求职者跟踪系统

By Talent Management

什么是求职者跟踪系统?

简化申请流程,寻找和聘用顶尖人才

2017 年,美国劳工统计局报告称,企业有 650 多万个职位空缺。[1] 面对日益复杂的就业市场,许多公司都在寻求更好的方法来寻找、评估和雇用最佳的求职者

求职者跟踪系统是一种数据库应用程序,可帮助企业更有效地管理招聘工作。该软件利用过滤技术快速处理简历和求职者信息,旨在减少不适合给定职位或岗位的求职者人数,帮助发现最适合的人才

求职者跟踪系统与客户关系管理 (CRM) 系统相似,但更注重搜索功能。该跟踪软件从公司网站、社交媒体或在线招聘网站收集和存储简历及相关信息。

招聘经理使用关键字搜索存储的信息,根据特定的招聘职位,寻找具有必要资格的求职者。作为响应,该软件根据相关技能和经验对求职者数据进行过滤,并对其进行排名或评分。该软件可以快速对多个简历进行筛选,然后招聘人员只需单击一两次鼠标,就可以看到筛选结果。

自动化跟踪系统让招聘经理有更多的时间来执行其他任务。这包括评估和跟踪与企业中某个职位最匹配的那些求职者。

通过自动执行申请流程,求职者跟踪系统可以减少资源消耗并降低成本。据估计,有 70% 的公司都采用了这种系统来筛选求职者。

相关资源

报告

2017 年北美人才委员会求职者体验基准评估研究报告 了解求职者体验现状,以及雇主当前在招聘实践中使用的工具、流程和技术。

视频

求职者跟踪系统:面试管理了解如何利用求职者跟踪系统来管理、安排和跟踪面试,缩减招聘工作耗时。

求职者跟踪系统:为招聘经理和招聘人员提供卓越的移动体验了解移动求职者跟踪软件如何让招聘经理快速访问相关任务和行动。

为何求职者跟踪系统如此重要

对于每个发布的职位,公司都会收到数百份申请。手动处理这些信息非常耗时。招聘经理需要花费 80% 的时间来搜索求职者和扫描简历。最后,他们只有 5 到 7 秒的时间来查看简历。[2]

如果没有求职者跟踪技术,招聘人员将难以找到最佳求职者。他们可能会无意中错过了最佳求职者,而把时间浪费在查看不合适的简历或筛选不合格的求职者上。

另一方面,由于追求相同职位的求职者数量过多,最佳求职者可能会被吓退。2017 年的一份报告发现,52% 的求职者在提交申请后两到三个月都没有收到任何通知。[3]

自动化跟踪系统可支持招聘人员高效地处理多个任务,进而帮助加速招聘过程。这些任务在招聘网站和社交媒体上发布职位、搜索简历、管理职位要求、发现和审查合格的人才,以及在招聘过程中对求职者进行全程跟踪。

随着时间的推移,该系统将帮助构建一个求职者管道,实现更高预测成功率,从而帮助找到能够任职更长时间的高效员工。

此外,出色的求职者跟踪系统还可以为在公司网站上申请职位的求职者提供用户友好的体验。这包括支持移动等设备,以及在职位关闭时发送自动电子邮件。

求职者跟踪系统成功案例

对于 H&R Block 来说,招聘不再是一件难事 H&R Block 需要一种方法来提高效率,支持区域经理集中精力适时适地招聘合适的人员。

该公司携手 IBM® 引入了求职者跟踪系统,从而他们能够发布职位并集中管理招聘过程。这使得区域领导者能够集中精力寻找合格的求职者,而不必担心管理问题。此外,该公司还重新设计了招聘流程,将求职者进出系统的时间从 12 天缩短至 1天。

“一天到晚,我们大部分时间不是在销售小工具或产品。我们的工作人员才是为客户提供服务的主体。如果我们不能迅速高效地雇佣员工,势必会对我们的业务和盈利水平产生影响。”H&R Block 人才招聘计划主管 Kerri Jones 说道。 观看视频

Red Lobster:寻找、吸引和培养人才 Red Lobster(一家连锁餐厅)希望找到缩短招聘流程并找到更合适求职者的方法。由于招聘经理不是专业招聘人员,因此最大限度地减少他们在申请审核过程中花费的时间非常重要。

IBM Kenexa® 软件的帮助下,该公司已经能够部署工具和应用程序资源,帮助简化不同领域(包括小时工)的招聘。

“我们希望事半功倍,缩短求职者需要花费的时间,同时更好地预测谁是最佳求职者。IBM 帮助我们实现了这个目标。”Red Lobster Seafood Company 人力资源高级总监 Jim Hughes 说道。  观看视频

IBM 智慧团队博客

产品

资源

IBM 在 IDC MarketScape:全球现代化人才获取系统 2017 年供应商评估当中被评为领导者 职业评估功能帮助打造更强大的 IBM 人才招聘解决方案。阅读报告,了解更多信息。

求职者体验的深远影响 IBM 智慧团队研究院调查了超过 7000 名职位申请人,了解他们作为求职者的体验。阅读调研结果。

[1]https://data.bls.gov/pdq/SurveyOutputServlet

[2]https://www.ere.net/why-you-cant-get-a-job-recruiting-explained-by-the-numbers/

[3]http://www.thetalentboard.org/article/2017-talent-board-candidate-experience-benchmark-research-reports/

Applicant tracking system

By Talent Management

What is an applicant tracking system?

