Fortune Technology Company
借助 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 构建数字化智能未来
拿着手机微笑的女人的特写,抽象图示显示文本消息

一家知名的国有光缆制造商与 Fortune Technology Company 建立战略合作伙伴关系,采用 Fortune Technology 基于 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 的 RPA 财务机器人咨询和实施服务,帮助其优化财务流程、降低成本、提高效率。

业务挑战

近年来,一家知名国有光缆制造商通过产业升级,市场份额和销售份额迅速提升。在此过程中,制造商的财务部门面临诸多重大挑战,其中之一就是如何打造一支高效、有竞争力的财务服务团队,以提供最好的财务服务,提高财务效率,降低服务成本,实现财务系统的创新。

变革

通过与 Fortune Technology Company 建立战略合作伙伴关系,这家知名的国有光缆制造商采用了 Fortune Technology 基于 IBM Cloud Pak for Automation 的 RPA 财务机器人咨询和实施服务,帮助其优化财务流程、降低成本、提高效率。同时,这也推动了其财务组织转型,为未来打造数字化、智能化财务奠定了坚实的基础。

结果 100%
准确执行繁琐、高频和低附加值的任务
100%
提高效率
74%
开票和资金管理业务平均减少工时
业务挑战案例
企业应如何创新以提升财务管理水平?


近年来,一家知名的国有光缆制造商通过产业升级迅速提高了其市场份额和销售份额。随着企业的快速发展,财务部门的业务量也不断增加,需要高效处理。

财务部门结算中心、销售中心、制造中心的业务人员负责企业对客户、供应商的应收应付账款管理(银行对账单下载、收款明细、收款明细和记账、付款记账)、开票申请、发票信息维护、银行票据开具、票据记账与录入等财务操作。

其财务人员过去每天都要登录和操作多个后端和前端系统,包括企业网上银行系统、OA 系统、企业云存储系统、财务系统、资金管理系统、税务管理软件、流程审批系统等。财务人员要完成繁琐复杂的财务流程和操作,工作量大、效率低,经常需要在工作日和月底加班。例如,财务部门结算中心人员为了下载企业网上银行对账单,每天要登录和操作 10 多家银行的企业网上银行系统,涉及 100 多个银行账户。下载银行对账单既繁琐又容易出错,管理各种企业网上银行系统的 USB 设备尤其困难。

因此,企业迫切需要一种智能化的解决方案来帮助打造一支高效、有竞争力的财务服务团队,从而提供最佳的财务服务体验,提高工作效率,减少人为失误和降低服务成本。

变革案例
利用财务机器人升级其数字智能

财务部门必须处理复杂且重复的任务。Fortune Technology 是 IBM 的高级 RPA 生态系统合作伙伴,Fortune Technology 财务部门的高级顾问和业务人员与客户进行了多次深入的沟通。在了解客户的具体需求后,他们决定为客户提供基于 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 的 RPA 财务机器人咨询和实施服务。他们打算对财务两大业务线的业务流程进行梳理和自动化,包括资金管理和记账以及票据管理和记账。

首先,在 PoC 阶段,基于 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 快速开发了一个可以从企业网上银行系统下载银行对账单的机器人,该机器人需要能够自动登录中国银行的企业网上银行页面,选择指定的银行账户,并下载特定时间段的银行对账单,以验证 RPA 机器人的技术可行性。从企业网银系统下载银行对账单的机器人上线后,为结算中心业务人员每天节省 3 个小时,工作效率成倍提升,准确率达到 100%。

其次,开发并部署了无人值守财务机器人,用于连接企业网银系统、OA 系统、财务系统、资金管理系统、税务系统等异构系统。

然后,通过第三方网银 USB HUB 解决方案,解决了各银行 USB 设备统一管理和自动登录的技术问题,实现了优化。

最后,为客户部署了 9 个基于 IBM Cloud Pak for Automation 的财务机器人,包括:下载银行对账单机器人、处理头寸表机器人、收款记账机器人、付款记账机器人、计费和记账机器人、票据承兑和记账机器人、费用报销上传和记账机器人、发票申请和录入机器人、应收票据管理机器人。

