Resetting the dashboard to the default dashboard definition
Users with customized dashboards can restore the default dashboard definition. This procedure must be completed if a new version of the application is installed that includes new dashboard definitions that users want to access.
About this task
To reset the dashboard to the default definition, use the following procedure:
- For each dashboard user, display user preferences and remove all customized dashboard definitions. The default dashboard is displayed.
- In the Dashboard, click Reset Dashboard.
- In the Reset window, click Yes. The dashboard is reset to the default definition. After an application upgrade, the default dashboard includes any new definitions provided by the upgrade.