Managing Business Rules Record Locking
Business Rules record locking occurs when the user indicates locking should be done on any existing Business Rules record. This locking information is stored in the BR_LOCK table until the record lock is released or the current user's session has timed out.
The managing Business Rules record locking screen allows the user to view and manage the current existing locks. The screen initially displays all the locks in every environment, the tables, the release name, and also gives the names of the last users who created the locks through updates.
Changing the Environment
The environment can be changed to manage record locking by changing the current environment dropdown list.
Changing the Table
After changing the environment, the table may be changed to manage record locking by changing the current table dropdown list.
Changing the Users
After changing the table, the users who created the lock may be changed using the current user dropdown list.
Managing the Selected Locks
After changing any combination of the above selections, the list of the current existing locks may be viewed. An individual selected lock, several selected locks, or all listed locks may be deleted by clicking the Delete All Selected button at the bottom of the screen.
Managing Locks by Session
All the Business Rules locks created by a user have a session indicator attached to each lock. This session indicator is used to delete the Business Rules record lock automatically when the session is timed out.