Disassociating users from a profile
When you disassociate a user from a profile, that profile becomes immediately unavailable to that user unless they belong to another group that is associated with the profile.
If the user has only one allowed profile after the disassociation, that profile becomes their current profile. If the user has multiple profiles after the disassociation, a profile selection panel is displayed to the user at the next login to OpenPages®. The profile that the user selects becomes the user's current profile. If the user has no other available profiles, the fallback profile is used. If no fallback profile is assigned, the user is unable to log on to the application. For more information, see Setting default and fallback profiles.
Before disassociating a user from a profile, see Guidelines for working with profiles.
About this task
Procedure
- Click .
- Click the name of a profile.
- Go to the Users section.
- Select the user with a checkmark.
- Click Remove.
- Click Remove again to confirm.