概述

根据此自带软件和许可证 (BYOSL) 策略提供符合条件的公共云,IBM 授权 PartnerWorld 参与者在 IBM 或第三方提供的符合条件的公共云基础架构即服务 (IaaS) 上部署符合条件的 IBM 程序,但须满足以下条件。

注:此策略不包括与访问软件和/或在其员工的控制下运行或管理部分/整个计算环境(无论是在您的场所还是在他们的场所)的供应商(例如,战略外包、Web 托管、受管服务提供商等)进行互动。此类情况要求单独进行安排,并且不受此策略的影响。

符合条件的公共云

下面定义了符合此策略要求的公共云 (EPC)

IBM

IBM Cloud

Amazon

EC2 实例和 EC2 专用实例

Google

Google Compute Engine

Microsoft

Azure 虚拟机

符合条件的 IBM 程序

此策略允许您根据 PartnerWorld 软件使用附件PartnerWorld 超值包附件的条款,在 EPC 上部署和执行通过 PartnerWorld 软件访问目录许可的任何 IBM 程序。

许可要求和条件

此策略不会修改或取代适用许可协议中的任何义务,包括在虚拟环境中使用许可软件的要求。当您在 EPC 中上载、安装或使用符合条件的 IBM 程序并且您同意在该 EPC 中收集许可软件的任何必需使用数据时,此类许可协议中的验证条款适用于您。您不允许云提供商对符合条件的 IBM 程序进行任何未经授权的使用或访问。

您必须安装、配置和使用 IBM 指定用于报告用途的报告工具,并根据 IBM 指南在 IBM 要求时提供此类报告。如果 IBM 没有指定报告工具来支持您的环境,那么您必须根据 PartnerWorld 软件使用附件或 PartnerWorld 超值包附件中的义务来提供记录和系统工具输出。您提供的信息必须包括但不限于:EPC 名称、EPC 服务、程序产品部件号、正在使用的云实例/虚拟机数量、每个云实例/虚拟机的 vCPU/内核数量以及每个 vCPU/内核的 PVU。

根据此策略使用许可证权利时,您不得将此类权利用于任何其他用途,也不得同时在任何其他位置使用此类权利。

Overview

Eligible Public Clouds Under this Bring Your Own Software and License (BYOSL) policy, IBM authorizes PartnerWorld participants to deploy eligible IBM Programs on an eligible public cloud Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS) provided by IBM or a third party subject to the conditions below.

Note: This policy does not include engagements with vendors who are accessing the software and/or running or managing some/all of your computing environment under the control of their own employees, either on your premises or on theirs (e.g., strategic outsourcing, web hosting, managed service providers, and so on). These situations require separate arrangements and are not covered by this policy.

Eligible Public Clouds

The Eligible Public Clouds (EPCs) subject to this policy are defined below

IBM

IBM Cloud

Amazon

EC2 Instances and EC2 Dedicated Instance

Google

Google Compute Engine

Microsoft 

Azure Virtual Machines

Eligible IBM Programs

This policy allows you to deploy and execute on an EPC any IBM Program licensed through the PartnerWorld Software Access Catalog in accordance with the terms of the PartnerWorld Software Usage Attachment or PartnerWorld Value Package Attachment.

Licensing requirements and conditions

This policy does not modify or supersede any obligations in the applicable governing license agreements, including requirements for licensed software use in a virtualized environment. The verification terms in such license agreements apply to you when you upload, install, or use eligible IBM Programs in an EPC and you agree to collect any required usage data for your licensed software in that EPC. You will not provide the cloud provider with any unauthorized use or access to the eligible IBM Programs.

You must use, install, and configure reporting tools designated by IBM for reporting usage and provide such reports to IBM upon request in accordance with IBM’s guidelines. If IBM has not designated reporting tools to support your environment, then you must provide records and system tools output in accordance with the obligations in the PartnerWorld Software Usage Attachment or PartnerWorld Value Package Attachment. Information you provide needs to include, but is not limited to: EPC name, EPC service, Program product part numbers, quantity of cloud instances/virtual machines in use, vCPUs/Cores for each cloud instance/virtual machine, and PVU per vCPU/Core.

When you use a license entitlement according to this policy, you may not use such entitlements for any other purpose or in any other place at the same time.