Archiving access groups
If you no longer plan to use an access group, you can archive it, which removes it from the list of access groups on the Access Groups tab and from other parts of the user interface.
You must have either JazzProjectAdmins or JazzAdmins repository group permissions.
Before you begin
Archiving an access group removes it from visibility in the user interface but it does not permanently delete it. You can restore archived access groups.
About this task
- On the Application Administration page of the web client, click the Access Groups menu. See Logging in for project administrators and team leads (web).
- Hover over the Actions column in the row of the access group that you want to archive, and click , the Archive icon.
- When asked to confirm that you want to archive the access group, click OK.
The access group is removed from the list of access groups on the Access Groups tab and is no longer available for project administrators when they attempt to restrict access to artifacts, such as work items.