Willkommen in Böblingen: Treffen Sie IBM Entwickler in der Mitte Europas

In unserem Center finden Sie Beratung und Expertise an einem Ort - vom Briefing über die Analyse bis hin zur Realisierung Ihrer IT Lösung.

Durch unsere enge Zusammenarbeit mit den Entwicklern der IBM Deutschland Forschung und Entwicklung GmbH und im weltweiten Netzwerk der IBM Entwicklungslabors ermöglichen wir offene Diskussionen und Gedankenaustausch zu neuesten IBM Lösungen und Technologien im Umfeld von IBM Systems, Cloud, Internet of Things (IoT) und Industrie 4.0, Analytics, Mobile und Security.

Unsere Angebote

Nutzen Sie die hohe technische Kompetenz unserer IBM Architekten, Berater und Entwickler bei einem Briefing, Innovations- oder IBM Design Thinking Workshop oder einem Proof of Concept (PoC).


 
 


Kontakt

Für allgemeine Anfragen

Adresse

IBM Client Center Böblingen
IBM Deutschland Forschung und Entwicklung
Schönaicher Str. 220
D - 71032 Böblingen

Willi Gotthard, Senior Manager IBM Client Center, beschreibt wie Sie von einem Besuch in unserem Center profitieren.

 

Innovationsworkshops und IBM Design Thinking

In unserem Design Studio nutzen wir die IBM Design Thinking Methode zur kreativen Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen. Um innovative Ideen zu entwickeln führen wir die Workshops in kleinen Gruppen durch, wir arbeiten interaktiv und ermöglichen eine offenen Diskussion über Businessschwachstellen, deren Einflussfaktoren und möglichen Lösungen.


Oliver Gahr, Manager IBM Systems Innovation und IoT Centers of Excellence


Matthias Dietel, Manager IBM Executive Briefing Center

Oliver Gahr spricht über Innovationsworkshops.

Briefings

Unsere Veranstaltungen sind anders: Führen Sie Gespräche mit IBM Entwicklern und Top-Technologen über Zukunftstrends und lernen Sie unsere Produkte und Lösungen aus erster Hand kennen. Wir stellen Ihre Veranstaltung individuell zusammen und bieten Ihnen durch die Nutzung von Elementen der IBM Design Thinking Methode ein neues Workshop-Format an. Nutzen Sie unsere Expertise und die Nähe zur Entwicklung.


Matthias Dietel, Manager IBM Executive Briefing Center

Matthias Dietel spricht über Briefings.

Demos und Showcases

Sehen ist Verstehen: Wir zeigen Ihnen die neuesten IT Lösungen live. Unser breites Angebot an Technologie- und Produkt-Demos sowie Showcases veranschaulicht Ihnen innovative und zukunftsträchtige IT Lösungen. Zu den Themen Hybrid Cloud, Analytics, Internet of Things und Industrie 4.0 zeigen wir Ihnen anhand von Beispielen wie Sie unsere Systeme und Lösungen auch in Ihrem Umfeld gewinnbringend implementieren können. Wir zeigen die neueste Technologie zum Anfassen, die IBM z13 und LinuxONE Rockhopper stehen als Glasmodelle in unserem Center.


Olaf Tacke, Manager zATS (Advanced Technical Skills)


Boris Barth, Project Manager IBM Business Partners und ISVs

Olaf Tacke spricht über Demos, Showcases und PoCs

Proof of Concept Studien

Während einer Proof of Concept (PoC) - Studie unterstützen wir unsere Kunden um sicherzustellen, dass ihre Lösung in ihr IT-Umfeld integriert werden kann. Wir diskutieren und analysieren verschiedene Lösungsmöglichkeiten, bewerten und validieren eine geplante Strategie und entwickeln eine Architektur-Roadmap um eine effizientere IT-Strategie zu ermöglichen.


Olaf Tacke, Manager zATS (Advanced Technical Skills)

Unterstützung für IBM Business Partners und Independent Software Vendors (ISVs)

Als IBM Business Partner können Sie Workshops, Briefings, Demos und weitere technische Unterstützungsangebote für sich und Ihre Kunden gewinnbringend nutzen. Melden Sie sich bei uns um das passende Angebot für Sie und ihre Kunden auszusuchen.

Wenn Sie ein Independent Software Vendor (ISV) sind, können wir Sie dabei unterstützen, Ihre Anwendungen auf z/OS, Linux auf IBM z Systems und IBM LinuxONE zu portieren. Via Fernzugriff und Workshops vor Ort im Client Center können wir Ihnen helfen die IBM z Systems für Ihre speziellen Bedürfnisse optimal einzusetzen.


