免费提供 Storage Insights Pro 90 天,协助用户在新冠疫情期间开展业务。

Storage Insights 有哪些用途?

IBM Storage Insights 支持回收未使用的存储空间,并将适当的数据存储在适当的存储层中,从而帮助降低成本。您可以快速检测存储可用性和性能问题。它还提供简化的主动支持服务,有助于更快地解决问题。

在我获得 IBM Storage Insights 实例的链接后,该如何着手?

一旦您登录到自己的 Storage Insights 实例,就会提示您下载并安装数据收集器。您需要指定希望在 GUI 中监控和分析的存储资源。然后,数据收集器将会在后台运行。

数据收集器有哪些需求?

数据收集器可以提取,并在运行 Windows、Linux(64 位 RHEL 5 及更高版本)或 IBM AIX® 操作系统的任何服务器上或虚拟机(有权访问内部 SAN 连接基础架构以及互联网,以便与云门户网站通信)上运行。

Storage Insights 可以监控哪些存储系统?

Storage Insights 在虚拟化后可监控 IBM 块存储器以及 IBM 和其他供应商提供的 500 多个系统。IBM Storage Insights Pro 添加了以下支持:由 IBM Spectrum Virtualize for Public Cloud 管理的云存储、IBM 文件和对象存储,以及选择非 IBM 存储。

是否可以利用 Storage Insights 管理多个数据中心?

是的。您可以下载多个数据收集器,将其连接至位于不同数据中心的存储系统,从 Storage Indsights 收集和分析的资产、容量和性能数据中获取深入洞察。

如何将数据收集器配置为使用代理服务器?

您可以在安装数据收集器时指定是否想要连接到代理服务器。您还可以添加用户凭证,以向代理服务器进行认证。

订购涵盖了哪些维护和支持?

该订购涵盖 24x7 全天候支持服务、数据备份和复原、监视和补丁安装服务。

何处可以了解有关 IBM Storage Insights 支持选项的更多信息?

您可以使用此“了解更多信息”链接访问支持论坛。

何种数据将发送至 Storage Insights?

您可发送存储系统元数据,这包括有关存储系统配置的信息,例如名称、固件和容量;存储系统的子资源;存储系统资源的性能;以及池和卷等子资源。

可以多久为所监控的存储资源收集一次性能数据?

对于 IBM Spectrum Scale 存储系统 V4.1.1 及以上版本,收集节点和文件性能元数据的间隔时间可以设置为 5、10、15、20、30 或 60 分钟。

如何添加使用 SSL V3 或更早版本的 IBM DS8000 存储系统?

为确保 HMC 的安全性,最佳实践是确保所有的 IBM DS8000® 存储系统都已安装补丁或更新至不使用 SSLv3 协议的固件级别。如果您想添加早期固件级别的存储系统,请按照以下链接中的说明完成操作。

您没有找到需要的资料吗?联系 IBM

Get Storage Insights Pro at no charge for 90 days to assist with business during COVID-19.

What does IBM Storage Insights do?

IBM® Storage Insights enables you to reduce costs by reclaiming unused storage and placing the right data on the right tiers. You can rapidly detect storage availability and performance issues. It also offers streamlined, proactive support, helping resolve issues faster.

Once I have a link to the IBM Storage Insights instance, how do I get started?

Once you log into your IBM Storage Insights instance, you will be prompted to download and install the data collector. You will need to specify the storage resources that you want to monitor and analyze in the GUI. The data collector will then run in the background.

What are the requirements for the data collector?

The data collector can be extracted and run on any server that runs Windows, Linux (64-bit, RHEL 5 and higher), or IBM AIX® operating systems or a virtual machine that has access to both the internal SAN attached infrastructure as well as access to the internet to communicate with the cloud portal.

Which storage systems can be monitored by IBM Storage Insights?

Storage Insights monitors IBM block storage and more than 500 systems from IBM and others when virtualized. IBM Storage Insights Pro adds support for cloud storage managed by IBM Spectrum Virtualize for Public Cloud, IBM file and object storage, and select non-IBM storage.

Can I manage multiple data centers with IBM Storage Insights?

Yes. You can download multiple data collectors to connect to storage systems located in different data centers and gain insights into the asset, capacity and performance data that is collected and analyzed in IBM Storage Insights.

How can I configure the data collector to use a proxy server?

You can specify whether you want to connect to a proxy server when you install the data collector. You can also add the user's credentials to authenticate with the proxy server.

What maintenance and support does the subscription cover?

The subscription offers support coverage 24x7, data backups and restores, monitoring and patching.

Where can I learn more about the Support options for IBM Storage Insights?

You can visit the Support forum using this Find Out More link.

What kind of data is sent to IBM Storage Insights?

Storage system metadata is sent. This includes information about the configuration of the storage system such as name, firmware and capacity; subresources of the storage system; the performance of storage system resources; and subresources such as pools and volumes.

How often can I collect performance data for the storage resources that I monitor?

For IBM Spectrum Scale storage systems, v4.1.1 and later, the collection of node and file performance metadata can be set to 5, 10, 15, 20, 30, or 60 minutes.

How can I add an IBM DS8000 storage system that uses SSL V3 or earlier versions?

To ensure the security of the HMC, the best practice is to ensure that all IBM DS8000® storage systems are patched or updated to a firmware level that does not use the SSLv3 protocol. If you want to add storage systems at an earlier firmware level, follow the directions in the link below.