Question & Answer
What is the impact of overwriting data when installing the User Behavior Analytics (UBA) Application?
Users might be concerned of the impact of overwriting data while installing the User Behavior Analytics Application (UBA). When installing the UBA application, a message is received where the user needs to confirm that they agree to overwrite the data while installing the application. The message is similar to the following:
This extension is attempting to update 40 entries. Any changes that are made to the original entries are lost.
It is safe to allow it to overwrite as it is updating the current information for other application that is related to it like the LDAP Import application. The data from the server remains intact.
After the UBA application is installed, you must deploy the full configuration.
Where do you find more information?
Was this topic helpful?
16 June 2018