使用 İstanbulkart 让伊斯坦布尔的生活更轻松
BELBİM A.Ş. 以零信任安全性保护基本支付服务
日落时分土耳其伊斯坦布尔的少女塔

伊斯坦布尔面积超过 594 平方英里,拥有超过 1,500 万人口。每天,市民和游客在使用城市广泛的公共交通系统时,都依赖于 İstanbulkart(一种预付费多用途卡)支付车费。该卡现在不仅仅用于旅行,还与土耳其卫生部的新冠病毒安全措施相结合,具有 Mastercard 的优势,已获数千家食品和饮料零售商接受。对于负责 İstanbulkart 的公共机构来说,必须确保提供可靠的客户体验,否则就有导致城市瘫痪的风险。 

该组织是 BELBİM A.Ş. (BELBİM),是一家电子货币和支付服务提供商,致力于不断发展和扩展 İstanbulkart。安全是 BELBIM 的首要任务,始终致力于保护客户免受干扰。同时,该组织必须证明能够遵守通用数据保护条例 (GDPR)、ISO 27001、支付卡行业数据安全标准 (PCI DSS) 以及土耳其中央银行和土耳其总统数字化转型办公室制定的政策等规则。

BELBİM A.Ş. 的 IT 总监 Olcay Nisanoğlu 表示:“作为电子支付提供商,我们是网络攻击的诱人目标。我们的目标是保护我们的 IT 基础架构免受内外部威胁。我们的主要目标之一是严格控制对敏感数据的访问,我们认识到这是我们可以改进的领域。”

BELBIM 难以使用以前的解决方案有效管理特权帐户的访问。该组织拥有一支多元化的员工队伍,包括临时雇员和第三方承包商。为了满足合规性要求,BELBİM 必须能够监控、记录和报告所有用户的特权会话。

“我们原来的特权访问管理解决方案过于复杂,而且提供的报告功能有限,”Nisanoğlu 回忆道。“因此,对我们的 IT 团队来说,授予和撤回访问权限或提取监管机构所需的信息既耗时又具有挑战性。我们还发现,通过更好地保护特权帐户,可以加强我们的网络安全态势。我们的目标是找到一种将强大的安全性与用户友好性相结合的解决方案,在不限制生产力的情况下降低风险。”

降低许可成本

 

BELBİM 将许可成本降低 40% 腾出资金用于增强服务

提高生产力

 

将专用于特权访问管理的资源减少 50%,提高生产力

节省时间

 

将调查和报告 IT 安全事件所花费的时间减少 20%,提高效率

密码就像我们组织的前门钥匙:我们的首要任务是提供保护。得益于 IBM Security Verify Privilege Vault 和 BBS,我们对防止系统遭到破坏的第一道防线充满信心。 Olcay Nisanoğlu IT Director BELBİM A.Ş.
采取全新方法

为帮助转变其特权访问权限管理 (PAM) 方法,BELBİM 聘请了 IBM 业务合作伙伴 Bilgi Birikim Sistemleri (BBS)(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)。BBS 建议该组织部署 IBM Security® verify Privilege Vault,这是一个功能强大且易于实施和使用的 PAM 解决方案。

“BBS 在类似项目方面拥有悠久的成功历史,是我们的最佳合作伙伴之选,”Nisanoğlu 评论道。“他们的支持团队技能高超,而且总是反应迅速。BBS 能够证明为什么 IBM Security Verify Privilege Vault 是我们用例的理想选择。”

在 BBS 的帮助下,BELBİM 快速高效地推出了 IBM 解决方案。该组织现在使用 IBM Security Verify Privilege Vault 对所有服务、应用程序、管理员和 root 用户帐户进行持续发现和端到端管理。

我们在短短几天内就部署了 IBM Security Verify Privilege Vault,”Nisanoğlu 说道。“IBM 解决方案支持多种连接类型,包括网络链接、SSH、SecureCRT 和 RDP,从而全面保护我们的环境。如今,BELBİM 内部的 100 名不同用户和 40 多家外部公司拥有我们通过 IBM Security Verify Privilege Vault 管理的特权帐户。”

