植被管理
做出更明智的数据驱动型决策,知道如何及何时维护因植被生长而受到威胁的资源和生态系统
预约实时演示
插图:IBM Environmental Intelligence Suite 植被管理功能
基于生长状况的植被管理简介

保护输电线路、发电厂及其他公用事业资产免受多余植被的影响是涉及公共安全领域的问题:电线附近掉落的树枝和过度生长的灌木丛可能会导致断电和野火风险,对人员和财产造成更大的危害。但是,依靠周期调度和人工检查、围绕植被控制的传统决策方法其实可以更高效、更实惠。

带植被管理平台的 IBM Environmental Intelligence Suite 将卫星数据、盖格模式 LiDAR 预测分析和天气洞察相结合,可提供人工智能驱动的植被生长洞察,以便您做出更明智、更具前瞻性的公用事业植被管理决策。这个经济高效的解决方案建立在一个平台上,可处理:

  • 复杂的地理空间数据集和基于时间的数据集
  • 应用 AI 和分析技术计算植被的影响并进行评分
  • 帮助识别从修整或维护操作过程中获益最多的高风险环路或廊道
您可以做什么
获得可扩展且随时间推移的见解

IBM Environmental Intelligence Suite 可帮助管理人员和利益相关方更充分地了解整个地区的植被现状,比如,提供平均树高和最大树高。这种理解对于识别可能对公用事业服务构成威胁的树木以及总结资产周围限定缓冲区内的植被侵占情况至关重要。该工具可自动扩展,用以评估数百英里长输电线附近的植被生长情况,并协助用户按廊道、路段和区域划分树木修剪和清除工作的优先事宜。


自定义 KPI 和评分  

研究人员使用卫星图像和 LiDAR 数据,并根据各种指标和 KPI(例如到供电导线的距离或对缓冲区的侵入度),来评估植被跨度并进行评分。他们通过评分来帮助识别并专注于清除灌木的工作。用户可以将这些洞察与其他信息相结合,以设计自定义仪表板、警报和决策指标,并根据需要导出数据,从而构建一体化植被管理计划。


评估植被种类和风险  

该工具提供有关树木种类的洞察,包括识别存在倒伏风险的危险树木,并预测可通过修剪树木来保护输电线路及其他资产的区域。借助仪表板视图和警报,管理人员可以优化预防性维护和修剪周期,制定主动资产管理策略,提高响应速度,降低手动检查的需求和成本。


使用 IBM® Maximo 进行植被管理

植被过度生长可能会给公用事业造成数十亿美元的损失,并导致破坏性停电。我们来了解一下,公用事业机构如何使用 IBM Environmental Intelligence Suite 和 IBM Maximo 缓解此类问题。

成功案例 Texas A&M AgriLife

IBM 与 Texas A&M AgriLife 携手合作,帮助农民深入了解用水情况,从而提高农作物产量并降低经济和环境成本。

Plan21 基金会

Plan21 Foundation 与 IBM 帮助拉丁美洲的小型农场主以更可持续、更高效的方式管理农作物,从而改善全球食品安全。

Shell

Shell 和 IBM 认为,未来的最佳方案之一是搭建一个名为 OREN 的数字平台,通过卓越运营、安全和可持续发展实现采矿业的去碳化。

Aeromexico

Aeromexico 和 IBM 利用地理空间数据对墨西哥及全球 100 多条航线进行明智的气候风险分析,将乘客安全放在首位。

相关用例 可持续性发展<strong></strong>

通过结合专有的第三方地理空间和天气数据、分析技术及可视化仪表板,帮助您为实现可持续发展目标而付诸行动。

监测天气造成的中断及其对安全的影响

根据 The Weather Company 提供的超本地实时天气信息来制定安全和运营决策。

气候和天气风险管理

利用切实可行、准确无误的天气洞察,帮助贵组织降低恶劣天气事件造成的风险以及为此付出的代价。

采取后续步骤

有兴趣进一步了解 Environmental Intelligence Suite 如何帮助您预测极端天气事件并缓解其影响?通过免费试用深入了解相关功能,或预约量身打造的 Environmental Intelligence Suite 演示。

