什么是供应链控制塔?

利用 AI 获得洞察,摆脱可视性挑战,更自信、更快速地采取行动

货物集装箱和配送仓库鸟瞰图

供应连锁店控制塔的定义

传统上,供应链控制塔的定义为连接的个性化仪表板,包含整个供应链中的数据、关键业务指标和事件。 供应链控制塔使组织能够实时更充分地了解、确定优先级并解决关键问题。

供应链主管承受着巨大的压力,他们不仅要随时随地满足客户需求,同时还要优化供应业务,并实现成本节省目标。 在漏洞和中断无法预测但又无可避免的时期,这尤其具有挑战性。

更智慧的控制塔应该提供整个供应链的端到端可视性,特别是对于无法预料的外部事件。 它应该利用诸如 AI 和机器学习之类的先进技术,帮助您打破数据孤岛,减少或消除手动流程,并获取实时可行洞察。

更智慧的控制塔将支持跨团队和合作伙伴之间的协作,并保留组织知识,以便改进和加速决策及成果。 最终,这有助于您更好地预测中断,提高业务连续性,管理异常情况,以及响应计划外事件。


供应链控制塔的主要功能与优势

实时、端到端的可视性

通过单一控制塔,将孤立系统中的数据与外部事件信息关联起来,建立整个供应链的端到端可视性,从而提供对潜在中断的可行洞察(所有一切尽在个性化仪表板中),这样您就可以管理异常情况。

预测性和规范性决策支持

借助智能警报和实时可行洞察,更好地预测中断,提高业务连续性,帮助您了解事件对客户的上游和下游影响,并确定响应优先级。

协作式信息共享

利用基于 AI 的解决方案室和数字行动手册,再结合供应链应用,更好地开展协作和管理整个供应链中的异常情况,帮助您快速响应计划外事件,并优化执行以提高 KPI 绩效。


供应链控制塔的类型

物流/运输控制塔

物流/运输控制塔提供提前发货通知、交付数据和跟踪信息,以及进出物流的可视性。

履行控制塔

履行控制塔专门协助包裹运输,旨在帮助加快订单,同时降低整体服务成本。

库存控制塔

库存控制塔提供库存管理实时洞察,特别用于防止库存短缺。

供应保证控制塔

供应保证控制塔确保供应量充足,以应对更多的计划供应交付,以及其他供应相关事项。

E2E 供应链控制塔

E2E 供应链控制塔旨在提供内部和外部系统和流程的可视性,可应用于多个部门或实体。


专用控制塔如何帮助您实现端到端可视性?

