Explore the technology

Man drawing clear whiteboard

A guide to Apache CouchDB

Explore the features, benefits, and ease of use CouchDB brings to enterprise database management.

Gray interlocking hexagons

A guide to NoSQL databases

Everything you need to know about NoSQL, a type of database design that offers more flexibility than traditional databases.

illustration of colors and shapes

Cloud databases from IBM

A rich portfolio of SQL and NoSQL databases designed for transactional workloads, web and mobile apps, and blazing fast analytics.

Start building with Cloudant

Move application data closer to all the places it needs to be – for trusted uninterrupted access, offline or on.