IBM Support

IBM Spectrum Symphony Webinars (Bookmark Page to Stay Up to Date)

News


Abstract

IBM Spectrum Computing Webinar: Best Practices for Patching Symphony Clusters

Content

IBM Spectrum Computing Webinar: Best Practices for Patching Symphony Clusters


This page will be updated with IBM Spectrum Computing Support Webinar information. Please note that the webinars are free of charge and will be held online via Cisco WebEx. 

For IBM Spectrum Computing webinar documents and recordings, click here.

The free-of-charge IBM Spectrum Computing webinars are hosted by IBM Spectrum Computing Support to share expertise and knowledge of Spectrum Computing products, as well as product updates and best practices based on various use cases.

This webinar will introduce best practices for keeping your Symphony cluster up to date. We will then present the new patch installer that can automatically display, backup, and install interim fixes. 

Agenda

§Introduction
§Finding Patches
§Patching Concepts
§Patch Management Tasks
§New Patch Installer
§Q&A

Session

Date: Oct 10th

Time: 10 AM EDT / 9 AM CDT / 2 PM GMT Summer Time / 4 PM Europe Summer Time

Registration: https://ibm.biz/BdYeHX

Audience: Symphony users and administrators

[{"Business Unit":{"code":"BU010","label":"Systems - Storage"},"Product":{"code":"SSZUMP","label":"IBM Spectrum Symphony"},"Component":"","Platform":[{"code":"PF025","label":"Platform Independent"}],"Version":"All Versions","Edition":""}]

Document Information

Modified date:
11 April 2019

UID

ibm10732323