概述

“您通过考试,我们付费”(YPWP) 为您报销获得 IBM 证书和参加可选预备课程所耗费的费用。这些证书可以使您在 PartnerWorld 计划中升级至更高级别,并有资格获得特定的资质和奖励。报销上限按计划级别进行分层。

注:销售掌握情况测试包含在凭单适用范围内,也包含在超值包中

 

合格证书

查看下表以了解合格的 IBM 证书和可选预备课程。这些表每月更新一次。如果您有经验,您可能希望参加证书测试并获得报销,而不参加可选课程。

申请准则

贵公司必须在参加任何证书测试或可选预备课程之前,购买超值包。在参加测试和课程时,超值包必须是有效的。在注册之前,请仔细阅读完整的申请准则。

报销流程

提交报销申请是很容易的:

  1. 验证贵公司的超值包预订,并查看申请准则
  2. 参加可选培训并通过证书测试
  3. 向 IBM 提交报销申请表单和支持文档

就是如此简单。在收到完整的申请信息后的 60 天内,我们将把报销款项支付到贵公司的银行账户中。

在注册任何测试或课程之前需要知道哪些内容?

  • 贵公司必须在参加任何证书测试或可选预备课程之前,购买超值包。在参加测试和课程时,超值包必须是有效的。请注意,在 IBM 接受付款和已签署的超值包附件之前, 超值包无效。注:必须为参与者希望获得超值包权益的每个国家或地区获得单独的超值包,并且参与者的注册居住国家或地区必须与购买超值包的国家或地区相同。
  • 对于从任何全球培训供应商(Arrow、Global Knowledge、Ingram Micro、LearnQuest、Tech Data 或其关联的培训供应商)处购买的所有课程,业务合作伙伴有权获得已发布课程基本价格 10%(注册级)、20%(银级或金级)或多达 30%(*白金级)的折扣。您必须在注册期间申请并确认此折扣,并确保在支付发票前已在您的课程发票上注明了折扣。如果尚未将折扣应用于您的发票,那么“您通过考试,我们付费”将从您的报销金额中减去折扣。如果您尚未收到业务合作伙伴折扣,请致电全球培训供应商以请求退款。全球培训供应商培训折扣不适用于 Pearson VUE 测试费用。*折扣取决于授课方式(课堂、会议等),并可能因全球培训供应商而异。有关面向 IBM 业务合作伙伴提供的培训折扣的更多信息,请联系您的全球培训供应商。
  • 在注册任何课程之前,阅读报销步骤和申请指南。
  • 测试申请人必须具备丰富的产品实践经验,才能回答证书测试问题。
  • 备用课程传授方法 - 在线培训课程 (ILO)、自主虚拟课程 (SPVC)、基于 Web 的培训 (WBT) 和自学 - 也可以报销,并且在 Windows、Linux、AIX 和 z/OS 等各种平台上提供。
  • 当这些传授方法实现全球普及时,将添加新的证书测试和技术掌握情况测试。其他更改(包括删除过时的证书测试)每季发布一次。务必经常查看列表。

重要的提交截止日期

仔细规划可选课程、学习时间和证书测试日期。

  • 必须在完成所选证书获取路径上的最后一个可报销课程后的 60 天内获得证书。获得证书后完成的课程不符合报销条件。注:要报销自学(在线或离线)课程,您必须在购买课程之日起 120 天内完成该课程并获得证书。如果您打算参加多门自学课程,则必须在购买第一门课程后的 120 天内完成所有这些课程并获得证书。
  • 如果一个证书需要进行多次测试,则必须在 60 天内通过所有测试并获得证书。
  • 在获得证书后的 60 天内提交报销申请。

可报销的证书、测试和课程

表中列出的课程代码组合(和/或)表示为几乎不具备任何相关知识或经验的学生推荐的证书测试准备路线图。列出的所有课程均为可选课程,并可通过证书证明进行报销。如果您有经验,您可能希望参加证书测试并获得报销,而不参加任何课程。

YPWP 的新增内容

“您通过考试,我们付费”优惠计划现已增加 IBM 数字精通徽章,适用于 IBM PartnerWorld 的各种资质和计划。

通过赢得目前在 YPWP 中包含的精通徽章,超值包订户现在有资格在符合 YPWP 准则时获得可选预备课程报销。

注:当满足强制要求时,我们将免费授予 IBM 数字精通徽章。徽章要求不尽相同,可包含免费或收费课程、测验和/或实践实验室和实施项目。

认知解决方案

全球信息科技服务部

Watson Customer Engagement

以前称为 IBM Commerce

安全性

Watson Health

Watson Internet of Things

Overview

You Pass, We Pay (YPWP) reimburses you for achieving IBM credentials and attending optional preparatory roadmap education. These credentials are required to move to higher levels in the PartnerWorld program and to qualify for select competencies and incentives. Reimbursement caps are tiered by program level.