借助 IBM 技术,BELBİM 为用户提供对其金融系统基础架构和数据库等关键业务应用程序的安全访问。该组织利用内置功能将特权凭据存储在加密的集中式密码保管库中。由于 IBM 解决方案可监控并记录所有特权会话,BELBİM 获得了完整的审计跟踪信息。

Nisanoğlu 解释说:“使用 IBM Security Verify Privilege Vault,通过身份验证的用户可以安全地连接到任何系统,而无需知晓其管理员密码。我们现在可以完全了解特权帐户的状况,IBM 软件会记录他们的每次击键操作。”

自从与 IBM 和 BBS 合作开展项目以来,我们节省了大量的成本和时间。例如,我们在 PAM 许可上节省了 40%。 Olcay Nisanoğlu IT Director BELBİM A.Ş.
加强安全,增强用户能力

凭借 IBM 技术和 BBS 专业知识,BELBİM 在 IT 系统安全方面的表现更上一层楼。该组织已获得针对内部和外部威胁的额外保护层,且不会给用户带来不便。

“密码就像我们组织的前门钥匙:我们的首要任务是提供保护,”Nisanoğlu 说。“得益于 IBM Security Verify Privilege Vault 和 BBS,我们对防止系统受到损害的第一道防线充满信心。”

通过使用 IBM 解决方案自动执行关键任务,BELBİM 的效率大幅提升。该组织的 IT 团队在管理特权帐户和证明遵守监管义务方面花费的资源更少。

“自从与 IBM 和 BBS 合作开展项目以来,我们节省了大量成本和时间,”Nisanoğlu 评论道。“例如,我们在 PAM 许可方面节省了 40%。我们管理特权帐户和授予新用户访问权限的时间减少了 50%。我们的 IT 安全团队花在调查和审查 PAM 事件上的时间减少了 20%,只需以前 80%的时间就能生成监管机构要求的报告。”

BELBİM 计划通过 IBM Security Verify Governance 扩展该解决方案,以优化特权帐户之外的用户访问。该组织一直研究如何让伊斯坦布尔市民和游客的生活变得更轻松,IBM Security 解决方案可帮助其实现目标,同时迈向零信任策略。

Nisanoğlu 总结道:“通过引入 IBM 零信任安全方法的要素,我们正在增强网络弹性,同时仍然使我们的用户能够有效地工作。因此,我们可以专注于核心使命:为市民和游客推动伊斯坦布尔不断前进。”

Belbim 徽标
关于 BELBİM A.Ş.

BELBİM A.Ş. (BELBİM) 是 伊斯坦布尔市政府 (链接位于 ibm.com 外部)的附属机构,拥有管理电子资金收集系统 (EÜTS) 的专属权力。随着时间的推移,BELBİM 已将 EUTS 扩展到包括金融技术服务,并受土耳其中央银行监管。2015 年,BELBİM 凭借 Istanbulkart,获得了银行监管与监督局 (BRSA) 的营业执照,转变为一家电子货币机构。

bbs 徽标
关于 Bilgi Birikim Sistemleri

Bilgi Birikim Sistemleri (BBS)(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)是土耳其最重要的 IT 系统集成商之一。该公司提供硬件、软件和服务方面的技能,提供虚拟化、网络基础架构、安全、维护等广泛领域的解决方案。

采取下一步行动

要详细了解本案例中介绍的 IBM 解决方案,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴。

查看更多案例故事 联系 IBM Software A.G.
通过安全访问保护 Software AG 的大型机环境
阅读成功案例
HFL Building Solutions
更智能地工作,使建筑物保持最佳状态
阅读成功案例
IBM CIO 办公室
简化超过 2,700 万用户的安全身份和访问权限
阅读成功案例
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2023。IBM Corporation, IBM Software, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

美国出品,2023 年 1 月

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com 以及 IBM Security 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。Web 站点上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表:ibm.com/trademark

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

客户负责确保遵守适用的法律和法规。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品经确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