9 种财务机器人的成功部署,为制造商打造了全新的高效财务管理模式。这也让客户对 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 的功能赞不绝口。IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 是一个简单、易用、高效、稳定的基于容器云的企业智能自动化软件平台,对自动化产品和各种功能具有强大的集成能力,包括各种嵌入式 AI、智能决策、工作流程、内容整理、文档识别、无代码开发、机器学习、少代码开发工具、智能分析等。它使客户能够使用预集成的自动化技术和少代码工具在任何云上设计、构建和运行自动化应用程序和服务,是希望在未来构建全新智能工作模式的企业的最佳选择。

在 IBM 基于容器云的智能自动化软件 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 的基础上,我们在 30 天内快速搭建了一个财务自动化平台。 Huang Lei Chairman of the Board Fortune Technology Company
案例成果
赋能 AI 解决劳动力难题

采用 RPA 财务机器人的自动化操作流程后,繁琐、重复的工作现在可以 24x7 全天候完成,大大节省了财务人员在各个流程中消耗的时间。例如,在分析结算中心现有的开票业务和资金管理业务的工时后,引入 RPA 财务机器人,分别节省了两个业务场景所投入工时的 75% 和 73%。而且,现在消除了处理非结构化业务数据和人工审核所耗费的时间,有效节省了不必要的成本,提高了员工的工作效率。

提高了业务响应的及时性和有效性

大部分重复性工作由 RPA 财务机器人处理后,准确性、效率、合规性都得到了很大程度的提升。例如,在财务部门结算中心的银行对账单下载和记账流程中,机器人自动下载、整理、交付大量数据,不仅大大提高了效率,而且保证了准确率达到 100%。编写月度报告的时间从 10 天减少到了 6 天。

财务部门人员短缺问题得到了解决

在企业中,许多复杂的财务流程都需要财务部门人员来完成,因此需要大量的人力、物力来处理重复、繁琐的工作。引入 RPA 财务机器人后,财务部门人员可以在工作日和每月月底顺利完成工作任务,不再需要加班。

9 种财务机器人的上线,有效解决了财务部门的核心痛点,转变了财务人员原有的工作方法和工作理念,推动了财务组织的改革,要求财务人员提升自己的素质和技能。随后,财务机器人将为财务部门识别和实施更多应用场景,识别具有代表性和有价值的业务场景(赋能 AI),发现前后端业务部门的代表性流程并开展试点,提高机器人使用率和评估标准,不断提升交付和运维能力,并在此基础上建立一个基于机器人的卓越中心(CoE)。

机器人流程自动化(RPA)已成为发展的大趋势。未来,Fortune Technology Company 将基于 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation,帮助更多企业优化财务流程,提高业务处理效率和质量,降低财务合规风险,将资源配置给更具附加值的业务,推动财务转型,并推动未来的企业数字化革命。

企业徽标
Fortune Technology Company

Fortune Technology Company(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)(也称为“Fortune Technology ”)成立于 2013 年,致力于为组织和企业提供灵活的数字化人力资源。经过长期实践和多年发展,Fortune Technology 在数据系统和信息系统自动化方面积累了丰富的经验,业务范围涵盖端到端的 RPA 产品销售、项目咨询、流程开发和软件实施、流程运维、技术培训等。Fortune Technology 在广州、上海、香港、大连设有子公司,为客户提供及时的本地化服务支持和响应。

采取下一步行动

要了解有关 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 的更多信息,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴。

了解有关 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 的更多信息 了解有关 IBM Robotic Process Automation 的更多信息
查看更多案例
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2021. IBM Corporation, IBM Automation, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

美国出品,2021 年 8 月。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com 和 Business Automation Workflow 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。在 ibm.com/trademark 的“Copyright and trademark information”部分可找到 IBM 商标的最新列表。

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

Business Challenge

In recent years, a well-known state-owned optical fiber cable manufacturer has been rapidly increasing its market share and sales share through industrial upgrading. In this process, the manufacturer’s Finance Department faced many major challenges, one of which was around building an effective and competitive financial service team in order to provide the best financial services, improve financial efficiency, reduce service costs, and achieve innovations in the financial system.

