Table of contents

Marking a project as sensitive

While you create a project, you can mark the project as sensitive. Marking a project as sensitive prevents members of a project from moving data assets out of the project. If you don’t select this option during project creation, you can mark the project as sensitive after the project was created.

You must have Admi role in a project to mark a project as sensitive.

Marking a project as sensitive disables members of a project, including administrators, from downloading or exporting data assets, connections or connected data from a project. These sensitive assets cannot be added to a catalog either. Project members with Admin or Editor role can export assets like notebooks or models from the project. However they will not be able to add any data assets, connections or connected data to the project export.

When users open a project that is marked as sensitive, a notification is displayed stating that no data assets can be downloaded or exported from the project.

Project administrators can change this setting for the project at any time by changing the state of the toggle button from the Settings page of the project.