Deleting pipelines

Delete pipelines that are no longer needed to simplify workflow management and reduce unused configuration.

About this task

Delete a pipeline when it is no longer required for order processing. Close a pipeline before you try to delete it. Before you delete a pipeline, make sure that it is no longer needed because deletion permanently removes the pipeline definition from the process type.

Procedure

  1. Log in to Order Hub.
  2. From the side navigation menu, click Configuration > Application platform > Process modeling.
  3. In the process modeling area, click the process type that you want to modify.
    The system displays the Pipelines list in the side panel.
  4. Locate the pipeline that you want to delete, click the overflow menu icon (Overflow menu icon that looks like three vertical dots), and select Delete.
    Note: Close the pipeline before you delete it. You cannot delete a pipeline that is open.
  5. In the Delete pipeline modal, click Delete.

Results

The pipeline is removed from the Pipelines list and is no longer available for use.