Removing a node connection
The message flow editor displays the nodes and connections in the editor view. You can remove connections to change the way in which the message flow processes messages.
Before you begin
About this task
To remove a connection that you have created between two nodes:
- Open the message flow that you want to work with.
- Click Selection above the node palette.
- Select the connection that you want to
delete. When you hold the mouse pointer over the connection, the editor highlights the connection that you have selected by thickening its line, adding an arrowhead at the target terminal end, and annotating the connection with the name of the two terminals connected, for example Out->In.
When you select the connection, the editor appends a small black square at each end and at every bend point of the connection, and a small arrowhead at the target terminal end. The annotation disappears when you select the connection.
- Check that the selected connection is the one that you want to delete.
- Right-click the connection and click Delete,
press the Delete key, or click . If you want to delete further connections, repeat these actions from step 3.
- If you delete a connection in error, you can restore it
by right-clicking in the editor view and clicking Undo
Delete. The connection is restored.
- If you undo the delete, but decide that it is the correct
delete action, you can right-click in the editor view and click Redo
Delete. You can also delete a connection by selecting it in the Outline view and pressing the Delete key.
If you delete a node, its connections are automatically removed; you do not have to do this as a separate task.