Note: Sales Mastery Tests are covered by vouchers which are also included with the Value Package

 

Eligible credentials

Check the tables below for eligible IBM credentials and optional preparatory courses. These tables are updated monthly. If you have experience, you may want to take the credentials test and be reimbursed without attending optional courses.

Claim guidelines

Your company must purchase the Value Package before taking any credentials tests or optional preparatory courses. The Value Package must be valid when the tests and courses are taken. Carefully review the complete claim guidelines before enrolling.

Reimbursement process

It’s easy to file a reimbursement claim:

  1. Verify your company’s Value Package subscription and review the Claim Guidelines
  2. Attend optional training and pass the credentials test
  3. Submit the reimbursement claim form and supporting documentation to IBM

That’s all. Reimbursement will be paid to your company's bank account within 60 days of receiving complete claim information.

What you need to know BEFORE registering for any tests or courses

  • Your company must purchase the Value Package before taking any credentials test or optional preparatory courses. The Value Package must be valid when the tests and courses are taken.  Note that the Value Package is not valid until both payment and a signed Value Package Attachment have been accepted by IBM. Note: A separate Value Package must be obtained for each country where a participant wishes to receive Value Package benefits, and participant's registered Country of Residence must be the same as the country where the Value Package was purchased.
  • Business Partners are entitled to either a 10% (Registered level), 20% (Silver or Gold level) or up to a 30% (*Platinum level) discount off the published base price for all courses purchased from any of the Global Training Providers (Arrow, Global Knowledge, Ingram Micro, LearnQuest, Tech Data or their associated Education Providers). You must request and confirm this discount during enrollment and ensure that the discount has been noted on your course invoice before you pay the invoice. You Pass, We Pay will subtract the discount from your reimbursement if it was not already applied to your invoice. If you have not received your Business Partner discount, call the Global Training Provider to request a refund. The Global Training Provider training discount does not apply to Pearson VUE test fees. *The discount depends on the delivery method (classroom, conference, etc.) and may vary by Global Training Provider. For more information about training discounts available to IBM Business Partners, please contact your Global Training Provider.
  • Read the Steps to reimbursement and Claim guidelines before registering for any courses.
  • Test candidates require significant hands-on experience with the product to answer the credentials test questions.
  • Alternate course delivery methods - Instructor-Led Online (ILO), Self-Paced Virtual Classroom (SPVC), Web-Based Training (WBT) and Self-Study - are also reimbursable and may be available on various platforms such as Windows, Linux, AIX and z/OS.
  • New credentials and technical mastery tests are added when they become available worldwide. Other changes, including removal of obsolete credentials, are posted quarterly. Be sure to check the list often.

Important submission deadlines

Plan your optional courses, study time and credentials test dates carefully.

  • Credentials must be achieved within 60 days of completing the last reimbursable course on your chosen credentials path. Courses completed after achieving credentials are not eligible for reimbursement.  Note: To be reimbursed for a self-study (online or offline) course, you must complete the course and achieve credentials within 120 days from the date of course purchase. If you intend to take more than one self-study course, you must complete them all and achieve credentials within 120 days of the first course purchase.
  • When multiple tests are required for one credentials, all must be passed and credentials achieved within a 60-day period.
  • Submit reimbursement claim form within 60 days of achieving credentials.

Reimbursable credentials, tests and courses

Course code combinations ('ands'/'ors') listed in the tables indicate the recommended roadmap for credentials test preparation for students who have little or no prior knowledge or experience. All courses listed are optional, and are reimbursable with proof of credentials. If you have experience, you may want to take the credentials test and be reimbursed without taking any courses.

What's New on YPWP

Select IBM Digital Proficiency Badges are now included in You Pass, We Pay and are applicable to IBM PartnerWorld Competencies and Programs.

By earning a Proficiency Badge currently listed on YPWP, Value Package subscribers are eligible for optional preparatory course reimbursement when YPWP guidelines are met.

Note: IBM Digital Proficiency Badges are awarded free of charge when mandatory requirements are met. Badge requirements vary, and may include free or fee-based courses, quizzes, and/or hands-on labs and implementation projects.

Cognitive Solutions

Global Technology Services

Watson Customer Engagement

Formerly IBM Commerce

Watson Internet of Things