2020 年的世界大事让全球供应链深切感受到,必须加强自身弹性。 随着业务开始出现和重新开放,供应链和履行负责人所面临的日常挑战正在因巨大的供需中断而被放大。

迅速采取行动的需求变得比以往任何时候更加重要。 企业要有效应对,需要实时情报和切实可行的建议,帮助减轻中断风险。

这最好通过专门用于优化核心供应链功能的专用控制塔来实现。 例如,专用库存控制塔可以为您提供必要的实时洞察,以便更有效地管理库存。

当以 AI 和机器学习为支持时,供应链库存控制塔可以实现对各个库存孤岛和不同系统的端到端可视性 — 涵盖从原材料供应、供应商订单到客户交付最后一英里的信息。

它提供准确、实时的可承诺库存,以推动改进决策和成果。 这不仅有助于预测可能的漏洞和中断,还可以了解上游和下游影响,从而加快响应速度。


不同行业的供应链控制塔

医疗保健

由于物品丢失或放错位置,医院损失了多达 10% 的库存价值。 通过确保适时适地提供所需的重要救生设备和用品,保护库存投资,提高效率,并改进护理质量。

食品杂货业

通过监控和缓解不断增加的潜在中断情况,管理巨大的需求并确保商品供应。 借助扩展的库存可视性,保持货架库存充足,并了解仓库之外的信息,包括店内位置和在途供应。

工业

满足服务合同 SLA,同时最大程度减少库存量。 根据 ERP 和其他系统中的 SKU 及库存位置深入了解服务部件,帮助确保关键部件都有库存,从而满足客户期望。


部署供应链控制塔时的考虑因素

数据质量

有效的供应链控制塔依赖于高质量的数据,它直接影响可以实现的可视性以及输出的洞察。

实用并且切实可行的输出

数据要有用,必须先可用。 实用并且切实可行的输出确保数据能够理解,并适用于常见活动和问题。

心态变更管理

部署控制塔通常需要在运营方面进行大量规划和重大变化,以及共同努力来摆脱现有心态。


供应链控制塔成功案例

客户成功案例:联想
可视化、监控和获取实时洞察

联想的全球采购与供应链主管 Bobby Bernard 介绍了该公司基于 AI 的风险管理方法如何将其对供应链中断的响应时间从几天缩短到几分钟。

探索联想如何构建更智慧的控制塔。


相关解决方案

供应链控制塔

在整个供应链中获取数据、关键业务度量和事件的互联仪表板,并利用这些数据、借助强大的洞察迎接可视见性挑战。


供应链透明度

通过数字化和自动化数字商业网络上的 B2B 交易,简化供应链中客户、供应商和贸易伙伴间的连通性并提高透明度。


食品供应区块链

借助获得许可、不可篡改的食品来源、交易数据和加工详情等方面的共享记录,将种植者、分销商和零售商联系在一起,创建更智慧、更安全的食品生态系统。


供应链咨询

超越束缚手脚的僵化工作流程,不断发展您的供应链服务,获取实时洞察和迅捷响应,从而让供应链具有安全永续性,帮助改善客户体验并降低运营成本。


订单管理

在供应链中的每个环节提供无缝的全渠道客户体验,并优化订单履行情况,从而实现更多的客户承诺。


供应链洞察

通过使用支持 AI 的解决方案得出的高级洞察来预测、评估并有效缓解供应链的中断情况和风险,该解决方案可快速关联孤立系统中的数据并获取组织知识。

What is a supply chain control tower?

Break free from visibility challenges with AI that gives you the insights to act faster with confidence

Aerial View of Cargo Containers and Distribution Warehouse

Supply chain control tower defined

A supply chain control tower is traditionally defined as a connected, personalized dashboard of data, key business metrics and events across the supply chain. A supply chain control tower enables organizations to more fully understand, prioritize and resolve critical issues in real time.

Supply chain executives are under enormous pressure to provide customers what they need — when and where they need it — while also optimizing supply operations and achieving cost-saving goals. This is especially challenging in times of unpredictable yet inevitable vulnerabilities and disruptions.

A smarter control tower should provide end-to-end visibility across the supply chain — particularly into unforeseen external events. It should leverage advanced technologies, such as AI with machine learning, to help you break down data silos, reduce or eliminate manual processes, and get real-time actionable insights.

A smarter control tower will enable collaboration across teams and trading associates and preserve organizational knowledge to improve and accelerate decision-making and outcomes. Ultimately, this helps you better predict disruptions, improve resiliency, manage exceptions and respond to unplanned events.


Key capabilities and benefits of supply chain control towers

Real-time, end-to-end visibility

Establish end-to-end visibility across your supply chain with a control tower that correlates data across siloed systems with external event information to provide actionable insights into potential disruptions — all in personalized dashboards — so you can manage the exceptions.

Predictive and prescription decision support

Better predict disruptions and improve resiliency with smart alerts and real-time actionable insights to help you understand the upstream and downstream impact of events on customers and prioritize your response.

Collaborative information sharing

Better collaborate on and manage exceptions across the entire supply chain with AI-powered resolutions rooms and digital playbooks, combined with supply chain applications, that help you quickly respond to unplanned events and hone execution to drive KPI performance.


Types of supply chain control towers

Logistics/transportation control towers

Logistics/transportation control towers offer advance shipping notifications, delivery data and track-and-trace information — and visibility into inbound and outbound logistics.

