什么是人才招募系统?

By Talent Management

BrassRing 及其他:人才招募系统如何帮助您从管道招聘转型为高效能招聘

人才招募系统是连接并自动开展人力资源 (HR) 各部分任务(招聘、聘用和入职)的集成化软件工具组合。也称为人才招募收购套件,如在 IBM® Kenexa® Talent Acquisition Suite 中,或人才招募解决方案,如在 IBM Kenexa BrassRing® 中。

人才招募系统包括以下工具,以帮助您:

构建候选者管道: 人才招募系统包括用于分析您需要在何处招聘并帮助构建候选者通道的工具。工具包括社交媒体推广,以吸引潜在客户,以及候选者管理功能,如电子邮件市场营销,以吸引候选者,让他们参与招募生命周期。

甄别与选择: 申请人跟踪系统提供筛选技术,可快速处理公司数据库、Web 站点、社交媒体或工作站点的简历和申请人信息。招聘经理可以使用关键字,通过一次或两次单击来缩小潜在候选者的范围。职业评估工具可确保您从潜在候选者中获得合适人选。这些工具基于行为科学和心理学原则构建,可根据候选者的工作经历(技能)、将会从事什么工作(特质)以及想要做什么(适合的岗位)来预测他们的表现。

入职与聘用:入职功能可自动完成,从而将新员工快速转型为高效员工。例如,自动执行书面工作以满足政府或行业合规性,或确认薪酬及津贴信息。许多此类工作在开始日期前就完成了。入职工具还可以包含社交媒体类型的功能,让新员工熟悉同事并快速建立工作关系。

据 IDC 的 IT 分析师称,IBM 已整合了“一组集成的功能,用于寻找、吸引、招聘和培养业务发展所需的人才。”此外,IBM 为人才招募任务引入特有的功能,利用“认知计算制定数据驱动型决策,从而以更快的速度招聘到更加优质的内外部人才。”(1)

摘录 -- IDC MarketScape 全球人才招募系统 2017 年供应商评估 了解人才招募系统如何演变以及 IBM 如何适应一系列变化。

注册并阅读报告>

招募的艺术性与科学性 了解招聘人员如何利用新的技能和工具联系到候选者并聘用,正如营销人员与客户的接洽一样。

观看视频>

人才招募系统为何如此重要?

2016 年 6 月,美国劳工统计局报告称,企业有 660 多万个职位空缺。(2) 胡拼乱凑在一起的一个个孤立工具无法让雇主高效地满足各类需求。他们还需要脱颖而出,像争夺市场份额一样争夺人才。此外,他们将需要智胜竞争对手。

统一系统所提供的高效功能不难想象:工作流程自动化、改进的应用跟踪以及简化且集成的报告。这些任务相集成将提高总体生产力。单一、自动化且互相连接的工具集还可缩短学习周期并加速采用。

大规模需求更便于掌控求职者,让招聘更像是市场营销。人才招募系统包括招聘市场营销和候选者关系管理 (CRM) 工具,以便在工作地点或者通过社交媒体和设备主动与候选人接洽。作为统一系统的一部分,他们可以创建一致、积极的候选者体验,并帮助您的品牌脱颖而出。

人才招募会产生大量的数据。嵌入式分析功能可分析这些数据并揭示洞察,从而支持 HR 决策。人工智能和认知能力可以理解数据、进行推理并从中学习,从而对招聘需求进行优先级划分,找出候选者和职位的最佳匹配并预测候选者的胜任程度。他们还可以帮助您深入了解员工和职位的市场预期,帮助定制招聘市场营销工作。

求职者体验的深远影响 根据对超过 7,000 名求职者的调查,深入了解候选者体验。

阅读白皮书 (PDF 974 KB) >

从候选者角度才体验 IBM Kenexa 人才招募套件 想知道理想的候选者体验是什么样的?

观看视频>

高效人才招募系统的主要特征

IDC 指出,人才招募技术“倾向于一点点突破,始终尝试新的工具和策略来赢得竞争优势。”1 同时,有几个可靠的特性是任何有效的人才招募系统都应具备的。在这一创新且不可或缺的组合中,有几个特征应着重强调,因为它们可能会直接影响到 HR 结果。

移动:根据 IBM Smarter Workforce Institute,“74% 的高潜力员工在求职时使用移动设备,其他员工只有 40% 会使用移动设备求职。”(3) 随着高潜力员工广泛使用移动设备来求职,移动就绪型解决方案很有必要。

用户体验:不管是多么强大的人才招募工具集,如果 HR 实际运用的只是其中很少一部分,那么也绝对不能算是好的工具集。用户体验 (UX) 也扩展至候选者。这两方需要通过工具集积极交互。对于 HR 来说,简单但功能强大的 UX 可降低培训成本。对于候选者而言,这是他们对您的品牌体验中的一部分,有助于他们与表现优异者建立关键性关系。

