IBM Support

IBM b-type FICON Virtual Fabrics

Webcasts


Abstract

The next generation of Fibre Channel switching solutions is here! Brocade and IBM announced the introduction of the Gen7 family of products and now is the time to find out what these products bring to mainframe environments. As you endeavor to stay a step ahead of the increasing demands on your environment, join us for an introduction to the Brocade FICON family of products. You learn how to simplify FICON Director deployments by using FICON Logical Switches and how to manage your FICON fabrics with the revolutionary new SANnav management system. Please join us for the exciting event!

Content

Speakers: Tim Jeka, Broadcom Application Engineer, Howard Johnson, Broadcom Application Engineer

Date:  Tentative Thursday September 17, 2020 (TBD)

Time: 12:00 PM. New York, 5:00 PM. London, 6:00 PM. Paris, 17:00:00 GMT

Duration:  90 minutes

Register: 

Or

After registering you will receive an email confirming your registration with information, you need to join the Webinar

Join our Accelerate mailing list: Receive notifications of upcoming webinars by sending an email to Accelerate-join@hursley.ibm.com

Accelerate with IBM Storage Technical Webinar Series: Further information about this webinar series and recordings of previous webinars are located on https://www.ibm.com/support/pages/node/1125513

[{"Business Unit":{"code":"BU036","label":"IBM Global Markets"},"Product":{"code":"STCUT5X","label":"Storage area network (SAN)->SAN256B Director (2109-M48)"},"ARM Category":[],"Platform":[{"code":"PF054","label":"z Systems"}],"Version":"All Versions","Edition":""}]

Document Information

Modified date:
03 June 2020

UID

ibm16151911