IBM Support

IBM MRO Inventory Optimisation- What happens to 'Public Filters' when the user who created them is deactivated?

Question & Answer


Question

What happens to 'Public Filters' when the user who created them is deactivated?

Answer

Based on the current design of the product, the users can no longer be deleted.
Uses can only be deactivated and the deactivation of such users cannot delete or impact any of the public filters or views created by them.

[{"Type":"MASTER","Line of Business":{"code":"LOB59","label":"Sustainability Software"},"Business Unit":{"code":"BU059","label":"IBM Software w\/o TPS"},"Product":{"code":"SS3KH6","label":"IBM Maximo MRO Inventory Optimization"},"ARM Category":[{"code":"a8m0z000000GnpnAAC","label":"Question\/Answer"}],"ARM Case Number":"","Platform":[{"code":"PF025","label":"Platform Independent"}],"Version":"All Versions"}]

Product Synonym

MROIO

Document Information

Modified date:
14 June 2023

UID

ibm17001355