IBM Tivoli Netcool/OMNIbus, Version 7.4

Event severity levels

A severity level is associated with each generated alert to help you to prioritize and manage alerts in the event list. Severity levels are color coded for easy identification.

There are six default severity levels, as shown in the following table.

Table 1. Event severity levels
Level Meaning Color
0 Clear Green
1 Indeterminate Purple
2 Warning Blue
3 Minor Yellow
4 Major Orange
5 Critical Red

On Windows, your system administrator can choose to configure additional severity levels.