IBM Support

DS8900F Fibre Channel Endpoint Security and FlashCopy / Global Mirror Update

Webcasts


Abstract

Come learn about the latest DS8900F and IBM Z enhancements for Fibre Channel Endpoint Security, supporting encryption and authentication from your IBM Z Host to the DS8900F. We are hosting Roger Hathorn, System Storage Development and Patty Driever, IBM Z Hardware to discuss the capability from the DS8900F and IBM Z perspective. The second part of this webinar you learn about FlashCopy with Global Mirror enhancements on the DS8900F from Theresa Brown, DS8000 Copy Services Development.

Content

Date:  March 19th, 2020
Time:  12:00pm New York, 5:00p.m. London, 6:00p.m. Paris, 5:00p.m. GMT
Duration:  60-90 minutes
Speakers: Roger Hathorn, Patty Driever and Theresa Brown 

Audio

[{"Business Unit":{"code":"BU054","label":"Systems w\/TPS"},"Product":{"code":"ST8GLJ","label":"DS8900F"},"Component":"","Platform":[{"code":"PF035","label":"z\/OS"}],"Version":"All Versions","Edition":"","Line of Business":{"code":"LOB26","label":"Storage"}}]

Document Information

Modified date:
11 January 2021

UID

ibm13253725