Transformation

Through building a strategic partnership with Fortune Technology Company, the well-known state-owned optical cable manufacturer adopted Fortune Technology’s RPA finance robot consulting and implementation services based on IBM Cloud Pak for Automation to help optimize its financial processes, reduce costs and increase efficiency. Meanwhile, it also promoted the transformation of its financial organization and laid a solid foundation for building digital and intelligent finance in the future.

Results

100%

accurate execution of tedious, high-frequency and low-value-added tasks

70%

improvement in efficiency

74%

average reduction of labor hours across its invoicing and fund management operations

Business challenge story

How should enterprises innovate to improve their financial management?


In recent years, a well-known state-owned optical fiber cable manufacturer has been rapidly increasing its market share and sales share through industrial upgrading. This rapid development of the enterprise came with a steady increase in the business volume of its financial department that now needed to be tackled efficiently.

Business personnel from the settlement center, the sales center, and the manufacturing center of the financial department were responsible for the management of the enterprise's receivables and payables for its customers and suppliers (bank statement downloading, receipt breakdown, receipt breakdown and accounting, and payment accounting), invoicing application, invoice information maintenance, bank bill issuance, bill accounting and entry, and other financial operations.

Its financial personnel used to log into and operate multiple back-end and front-end systems every day, including the corporate Internet banking systems, the OA system, the corporate cloud storage system, the finance system, the fund management system, the tax management software, the process approval system, etc. Financial personnel had to complete tedious and complex financial processes and operations, so they were quite bothered by a large workload and low efficiency, and often had to work overtime on weekdays and at the end of each month. For example, in order to download corporate Internet banking statements, personnel of the settlement center of the Finance Department had to log into and operate the corporate Internet banking systems of more than 10 banks, involving more than 100 bank accounts every day. Downloading bank statements was tedious and error-prone, and it was particularly difficult to manage the USB devices for various corporate Internet banking systems.

Therefore, the enterprise urgently needed an intelligent solution to help build an effective and competitive financial service team, so as to provide the best financial service experiences, improve work efficiency and reduce human errors and service costs.

Transformation story

Upgrading its digital intelligence with finance robots

The Finance Department had to deal with complex and repetitive tasks. Fortune Technology is a senior RPA ecosystem partner of IBM, and senior consultants and business personnel of the Finance Department of Fortune Technology had repeated in-depth communications with the client. After understanding the client’s specific needs, they decided to provide the client with the RPA finance robot consulting and implementation services based on IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation. They intended to sort out and automate the business processes for the two major business lines of finance, including fund management and accounting and bill management and accounting.

First of all, at the PoC stage, a robot that could download bank statements from the corporate Internet banking systems was quickly developed based on IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation, which was required to automatically log into the corporate Internet banking page of Bank of China, select a designated bank account, and download the bank statement for a specific time period, so as to verify the technical feasibility of the RPA robot. After the launch of the robot that could download bank statements from the corporate Internet banking systems, it saved three hours a day for the business personnel of the settlement center, doubled their work efficiency and achieved an accuracy of 100%.

Secondly, an unattended finance robot was developed and deployed to connect various heterogeneous systems, such as the corporate Internet banking systems, the OA system, the finance system, the fund management system and the tax system.

Then, the technical issues in unified management of USB devices from various banks and automatic login were solved to achieve optimization through the third-party Internet banking USB HUB solution.

