Deleting transactions

Delete transaction definitions that are no longer required to simplify process configuration and remove obsolete workflow logic.

About this task

Remove transactions from a process type. Before you delete a transaction, review any process steps, statuses, events, dependencies, or other configurations that reference the transaction. Deleting a transaction might affect workflow behavior, processing logic, and related configurations.

Procedure

  1. Log in to Order Hub.
  2. From the side navigation menu, click Configuration > Application platform > Process modeling.
  3. In the process modeling area, click the required process type.
    The system displays the Service definitions list in the side panel.
  4. Click the Transactions icon Transactions icon that looks like a box that contains an arrow pointing to a smaller box.
    The system displays the Transactions list in the side panel.
  5. Select the transaction that you want to delete, click the overflow menu icon Overflow menu icon that looks like three dots in a vertical column, and select Delete.
  6. In the Confirm delete modal, click Delete.
    Note: If you delete a transaction that exists is used in a pipeline, the transaction is displayed in red in the graphical pipeline.

Results

The transaction is removed from the process type and is no longer available for use in associated workflows or process configurations. Any references to the deleted transaction must be updated to maintain valid process behavior.