Streamline the application process to find and hire top talent

In 2017, the Bureau of Labor Statistics reported that U.S. businesses had more than 6.5 million job openings.[1] In the face of a growing and complex job market, many companies are looking for better ways to find, assess and hire top candidates.

An applicant tracking system is a database application that helps organizations manage their recruitment efforts more efficiently. The software uses filtering technology to quickly process resumes and applicant information. The objective is to reduce the number of unsuitable candidates for a given position or opportunity and identify top talent.

Applicant tracking systems are similar to customer relationship management (CRM) systems, but with an emphasis on search capability. The tracking software collects and stores resumes and related information from company websites, social media or online job boards.

Hiring managers use keywords to search the stored information to find job seekers with requisite qualifications, usually based on a specific job posting. In response, the software filters applicant data and ranks or scores candidates based on relevant skills and experience. Multiple resumes can be screened very quickly, and the findings presented to recruiters with one or two clicks.

An automated tracking system leaves hiring managers with more time to do other tasks. This includes evaluating and following up with those candidates that are the best match for a position in the organization.

By automating the application process, applicant tracking systems can reduce the drain on resources and lower costs. An estimated 70 percent of companies use them to screen job seekers.

Related resources

Report

2017 North American Talent Board candidate experience benchmark research report Read about the current state of the candidate experience, as well as the tools, processes and technologies employers today use in their recruiting practices.

Videos

Applicant tracking system: Interview management See how to manage, schedule and track interviews and streamline time to hire with applicant tracking software

Applicant tracking system: Mobile experience for hiring managers and recruiters Discover how mobile applicant tracking software provide hiring managers with quick access to relevant tasks and actions.

Why applicant tracking systems are important

For every job posted, companies can receive hundreds of applications. Manually processing this information is time-consuming. 80 percent of a hiring manager’s time can be spent searching for candidates and scanning resumes. As a result, they spend as little as 5 to 7 seconds reviewing a resume.[2]

Without applicant tracking technology, recruiters are challenged to find the best candidates. They may inadvertently discard top contenders while wasting time reviewing inadequate resumes or screening unqualified applicants.

On the flip side, job seekers can be frustrated due to the volume of other applicants pursuing the same opportunity. A 2017 report found that 52 percent of candidates didn’t receive any communication in the two to three months after applying.[3]

An automated tracking system accelerates the hiring process by enabling recruiters to handle multiple tasks efficiently. This includes posting opportunities on job boards and social media, searching resumes, managing requirements, identifying and reviewing qualified talent, and tracking candidates throughout the hiring process.

Over time, the system helps build a pipeline of candidates with higher predicted success, which can lead to more productive employees who are retained longer.

Good applicant tracking systems also provide a user-friendly experience for those applying for positions on a company website. This includes support for devices such as mobile and sending automated emails when a position is closed.

Examples of applicant tracking system success

Recruiting is no longer taxing for H&R Block H&R Block needed a way to gain efficiencies, and enable district managers to focus on hiring the right people at the right time in the right place.

The company launched an applicant tracking system with IBM®, which enabled them to post requisitions and centralize part of the recruitment process. This allowed field leaders to focus on finding qualified candidates with less of an administrative burden. The company also redesigned its hiring process, reducing the time to move a candidate through the system from 12 days to 1 day.

“At the end of the day, we’re not selling widgets or products for the most part. It’s our people who are serving clients. If we can’t get them hired through the process quickly and efficiently, that has a real impact on our business and our bottom line.” Kerri Jones, Director, Talent Acquisition Programs, H&R Block View video

Red Lobster: Finding, attracting and nurturing talent Red Lobster was looking for ways to shorten the hiring process and find better candidates. Since hiring managers are not professional recruiters, it was important to minimize the amount of time they spent in the application review process.

With the help of IBM Kenexa® software, the company has been able to deploy tools and application resources that help streamline hiring in different areas of the organization including the hourly workforce.

“We wanted to get more from less. To shorten the amount of time that a candidate needed to spend but get greater predictability of who were the best candidates out of the process. IBM helped shepherd us through that.” Jim Hughes, Senior Director of Human Resources, Red Lobster Seafood CompanyView video

IBM Smarter Workforce blog

Products

Resources

IBM named a leader in the IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Modern Talent Acquisition Systems 2017 Vendor Assessment Career assessment capabilities are helping power IBM talent acquisition solutions. Read the report to learn more.

The far-reaching impact of candidate experience The IBM Smarter Workforce Institute surveyed more than 7,000 job applicants about their experience as job candidates. Read about their findings.

[1] https://data.bls.gov/pdq/SurveyOutputServlet

[2] https://www.ere.net/why-you-cant-get-a-job-recruiting-explained-by-the-numbers/

[3] http://www.thetalentboard.org/article/2017-talent-board-candidate-experience-benchmark-research-reports/