Deleting roles

You can delete a role that is no longer needed.

Restriction: The predefined roles (administrator, operator, and supervisor) cannot be deleted.

To delete a role, complete the following steps:

  1. Start the Data Management Portal.
  2. Click Administration > Roles.
    A list of roles is displayed.
  3. Click Delete next to the role that you want to delete.
    The role is deleted.