它对贵公司有何用途

IBM® SPSS® Categories 使您能够直观查看和探索数据中的关系,并根据您的发现预测结果。该产品使用分类回归过程,根据数字及有序或无序分类预测变量的组合,预测名义变量、顺序变量或数字结果变量的值。该软件具有预测分析、统计学习、感知图和首选项缩放等先进技术。

此模块包含在适用于本地的 SPSS Statistics Professional Edition 和适用于预订套餐的“复杂抽样和测试”附加组件中。

功能聚焦

分析类别间的差异

使用对应分析更轻松地显示和分析类别间的差异。

纳入补充信息

纳入有关其他变量的补充信息。

发现关联和关系

使用对称归一化来生成双标图,这样您就能够更方便地查看关联。

轻松使用分类数据

得益于工具的使用,您能够更完整地分析和解释多变量数据及其关系。例如,了解具有哪些特征的消费者与您的产品或品牌关系最密切,或者确定与您或竞争对手提供的其他产品相比,客户对您产品的认知情况。

使用分类回归过程

根据数字及有序或无序分类预测变量的组合,预测名义变量、顺序变量或数字结果变量的值。使用最优尺度回归过程来描述有关情况,例如,如何根据工作类别、地理区域和出差天数预测工作满意度。

利用最优尺度

量化变量,以便实现 Multiple R 最大化。当残差为非正态或当预测变量与结果变量并非线性相关时,可以对数字变量应用最优尺度。诸如岭回归、套索和弹性网之类的正则化方法可通过稳定参数估计来提高预测准确性。

使用感知图清晰地呈现您的结果

使用降维方法查看数据中的关系。摘要图表显示了相似的变量或类别,以便于您了解两个以上变量之间的关系。

获取这些最优尺度和降维方法

方法包括对应分析 (CORRESPONDENCE)、分类回归 (CATREG)、多个对应分析 (MULTIPLE CORRESPONDENCE)、CATPCA、非线性典型相关 (OVERALS)、 近似尺度 (PROXSCAL) 和优先尺度 (PREFSCAL)。

产品图像

技术详细信息

软件需求

  • 对于本地:购买 Professional 版本
  • 对于预订套餐:购买“复杂抽样和测试”附加组件

硬件需求

  • 处理器:2 GHz 或更高主频
  • 显示器:1024x768 或更高分辨率
  • 内存:4 GB RAM(必需),8 GB RAM 或更高(建议)
  • 磁盘空间:2 GB 或更大空间

安排时间,讨论 SPSS Categories 如何满足您的业务需求。

安排时间,讨论 SPSS Categories 如何满足您的业务需求。 预约咨询

Next Steps

免费试用 SPSS Statistics

立即购买,快速入门

What it can do for your business

IBM SPSS® Categories enables you to visualize and explore relationships in your data and predict outcomes based on your findings. It uses categorical regression procedures to predict the values of a nominal, ordinal or numerical outcome variable from a combination of numeric and ordered or unordered categorical predictor variables. The software features advanced techniques such as predictive analysis, statistical learning, perceptual mapping and preference scaling.

This module is included in the SPSS Statistics Professional edition for on premises, and in the “Complex sampling and testing” add-on for Subscription plans.

Feature spotlights

Analyze differences between categories

Use correspondence analysis to more easily display and analyze differences between categories.

Incorporate supplementary information

Incorporate supplementary information on additional variables.

Uncover associations and relationships

Use symmetrical normalization to produce a biplot so you can better see associations.

Easily work with categorical data

Benefit from tools to help you analyze and interpret your multivariate data and its relationships more completely. For example, understand which characteristics consumers relate most closely to in terms of your product or brand, or determine customer perception of your products compared to other products that you or your competitors offer.

Use categorical regression procedures

Predict the values of a nominal, ordinal or numerical outcome variable from a combination of numeric and ordered or unordered categorical predictor variables. Use regression with optimal scaling to describe, for example, how job satisfaction can be predicted from job category, geographic region and the amount of work-related travel.

Take advantage of optimal scaling

Quantify variables so that the Multiple R is maximized. Optimal scaling may be applied to numeric variables when residuals are non-normal or when predictor variables are not linearly related with the outcome variable. Regularization methods such as Ridge regression, Lasso and Elastic Net can improve prediction accuracy by stabilizing the parameter estimates.

Present your results clearly using perceptual maps

Use dimension reduction techniques to see relationships in your data. Summary charts display similar variables or categories, providing you with insight into relationships among more than two variables.

Get these optimal scaling and dimension reduction techniques

Techniques include correspondence analysis (CORRESPONDENCE), categorical regression (CATREG), multiple correspondence analysis (MULTIPLE CORRESPONDENCE), CATPCA, nonlinear canonical correlation (OVERALS), proximity scaling (PROXSCAL) and preference scaling (PREFSCAL).

Product images

Technical details

Software requirements

  • For on premises: Purchase the Professional edition
  • For Subscription plans: Purchase the “Complex sampling and testing” add-on

Hardware requirements

  • Processor: 2 GHz or faster
  • Display: 1024x768 or higher
  • Memory: 4 GB of RAM required, 8 GB of RAM or more recommended
  • Disk space: 2 GB or more

Schedule time to discuss how SPSS Categories can support your business needs.

Schedule time to discuss how SPSS Categories can support your business needs. Book a consultation

Next Steps

Try free for 14 days

Buy now to get started today