良好安全实践声明:IT 系统安全涉及通过预防、检测和响应企业内部和外部的不当访问来保护系统和信息。不正当访问可导致信息被更改、破坏、盗用或滥用,也可能导致系统被损坏或滥用,包括用于攻击他人。任何 IT 系统或产品都不应被视为完全安全,任何单一产品、服务或安全措施都不能完全有效防止不正当使用或访问。IBM 系统、产品和服务旨在成为合法、全面的安全措施的一部分,这必然涉及其他操作程序,且可能需要借助其他系统、产品或服务才能发挥最大作用。IBM 不保证任何系统、产品或服务可免于或使您的企业免于受到任何一方恶意或非法行为的影响。

Istanbul is home to more than 15 million people and stretches over 594 square miles. Each day, citizens and visitors rely on İstanbulkart, a pre-paid multipurpose card, to pay their fares when using the city’s extensive public transport system. The card is now used for more than just travel—it’s integrated with COVID-19 safety measures from the Turkish Ministry of Health and with Mastercard advantages, and is accepted by thousands of food and drink retailers. For the public agency responsible for İstanbulkart, the pressure is on to provide reliable customer experiences, or risk bringing the city to a halt. 

That organization is BELBİM A.Ş. (BELBİM), an electronic money and payments services provider, which continues to develop and expand İstanbulkart. Security is a top priority for BELBİM, which seeks to protect its customers from disruption at all times. At the same time, the organization must demonstrate compliance with rules including the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), ISO 27001, the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS), plus policies outlined by the Central Bank of Turkey and the Digital Transformation Office of the Presidency of Turkey.

Olcay Nisanoğlu, IT Director at BELBİM A.Ş., says, “As an electronic payments provider, we’re an attractive target for cyber-attacks. We aim to protect our IT infrastructure from both external and internal threats. One of our primary goals is to closely control access to sensitive data—and we recognized that this was one area where we could improve.”

BELBİM struggled to manage access for privileged accounts efficiently using its previous solution. The organization has a diverse workforce that includes temporary employees and third-party contractors. To meet compliance mandates, BELBİM must be able to monitor, log and report on privileged sessions for all users.

“Our legacy solution for privileged access management was overly complex and offered limited reporting capabilities,” recalls Nisanoğlu. “As a result, it was time-consuming and challenging for our IT team to grant and withdraw access, or extract the information required by regulatory bodies. We also saw an opportunity to strengthen our cyber-security posture by better protecting privileged accounts. Our goal was to find a solution that combined robust security with user-friendliness, to reduce risk without limiting productivity.”

BELBİM reduced licensing costs by

40%

freeing up funds for service enhancements

Cuts resources dedicated to privileged access management by

50%

boosting productivity

Drives down time spent on investigating and reporting on IT security incidents by

20%

enhancing efficiency

Taking a fresh approach

To help transform its approach to privileged access management (PAM), BELBİM engaged IBM Business Partner Bilgi Birikim Sistemleri (BBS). BBS recommended that the organization deploy IBM Security® Verify Privilege Vault, a powerful PAM solution that is easy to implement and use.

“BBS have a long history of success  with similar projects, making them the right choice of partner for us,” comments Nisanoğlu. “Their support team is highly skilled and always responsive. BBS was able to demonstrate why IBM Security Verify Privilege Vault was the ideal fit for our use case.”

With help from BBS, BELBİM rolled out the IBM solution quickly and efficiently. The organization now uses IBM Security Verify Privilege Vault for continuous discovery and end-to-end management of all service, application, administrator, and root accounts.

Olcay Nisanoğlu

Olcay Nisanoğlu, IT Director

“Thanks to BBS, we were able to deploy IBM Security Verify Privilege Vault in just a couple of days,” says Nisanoğlu. “The IBM solution supports multiple connection types including web links, SSH, SecureCRT, and RDP, which allows us to comprehensively protect our environment. Today, 100 different users from inside BELBİM and more than 40 external companies have privileged accounts that we manage with IBM Security Verify Privilege Vault.”

Using IBM technology, BELBİM offers users secure access to business-critical applications such as its financial systems infrastructure and database. The organization takes advantage of built-in features to store privileged credentials in an encrypted, centralized password vault. Since the IBM solution monitors and records all privileged sessions, BELBİM has gained a full audit trail.

