启用 Db2 for z/OS 优化器以利用机器学习

发电厂的俯视图

IBM Db2® AI for z/OS® 支持组织通过优化最佳查询访问路径来减少 CPU 消耗和 IT 成本,最终提高 Db2 应用性能。注入机器学习技术的 Db2 for z/OS 允许快速学习每个 LPAR 的数据和配置的特定模式,无需具备数据科学技能。现在借助 Db2 AI for z/OS 1.3,您可以自动了解远程应用的连接和线程行为,然后推荐 Db2 配置文件控件,以防止连接泛滥影响其他应用,从而优化数据库性能。

优势

减少 CPU 消耗和 IT 成本

通过使用机器学习技术优化最佳查询访问路径,最多可节省 25% 的 CPU。

提高 Db2 应用性能

Db2 for z/OS 应用运行速度更快,效率更高,因此使用的 MIPS 也更少。

从收集的数据中学习模式

快速学习每个子系统的数据和应用行为的特定模式,无需具备数据科学技能。

产品图像

客户实际运用情况

  • 在办公室里工作的男士

    提前发现并解决 Db2 连接问题,防患于未然

    问题

    在当今复杂的云、移动和物联网环境中,新应用的配置能够比以往更快地访问 Db2。Db2 for z/OS 仍然是存储和使用任务关键型数据方面无可争议的领先者。它始终是系统可用性、可扩展性、安全性和成本效益的“黄金标杆”;然而,不受控制的连接激增会导致应用性能和系统可用性下降。

    解决方案

    Db2 AI for z/OS v1.3 可以自动了解远程应用的连接和线程行为,然后推荐 Db2 配置文件控件,以防止连接泛滥影响其他应用。该功能可以发现应用的配置是否能够实现最佳性能和支持线程复用。

  • 使用电脑工作的女士

    提高 Db2 for z/OS 应用性能

    问题

    优化数据库系统和应用性能不仅耗时,而且成本高昂。IBM 杰出工程师 John Campbell 指出,数据库管理员可以利用 25% 到 30% 的时间来管理应用性能和优化 SQL 查询。

    解决方案

    通过使用 Db2 for z/OS 优化器和 IBM Machine Learning for z/OS 技术,Db2 AI for z/OS 利用新的智能根据您的工作负载特征来唯一确定 SQL 查询的最佳访问路径。

  • 使用笔记本电脑工作的男士的俯视图

    节省时间并降低成本

    问题

    当今的环境非常复杂,甚至需要熟练的数据库管理员都无法提供的技能。采用 Db2 for z/OS 的组织正在寻找新的方法,通过使用机器学习和 AI 技术来改进 IT 运营。

    解决方案

    Db2 AI for z/OS 在 Db2 for z/OS 引擎中嵌入机器学习服务,旨在实现以下目的:
    • 深入了解 IBM Db2 for z/OS 子系统的运行状况
    • 帮助维持 Db2 系统的最佳性能
    • 减少 IT 运营成本和时间

Enable Db2 for z/OS optimizer to leverage machine learning

Overhead view of electrical power plant

IBM Db2® AI for z/OS® enables your organization to reduce CPU consumption and IT costs through optimization for best query access paths, ultimately improving Db2 application performance. Db2 for z/OS infused with machine learning technology allows for rapid model learning specific to the data and configuration per LPAR, without requiring data science skills. Now with Db2 AI for z/OS 1.3, you can automatically learn about connection and thread behavior of remote applications and then see recommended Db2 profile controls that can prevent connection flooding from impacting other applications, hence optimizing database performance.

Benefits

Reduce CPU consumption and IT cost

Up to 25 percent CPU savings through optimization for best query access paths using machine learning technology.

Improve Db2 application performance

Db2 for z/OS applications run faster and more efficiently and therefore use less MIPs.

Learn patterns from the collected data

Rapid model learning specific to the data and application behavior per subsystem without requiring data science skills.

Product images

How customers use it

  • Man working on computer in an office

    Identify and resolve Db2 connection problems before they happen

    Problem

    In today’s complex cloud, mobile and IoT environments, new applications are configured to access Db2 more rapidly than ever before. Db2 for z/OS is still the undisputed leader for storing and harnessing mission-critical data. It remains the “gold standard” for system availability, scalability, security and cost-effectiveness; however, spikes in uncontrolled connections can lead to degradations in application performance and system availability.

    Solution

    Db2 AI for z/OS v1.3 automatically learns about connection and thread behavior of remote applications and then recommends Db2 profile controls that can prevent connection flooding from impacting other applications. This feature will identify whether applications are configured for optimal performance and reuse of threads.

  • woman working on computer

    Improve Db2 for z/OS application performance

    Problem

    Optimizing the performance of database systems and applications is time consuming and costly. According to IBM Distinguished Engineer John Campbell, database administrators can spend as much as 25 to 30 percent of their time managing application performance and tuning SQL queries.

    Solution

    Using the Db2 for z/OS optimizer and leveraging IBM machine learning for z/OS technology, Db2 AI for z/OS exploits new intelligence to identify optimal access paths for SQL queries, uniquely based on your workload characteristics.

  • Overhead view of man working on laptop

    Save time and reduce costs

    Problem

    Today’s complex environments require skill sets even beyond the abilities of accomplished database administrators. Organizations with Db2 for z/OS are looking for new approaches to improve IT operations by using machine learning and AI technology.

    Solution

    Db2 AI for z/OS embeds machine learning services in the Db2 for z/OS engine to:
    • Gain insight into the health of IBM Db2 for z/OS subsystems
    • Help maintain optimal performance of Db2 systems
    • Reduce IT operational cost and time