Finally, 9 finance robots based on IBM Cloud Pak for Automation were deployed for the client, including: the robot for downloading bank statements, the robot for handling position sheets, the robot for receipt accounting, the robot for payment accounting, the robot for billing and accounting, the robot for bill acceptance and accounting, the robot for expense reimbursement uploading and accounting, the robot for invoicing application and entry, and the robot for notes receivable management.

The successful deployment of 9 finance robots created a brand-new high-efficiency financial management model for the manufacturer. It also made the client highly appreciate the functions of IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation. IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation is a simple, easy-to-use, high-efficiency and stable container cloud-based intelligent automation software platform for enterprises and has great integration capabilities for automation products and various functions, including a variety of embedded AI, intelligent decision-making, workflow, content arrangement, document recognition, codeless development, machine learning, low-code development tools, intelligent analysis, etc. It enables clients to use pre-integrated automation technologies and low-code tools to design, build and run automation applications and services on any cloud. It is the best choice for businesses that expect to build a new intelligent work model in the future.

On the basis of IBM’s container cloud-based intelligent automation software, IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation, we quickly built a financial automation platform within 30 days.

Huang Lei, Chairman of the Board, Fortune Technology Company

Results story

Empowering AI to solve its labor woes

After the adoption of the automatic operation processes of the RPA finance robots, tedious and repetitive tasks can now be completed on a 24x7 basis, greatly saving the time consumed by financial personnel in various processes. For example, after analyzing the working hours of existing invoicing operations and fund management operations of the settlement center, the RPA finance robots were introduced to save 75% and 73% of the labor hours invested in the two business scenarios respectively. Moreover, the time consumed in processing unstructured business data and manual review is now eliminated, effectively saving unnecessary costs and improving employee productivity.

The timeliness and effectiveness of business responses were improved

After most of the repetitive tasks were handled by the RPA finance robots, their accuracy, efficiency, and compliance were improved to a great extent. For example, in the bank statement downloading and accounting processes of the settlement center of the Finance Department, robots automatically downloaded, sorted and delivered a large amount of data, which not only greatly improved efficiency but also ensured that the accuracy rate reached 100%. The time consumed for preparing monthly reports was reduced from 10 days to 6 days.

The shortage of staff in the Finance Department was solved

In the enterprise, many complex financial processes needed to be completed by the personnel of the Finance Department, so a lot of manpower and material resources were required to handle repetitive and tedious tasks. After the introduction of the RPA finance robots, personnel of the Finance Department can complete work tasks smoothly on weekdays and at the end of every month, and no longer need to work overtime.

The launch of the 9 finance robots solved the core pain points of the Finance Department in an effective way, transformed the original working methods and concepts of financial personnel, and promoted the reform of the financial organization, requiring the personnel to improve their competency and skills. Subsequently, the finance robots will identify and implement more application scenarios for the Finance Department, recognize representative and valuable business scenarios (empowering AI), discover representative processes for front-end and back-end business departments and launch pilot programs, improve robot utilization and assessment standards, continuously develop their capabilities in delivery and operation and maintenance, based on which a robot-based Center of Excellence (CoE) will be built.

Robotic process automation (RPA) has become a general trend of development. In the future, based on IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation, Fortune Technology Company will help more enterprises optimize their financial processes, improve business processing efficiency and quality, reduce risks in financial compliance, allocate resources to more value-added businesses, promote financial transformation, and drive the digital reinvention of enterprises in the future.

business logo

Fortune Technology Company

Founded in 2013, Fortune Technology Company (also referred to as "Fortune Technology") is committed to providing organizations and  enterprises with flexible digital human resources. As a culmination of long-term practices and years of development, Fortune Technology has accumulated rich experiences in the automation of data systems and information systems, and has a business scope covering end-to-end RPA product sale, project consulting, process development and software implementation, process operation and maintenance, and technical training. Fortune Technology has subsidiaries based in Guangzhou, Shanghai, Hong Kong, and Dalian, providing clients with localized service supports and responses in a timely manner.

Take a Next Step

To learn more about IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit: https://www.ibm.com/cloud/cloud-pak-for-business-automation