Nisanoğlu explains, “Using IBM Security Verify Privilege Vault, authenticated users can securely connect to any system without needing to know its admin password. We now have complete visibility of privileged accounts, with every keystroke they make logged by the IBM software.”

Bolstering security, empowering users

With the IBM technology in place and BBS expertise at hand, BELBİM is in a better position than ever when it comes to security of its IT systems. The organization has acquired additional layers of protection against internal and external threats without inconveniencing users.

“Passwords are like the front-door key to our organization: our first priority is to secure them,” says Nisanoğlu. “Thanks to IBM Security Verify Privilege Vault and BBS, we’re confident in this first line of defense against compromise of our systems.”

By automating key tasks using the IBM solution, BELBİM is benefiting from significant efficiencies. The organization’s IT team expends fewer resources on managing privileged accounts and demonstrating compliance with regulatory obligations.

“Since the project with IBM and BBS, we’ve seen substantial cost and time savings,” comments Nisanoğlu. “For example, we’re saving 40 percent on PAM licensing. We spend 50 percent less time administering privileged accounts and granting access to new users. Our IT security teams devote 20 percent less time to investigating and reviewing PAM incidents, and we can generate the reports required by regulators in 80 percent of the time it took before.”

BELBİM is planning to extend the solution with IBM Security Verify Governance to optimize user access beyond privileged accounts. As the organization investigates how it can make life easier for Istanbul’s citizens and visitors, IBM Security solutions help it to achieve its goals while moving towards a zero-trust strategy.

Nisanoğlu concludes, “By introducing elements of the IBM zero-trust approach to security, we’re increasing our cyber-resilience, while still empowering our users to work effectively. As a result we can focus on our core mission: keeping Istanbul moving for citizens and visitors alike.”

About BELBİM A.Ş.

BELBİM A.Ş. (BELBİM) is an affiliate of İstanbul Metropolitan Municipality, which has exclusive authority to manage electronic fund collection systems (EÜTS). Over time, BELBİM has extended EÜTS to include financial technology services and is regulated by the Central Bank of Turkey. In 2015, with İstanbulkart, BELBİM transformed into an electronic money institution by obtaining an operating license from the Banking Regulation and Supervision Agency (BRSA).

Belbim A.S.

About Bilgi Birikim Sistemleri

Bilgi Birikim Sistemleri (BBS) is one of the foremost IT systems integrators operating in Turkey. The company offers skills in hardware, software and services, providing solutions in a wide range of areas including virtualization, network infrastructure, security, maintenance, and more.

Bilgi Birikim Sistemleri

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2023. IBM Corporation, IBM Software, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

Produced in the United States of America, December 2023.

IBM, the IBM logo, ibm.com, and IBM Security are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the web at “Copyright and trademark information” at www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade.shtml.

This document is current as of the initial date of publication and may be changed by IBM at any time. Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates.

The performance data and client examples cited are presented for illustrative purposes only. Actual performance results may vary depending on specific configurations and operating conditions. THE INFORMATION IN THIS DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED “AS IS” WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND ANY WARRANTY OR CONDITION OF NON-INFRINGEMENT. IBM products are warranted according to the terms and conditions of the agreements under which they are provided.

The client is responsible for ensuring compliance with laws and regulations applicable to it. IBM does not provide legal advice or represent or warrant that its services or products will ensure that the client is in compliance with any law or regulation.

Statement of Good Security Practices: IT system security involves protecting systems and information through prevention, detection and response to improper access from within and outside your enterprise. Improper access can result in information being altered, destroyed, misappropriated or misused or can result in damage to or misuse of your systems, including for use in attacks on others. No IT system or product should be considered completely secure and no single product, service or security measure can be completely effective in preventing improper use or access. IBM systems, products and services are designed to be part of a lawful, comprehensive security approach, which will necessarily involve additional operational procedures, and may require other systems, products or services to be most effective. IBM DOES NOT WARRANT THAT ANY SYSTEMS, PRODUCTS OR SERVICES ARE IMMUNE FROM, OR WILL MAKE YOUR ENTERPRISE IMMUNE FROM, THE MALICIOUS OR ILLEGAL CONDUCT OF ANY PARTY.