Fulfillment control towers

Fulfillment control towers specialize in assisting package shipments, and are designed to help expedite orders while reducing the overall cost-to-serve.

Inventory control towers

Inventory control towers enable real-time insights into inventory management, with special emphasis on preventing inventory stock-outs and shortages.

Supply assurance control towers

Supply assurance control towers ensure there’s an adequate supply available, that more supply is planned for delivery, and other matters related to supply.

E2E supply chain control towers

E2E supply chain control towers are engineered to provide visibility across internal and external systems and processes, with applications for various departments or entities.


How can a purpose-built control tower help you achieve end-to-end visibility?

World events in 2020 have driven home the need to strengthen resilience across global supply chains. As businesses start to emerge and reopen, the day-to-day challenges faced by supply chain and fulfillment leaders are being amplified by enormous disruptions in supply and demand.

The need to act quickly has never been more crucial. To respond effectively, companies need real-time intelligence and actionable recommendations to help mitigate disruptions and risk.

That’s best achieved with purpose-built control towers designed to optimize core supply chain functions. For example, a purpose-built inventory control tower could give you essential real-time insights to manage inventory more effectively.

When enabled by AI and machine learning, a supply chain inventory control tower enables end-to-end visibility across inventory silos and disparate systems — from raw material availability and supplier orders to the last mile of customer delivery.

It provides accurate, real-time, available-to-promise inventory to drive improved decision-making and outcomes. This aids not only in predicting possible vulnerabilities and disruptions, but also understanding the upstream and downstream impacts, enabling a more rapid response.


Supply chain control towers for industries

Healthcare

Hospitals lose as much as 10% of inventory value due to lost or misplaced items. Protect inventory investments, increase efficiencies and improve quality of care by ensuring you have the critical lifesaving equipment and supplies you need at the right place and time.

Grocery

Manage overwhelming demand and ensure the availability of goods by monitoring and mitigating an ever-increasing range of potential disruptions. Keep shelves stocked with expanded inventory visibility to see beyond warehouses, including in-store locations and supply in-transit.

Industrial

Meet service contract SLAs while minimizing the amount of inventory you hold. Get visibility into service parts by SKU and stocking locations across ERP and other systems to help ensure critical parts are in stock to meet customer expectations.


Considerations when deploying a supply chain control tower

Data quality

An effective supply chain control tower depends on quality data, which directly influences the level of visibility that can be achieved, as well as the output of insights.

Practical and actionable outputs

For data to be useful, it must first be usable. Practical and actionable outputs ensure data is understandable and applicable to common activities and problems.

Mindset change management

Deploying a control tower typically requires much planning and significant changes in operation, and a concerted effort to get away from existing mindsets.


Supply chain control tower case study

Client success story: Lenovo
Visualize, monitor and gain real-time insights

Bobby Bernard, Global Procurement and Supply Chain Executive at Lenovo, explains how the company’s AI-powered approach to risk management reduces its response time to supply chain disruptions from days to minutes.

Explore how Lenovo is building smarter control towers.


Related solutions

Supply chain control tower

Get a connected dashboard of data, key business metrics and events from across the supply chain, and use that data to push beyond visibility challenges with powerful insights.

Supply chain transparency

Streamline connectivity and increase transparency with customers, suppliers and trading associates across your supply chain by digitizing and automating B2B transactions on a digital business network.

Blockchain for food supply

Create a smarter and safer food ecosystem by connecting growers, distributors and retailers through a permissioned, immutable and shared record of food provenance, transaction data, processing details, and more.

Supply chain consulting

Evolve your supply chain services beyond restrictive, inflexible workflows for the real-time insights and responsive services that make supply chain resilient, help improve customer experience and reduce operational costs.

Order management

Deliver on more customer promises with a seamless omnichannel customer experience and the ability to optimize order fulfillment across every location in your supply chain.

Supply chain insights

Predict, assess and effectively mitigate disruptions and risks to your supply chain by using advanced insights from an AI-enabled solution that quickly correlates data from siloed systems and captures organizational knowledge.