免费试用 预约实时演示
更多探索方式 查看定价详情 阅读文档 了解 IBM 合作伙伴 寻求支持 深入了解资源 加入社区

Home Asset management Environmental Intelligence Suite Vegetation Management Vegetation management
Make better data-driven decisions about how and when to maintain resources and ecosystems that are threatened by vegetative growth
Book a live demo Sign up for webinar
Graphic illustration representing IBM Environmental Intelligence Suite vegetation management feature
Introducing condition-based vegetation management

Protecting electrical lines, power plants, and other utility assets from unwanted vegetation is a matter of public safety: falling tree branches and overgrown brush near power lines can lead to outages, wildfire risk, and elevated hazards for people and property. However, traditional methods for decision-making around vegetation control could be more efficient and affordable, relying on cyclic scheduling and manual inspections. 

The IBM® Environmental Intelligence Suite® Vegetation Management platform utilizes satellite data and Geiger-mode LiDAR predictive analytics combined with weather insights to deliver artificial intelligence-driven insights about vegetation growth so you can make more informed and proactive decisions about utility vegetation management. This cost-effective solution is built on a platform that processes:

  • Complex geospatial and time-based datasets
  • Applies AI and analytics to calculate and score the impact of vegetation
  • Helps identify high-risk circuits or corridors that will benefit most from trimming or maintenance operations
What is vegetation management?

Vegetation management aims to mitigate these risks. But what exactly does vegetation management mean?

What you can do
Gain scalable and temporal insights 

The IBM Environmental Intelligence Suite helps managers and stakeholders better understand the current state of vegetation across a territory, including the average height and maximum tree height of trees. This understanding is crucial for identifying trees that might pose a threat to utility service and for summarizing vegetation encroachment in defined buffer zones around assets. The tool scales automatically, assessing vegetation growth across hundreds of miles of power lines and allowing tree pruning and tree removal work to be prioritized by corridors, segments and zones.


Customize KPIs and scoring  

Researchers use satellite imagery and LiDAR data to evaluate spans of vegetation according to various metrics and KPIs, such as distance to a power conductor or amount of encroachment into a buffer zone. They assign scores to help identify and focus brush removal efforts. Users can build an integrated vegetation management plan by combining these insights with other layers of information to design custom dashboards, alerts and decision-making metrics and to export data as needed.


Assess vegetation species and risks  

The tool provides insights on tree species that includes identification of hazard trees that present a fall risk, and it predicts areas where tree trimming might protect transmission lines and other assets. With dashboard views and alerts, managers can optimize preventative maintenance and trimming cycles, build proactive asset management strategies, rapidly respond and reduce the need for costly manual inspections.


Vegetation Management with IBM Maximo

Vegetation overgrowth can cost utilities billions of dollars and lead-to disruptive outages. Let’s see how utilities can use IBM Environmental Intelligent Suite and IBM Maximo to mitigate the problem.

Case studies Texas A&M AgriLife  

IBM and Texas A&M AgriLife are working together to help farmers receive insights for water usage, which can increase crop yield and decrease economic and environmental costs. 

Plan21 Foundation 

Plan21 Foundation and IBM improve global food security by helping smallholder farmers in Latin America manage crops more sustainably and productively.

Shell

Shell and IBM determined that one of the best paths forward is building a digital platform, OREN, to enable decarbonization through operational excellence, safety, and sustainability in mining.

Aeromexico

Aeromexico and IBM are putting passenger safety at the forefront with informed climate risk analysis using geospatial data for the more than 100 routes in Mexico and worldwide.

Related use cases Sustainability 

Bring together proprietary and third-party geospatial and weather data, analytics, and dashboard visualizations to help you put sustainability goals into action.

Monitoring for weather disruption and safety

Make safety and operations decisions based on hyperlocal real-time weather information from The Weather Company®.

Climate and weather risk management

Use actionable, accurate weather insights to help your organization mitigate the risk and cost of severe weather events.

Take the next step

Interested in learning more about how the Environmental Intelligence Suite can help you forecast and mitigate extreme weather events? Explore features in a free trial or request your personalized Environmental Intelligence Suite demo.

Try it for free Book a live demo
More ways to explore See pricing details Read documentation Discover IBM Business Partners Find support Explore resources Join the community