Herbert Vogel, Briefing Manager IBM Client Center – Kontakt für Briefings


Boris Barth, Project Manager IBM Business Partners and ISVs

Lab Advokaten – „Leverage the Lab“

Die IBM Deutschland Forschung und Entwicklung GmbH ist Teil des weltweiten IBM Netzwerks von mehr als 60 000 Entwickler, die in den Bereichen der IBM Systems, Analytics, Cloud, Internet of Things, Mobile, Security und Commerce arbeiten. Zögern Sie nicht, ihren Lab Avokaten oder ihr Account-Team zu engagieren.


Juergen Schwenk, Program Manager „Leverage the Lab”

Welcome to Boeblingen: Meet IBM’s Developers in the Heart of Europe

Engage with technical experts and thought leaders from IBM Germany Research and Development in our IBM Client Center in Boeblingen. Discuss and exchange ideas about the latest IBM solutions and technologies. The Boeblingen Lab has a unique set of skills to help you in our focus areas like IBM Systems, Cloud, Internet of Things (IoT), Analytics, Mobile, Security, and Commerce.

What we offer

Benefit from our services ranging from innovation workshops or customer tailored briefings over technical demos and showcases, to proofs of concept and benchmarks.

Share ideas and co-create value.

Solution and technology briefings tailored to your specific needs.

Experience IBM solutions live - across IT systems and software.

Demonstrate the feasibility of our solutions in your IT environment.

Leverage our expertise to expand your business.

Build relationship with experts from our development team.

How to contact us

For general information

Address

IBM Client Center Boeblingen
IBM Germany Research & Development
Schoenaicher Str. 220
D - 71032 Boeblingen

Innovation Workshops and IBM Design Thinking

Listen to Oliver Gahr talking about Innovation Workshops.

In our Design Studio we utilize IBM Design Thinking as a method to co-create value with you. To foster innovative ideas, we run our workshops as interactive sessions in small groups, based on an open discussion about business pain points, drivers, and possible solutions.


Oliver Gahr, Manager IBM Systems Innovation and IoT Centers of Excellence


Matthias Dietel, Manager IBM Executive Briefing Center

Listen to Oliver Gahr talking about Innovation Workshops.

Briefings

We change the conversation: In our briefings you get the opportunity to engage with experts and thought leaders from the German Lab. We deliver highly customized, fully facilitated briefings, and we offer to use elements of IBM Design Thinking by leveraging the Boeblingen Design Studio. Briefing topics cover the entire IBM solution portfolio in any kind of combination - IBM Systems, Cloud, Internet of Things, Analytics, Mobile, Security, and Commerce.


Matthias Dietel, Manager IBM Executive Briefing Center

Listen to Matthias Dietel talking about briefings.

Demos and Showcases

Listen to Olaf Tacke talking about demos, showcases, and PoCs.

Seeing is believing: Our live demonstrations cover Hybrid Cloud, Analytics, Internet of Things, IBM z Systems, IBM LinuxONE, and IBM Power Systems; they are giving you an impression how our solutions work. We show the innovation that continuously comes with new products and solution offerings in a tangible way. We even make our hardware transparent – with an IBM z13 technology glass model in front of our center.


Olaf Tacke, Manager zATS (Advanced Technical Skills)


Boris Barth, Project Manager IBM Business Partners and ISVs

Listen to Olaf Tacke talking about demos, showcases, and PoCs.

Proofs of Concept

During a Proof of Concept (PoC) study we assist you in your exploration of different IT options and the customization and integration of IBM Systems solutions. We discuss and analyze various solution options, assess and validate a planned strategy and develop an architecture roadmap and plan.


Olaf Tacke, Manager zATS (Advanced Technical Skills)

Support for IBM Business Partners and Independent Software Vendors (ISVs)

As an IBM Business Partner, you have access to our portfolio of technical enablement workshops, briefings, demos, and technical support offerings. Contact us to identify the applicable offering for you and your clients.

If you are an Independent Software Vendor (ISV) we can support you in enabling your application to run on z/OS, Linux on BM z Systems, and on IBM LinuxONE. With remote access capabilities and on site workshops at the Client Center we can help you to exploit the IBM z Systems capabilities and functions to meet your clients' needs.

The IBM LinuxONE Community Cloud provides application vendors access to LinuxONE resources to port and test new applications on the IBM z Systems platform.


Herbert Vogel, Briefing Manager IBM Client Center – IBM Business Partners contact for briefings


Boris Barth, Project Manager IBM Business Partners and ISVs

Lab Advocacies - Leverage the Lab

The IBM Germany Lab is part of IBM's network of more than 60 000 developers delivering our products and solutions. A Lab Advocate is one of these experts who can complement your IBM sales relationship as a trusted technical advisor from the Lab for your business challenges.


Juergen Schwenk, Program Manager Leverage the Lab