分析:分析可以在几分钟(或更短时间内)发掘洞察,而通过手动方式可能要花费几小时甚至几天。数据驱动的发现不仅提高了效率,还激发了创新,让 HR 更加自信、坚定地制定关键决策。分析还加速并改进了报告。

AI 和认知:人工智能和认知正在改变游戏格局。根据 IBM 的一项调研,50% 的 HR 主管认识到认知计算能够实现 HR 关键方面的转型。(4) 认知能力可以自动预测最有可能胜任的候选者并进行排名,标记优先级最高的招募,以及更多。

内部岗位流动以及人工智能的作用 获取有关人才流动的洞察,探索人工智能在目前和未来发挥的作用。

阅读报告 (PDF 1.6 MB) >

成功案例

BuzzFeed 将表现优异的候选者与其理想职位进行匹配 BuzzFeed 正在与 Uncubed 和 Watson™ Candidate Assistant 合作,确定最有可能胜任每个职位的候选者,并主动邀请他们申请,构建强大的人才库以促进发展。

阅读案例研究>

NBCUniversal 宣布了候选者年份 了解 HR 团队和求职者如何接洽,为各个工作岗位找到理想人选。

观看视频>

H&R Block 最大限度提升当天招聘效率在一家全球性的消费税服务提供商企业中,数以千计的求职者申请职位、收到录用信并完成入职 - 只需 24 小时!

观看视频>

博客

人才招募: 加入博客上的对话>

产品

资源

IBM Watson Candidate Assistant 试用版 Watson Candidate Assistant 是一款 AI 支持的解决方案,吸引求职者参与到个性化的职业讨论中,而不是过度关注他们的任职资格,然后为他们推荐最合适的职位。 

请求您的试用>

IBM Smarter Workforce Institute 了解更多信息,并了解如何改进基于调研的员工洞察。

查找最新调研>

IBM Kenexa Employee Assessments 免费试用 利用业界最强大的经验证评估目录来预测绩效。从 1,200 多份评估中选出优质候选者。

开始试用>

_________________________________

来源:

(1)IDC MarketScape 全球人才招募系统 2017 年供应商评估,Kyle Lagunas,IDC MarketScape,2017 年 9 月

(2)职位空缺和员工流动汇总,美国劳工统计局,2018 年 6 月 5 日

(3)寻找顶尖人才?转到移动招聘 (PDF 849 KB),Haiyan Zhang 博士和 Sheri Feinzig 博士IBM Analytics 白皮书,2016 年 1 月

(4)扩展专业知识 - 认知计算如何改变 HR 和员工体验 (PDF 543 KB),IBM 商业价值研究院,IBM Smarter Workforce Institute,2017 年 1 月

What are talent acquisition systems?

By Talent Management

BrassRing and beyond: How talent acquisition systems help you go from pipeline to productivity

Talent acquisition systems are integrated portfolios of software tools that connect and automate the component human resources (HR) tasks of recruiting, hiring and onboarding. They are also called talent acquisition suites, as in IBM® Kenexa® Talent Acquisition Suite, or talent acquisition solutions, like IBM Kenexa BrassRing®.

Talent acquisition systems include tools to help you:

Build a candidate pipeline: Talent acquisition systems include tools to analyze where you need to hire and help build a pipeline of candidates. Tools include social media outreach to attract prospects and candidate management capabilities, such as email marketing, to engage candidates and keep them engaged over the acquisition lifecycle.

Screen and select: Applicant Tracking Systems offer filtering technology to quickly process resumes and applicant information from company databases, websites, social media or job sites. Hiring managers can use keywords to narrow down potential candidates with one or two clicks. Career assessment tools make sure you get the right fit from potential candidates. Built on behavioral science and psychological principles, they forecast how candidates will perform based on what they have done (skills), what they will do (traits) and what that they want to do (fit).

Onboard and engage: Onboarding functions can be automated to quickly transition new hires to productive employees. For example, automating paperwork to meet government or industry compliance or confirming compensation and benefits information. Many of these tasks can be completed before the start date. Onboarding tools can also include social-media type functions that enable new hires to get to know colleagues and quickly establish working relationships.

According to IT analyst IDC, IBM has pulled together “an integrated set of capabilities to source, attract, hire, and onboard the talent needed to grow.” Further, IBM is bringing unique capabilities to talent acquisition tasks with “cognitive computing to drive data-driven decisions, resulting in higher quality of external or internal hires, faster.”(1)

Excerpt -- IDC MarketScape Worldwide Talent Acquisition Systems 2017 Vendor Assessment Learn how talent acquisition systems are evolving and how IBM fits in.

Register and read the report >

The Art and Science of Recruitment See how recruiters are embracing new skills and tools to reach and engage candidates the way marketers do with customers.

Watch the video >

Why are talent acquisition systems important?

In June 2018, the Bureau of Labor Statistics reported that U.S. businesses had more than 6.6 million job openings.(2) Employers will need more than disparate or cobbled together tools to efficiently meet that kind of demand. They are also going to need to stand out from the crowd and compete for talent like market share. And, they are going to need to outsmart the competition.

Efficiency features of a unified system aren’t difficult to envision: workflow automation, improved application tracking, simplified and integrated reporting. Integrating these tasks can boost overall productivity. A single, automated and connected toolset can also cut the learning curve and accelerate adoption.

Massive demand puts job seekers in control and makes recruiting more like marketing. Talent acquisition systems include recruitment marketing and candidate relationship management (CRM) tools to engage candidates proactively across job sites, social media and devices. As part of a unified system, they can create consistent, positive candidate experiences and help your brand stand out.

Talent acquisition generates vast amounts of data. Embedded analytics capabilities can analyze that data and uncover insights to support HR decisions. Artificial intelligence and cognitive capabilities can understand, reason and learn from data to prioritize hiring needs, surface optimal candidate-position matches and predict candidate success. They can also help you gain insight into workforce and job market perceptions to help tailor recruitment marketing efforts.

The far-reaching impact of candidate experience Gain insights into candidate experience based on a survey of more than 7,000 job applicants.

Read the white paper >

Experience IBM Kenexa Talent Acquisition Suite through the eyes of a candidate Ever wondered what an ideal candidate experience looks like?

Watch the video >

Key features of an effective talent acquisition system

IDC points out that talent acquisition technology “tends to push the envelope a bit further, always trying new tools and tactics to gain a competitive edge.”1 At the same time, there are stalwart attributes that any workable talent acquisition system should provide. Within this mix of the innovative and indispensable, a few features stand out because of their potential to directly affect HR outcomes.

Mobile: According to the IBM Smarter Workforce Institute, “74 percent of high-potential employees have used mobile in job searches, while only 40 percent of other employees have.”(3) With usage that prevalent for high-potentials, a mobile-ready solution is likely a must.

User experience: No matter how robust a talent acquisition toolset, it’s not much good if few from HR can actually use it. User experience (UX) extends to candidates, too. Both sides of the equation need positive interactions across the toolset. For HR, a simple, but powerful UX can cut training costs. For candidates, it’s part of their experience with your brand and can contribute to building key relationships with top performers.

Analytics: Analytics can uncover insights in minutes (or less) that would take hours or days to discover manually. Data-driven discoveries not only improve efficiency; they spark innovative approaches and lend greater confidence and stability to critical HR decisions. Analytics also accelerates and improves reporting.

AI and cognitive: Artificial intelligence and cognitive are emerging as game changers. According to a study from IBM, 50 percent of HR executives recognize that cognitive computing has the power to transform key dimensions of HR.(4) Cognitive capabilities can automatically predict and rank candidates most likely to succeed, flag highest priority requisitions and a lot more.

How cognitive computing will transform HR and the employee experience See how cognitive computing can help solve critical workforce and human capital challenges, including skill and career development, talent acquisition, workforce planning and operational optimization

Register and read the white paper >

Case studies

BuzzFeed matches high-performing candidates to their ideal roles BuzzFeed is working with Uncubed and Watson™ Candidate Assistant to identify candidates with the highest aptitude for each role and proactively invite them to apply — building a strong talent bench to fuel growth.

Read the case study >

NBCUniversal declares the year of the candidate See how the HR team and job seekers come together, balancing the right people in the right job roles.

Watch the video >

H&R Block maximizes same-day hiring Thousands apply for a job, receive an offer, and complete their onboarding within 24 hours at the global consumer tax services provider.

Watch the video >

Blog

Talent Acquisition: Join the conversation on the blog >

Products

Resources

IBM Watson Candidate Assistant trial Watson Candidate Assistant, an AI powered solution, engages candidates in personalized career discussions — beyond their qualifications — and recommends positions that fit them best. 

Request your trial >

IBM Smarter Workforce Institute Learn more and see how you can improve with research-based workforce insights.

Find the latest research >

IBM Kenexa Employee Assessments free trial Predict performance with the industry’s most robust catalog of proven assessments. Choose from over 1,200 assessments to find quality candidates.

Start your trial >

_________________________________

Sources:

(1) IDC MarketScape Worldwide Talent Acquisition Systems 2017 Vendor Assessment, Kyle Lagunas, IDC MarketScape, September 2017

(2) Job Openings and Labor Turnover Summary, US Bureau of Labor Statistics, June 5, 2018

(3) Looking for top talent? Move to Mobile Recruiting, Haiyan Zhang, Ph.D., and Sheri Feinzig, Ph.D. IBM Analytics White Paper, January 2016

(4) Extending Expertise – How cognitive computing is transforming HR and the employees experience, IBM Institute for Business Value, IBM Smarter Workforce Institute, January 2017